Couch Potato

Hawthorn Hawks - Smith and Savage 2011 Player Sponsor
Looks like Keplar might be traded for Jared Brennan.

The Lion would cost us more, but we have plenty of room in our cap.
I reckon its a good deal. They were both first round picks. Brizzy need tall KPPs and we could use Brennan's pace and spark around goals. He might actually blossom with already good pace around him - might be a genuine prospect on the wing.

Source? or are you saying this is what should happen?

Looks like Keplar might be traded for Jared Brennan.

The Lion would cost us more, but we have plenty of room in our cap.
I reckon its a good deal. They were both first round picks. Brizzy need tall KPPs and we could use Brennan's pace and spark around goals. He might actually blossom with already good pace around him - might be a genuine prospect on the wing.

Is brennan any better than Keppler?

I reckon we should keep Keppler

Jared Brennan is being sought by Essendon and the Western Bulldogs. The Bombers are prepared to part with pick No.23 in the NAB AFL National Draft for Brennan, although they may have an earlier pick if a trade for Kepler Bradley can be organised. The Dogs have pick No.22, but they may have to use that for Adelaide’s Ben Hudson. (Herald Sun)

Brennan is being wooed by Essendon with an offer of $900,000 over three years.

http://afl.com.au/Season2007/News/NewsArticle/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=52375

Hope we dont lose pick 23. The only other query I have is; where will Brennan play? He hasshown he isnt great in defense, and forward is his preffered spot. IMO, he will provide the same problem as Kepler has over the past few years. He is a good player, but he cant be played in his prefered position due to tem balance.

Lloyd, Lucas and Brennan in the forward line = arguably best forward line in competition.

I'm tipping that there aren't too many people that watch Brisbane games or something because they're only remembering his earlier part of his career, half-way through '07 he lifted his game and because very consistent, the highlight being a bag of 7 against the Pies!

Essendon supporters should take their blinkers off, Kepler Bradley is complete and utter crap, if we get anything and I mean ANYTHING for him it's a bonus... he won't be playing senior football at Essendon, Brennan would be a walk up starter week-in week-out!

Lloyd, Lucas and Brennan in the forward line = arguably best forward line in competition.

I'm tipping that there aren't too many people that watch Brisbane games or something because they're only remembering his earlier part of his career, half-way through '07 he lifted his game and because very consistent, the highlight being a bag of 7 against the Pies!

Essendon supporters should take their blinkers off, Kepler Bradley is complete and utter crap, if we get anything and I mean ANYTHING for him it's a bonus... he won't be playing senior football at Essendon, Brennan would be a walk up starter week-in week-out!

My blinkers have been off for a long time

So where does Gumbleton come into it. IMO, if Brennan plays forward for us, he has to be more of a crumber, and thats not how he plays his best footy. He is a leading forward. If we have 4 leading forwards in the Forwadr 50, it will become chaotic.

As much as I don't like him you're probably right about Brennan being a regular in our 22.

As far as Kepler goes, I can't remember rating him........ever!

Alarm bells ringing here!!!! why are Brisbane keen to offload Brennan?

does anyone know? Is there something that Brisbane know that we don't?

I know he has been inconsitent but I thought his second half of 2007 was ok and it seemed that maybe he was repaying back that faith Brisbane had invested in him....... and now they wish to trade him?

Remember Damian Cupido (another skillful player who lost his way)

Id trade pick 23 for him. Brennan has heaps of potenial and will be good for us down back playing on tall mobile forwards. We should do what we can to get him.

So where does Gumbleton come into it. IMO, if Brennan plays forward for us, he has to be more of a crumber, and thats not how he plays his best footy. He is a leading forward. If we have 4 leading forwards in the Forwadr 50, it will become chaotic.

My goodness, are you serious with Brennan, you don't remember his one handed pick up in his first game, I think the guy can crumb a little! :rolleyes:

I know he has been inconsitent but I thought his second half of 2007 was ok and it seemed that maybe he was repaying back that faith Brisbane had invested in him....... and now they wish to trade him?

I don't think its whether they want to trade him or not, I think Brennan walked out on them and Brisbane want to get some sort of compensation for it!

We wooed Brennan- they're not keen to get rid of him.

As much as I don't like him you're probably right about Brennan being a regular in our 22.

As far as Kepler goes, I can't remember rating him........ever!

Yeah, wasn't necessarily talking to all Essendon supporters or any Essendon supporter in particular, they know who they are, they hold on to hope that Bradley will be Essendon's saviour based on the fact he was picked at no. 6... bloody Sheedy's ego at it again!

I'd snap Lions arm off for a straight Brennan - Bradley swap. Wasn't just the Pies game Brennan starred in. Played a few good one swhen moved up forward. There's no way in hell Bradley will ever play to that level.
Why do you think no-one's come in for him?

I think we should be carefull with Brennan , i would not give anymore than pick 23.
We cant let anyone shaft us for our descent picks this year like we have been in sheedy's era.

I'd snap Lions arm off for a straight Brennan - Bradley swap. Wasn't just the Pies game Brennan starred in. Played a few good one swhen moved up forward. There's no way in hell Bradley will ever play to that level.
Why do you think no-one's come in for him?

Cos Sheedy would've been the only coach to give him a look in, look at what we missed out on after pick 6 in Bradley's draft year:

Raphael Clarke
Beau Waters
Troy Chaplin
Sam Butler
Brad Symes
Jed Adcock
Eddie Sansbury
Amon Buchanan
Sam Fisher
Michael Rischitelli

All of the above players are twice as good as Bradley is or ever will be!

I think we should be carefull with Brennan , i would not give anymore than pick 23.
We cant let anyone shaft us for our descent picks this year like we have been in sheedy's era.
I dont think we will be mate, Brennan was pick 3 and has shown he can play back and forward, much better than Bradley, he started playing his best footy this year in the backline as well did he not??

Cos Sheedy would've been the only coach to give him a look in, look at what we missed out on after pick 6 in Bradley's draft year:

Raphael Clarke
Beau Waters
Troy Chaplin
Sam Butler
Brad Symes
Jed Adcock
Eddie Sansbury
Amon Buchanan
Sam Fisher
Michael Rischitelli

All of the above players are twice as good as Bradley is or ever will be!

In fairness though, at the time, most "judges" agreed our choice was between Bradley and Tenace. Bradley was thought of as the best big man available. Tenace was no great loss, poor kick.