Just something i've noticed of late....

souvo_fc

Apr 30, 2006
Gold Coast
Every 2nd thread/post is from a Hawthorn supporter bringing out some 'stat' to prove a point about their season so far.. or making a post telling other clubs what they should be doing, because we should all be learning from them... or making a post about another team/player, just to try and subtly make a point about a Hawthorn player...

To the people who are making post after post, we all can see your doing very well and playing better than expected... well done! Is that what you need to hear so we dont have to read another 75 posts on how well Hawthorn is playing? Everyone here would admit they are playin some great footy and winnign games etc..

Take this thread as you want to, but i am not having a sook cos my team is playing poor, meh, im used to it.. This is about just being sick of seeing the same Hawthorn postings daily, when last year i couldnt see one of you guys making a post and now your all experts on stats and everything else...

Relax guys, we can all see how you're playing, no need to drop 7,000 hints a day.

1 GEE 12 36
2 WCE 11 32
3 HAW 12 32
4 ADE 12 28
5 COL 11 28
6 ESS 12 28
7 WBD 12 28
8 PA 12 28
9 KAN 12 28
10 SYD 11 24
11 FRE 12 20
12 BL 12 18
13 STK 11 16
14 CAR 12 16
15 MEL 11 8
16 RIC 11 2

heres a stat for you

Every 2nd thread/post is from a Hawthorn supporter bringing out some 'stat' to prove a point about their season so far.. or making a post telling other clubs what they should be doing, because we should all be learning from them... or making a post about another team/player, just to try and subtly make a point about a Hawthorn player...

To the people who are making post after post, we all can see your doing very well and playing better than expected... well done! Is that what you need to hear so we dont have to read another 75 posts on how well Hawthorn is playing? Everyone here would admit they are playin some great footy and winnign games etc..

Take this thread as you want to, but i am not having a sook cos my team is playing poor, meh, im used to it.. This is about just being sick of seeing the same Hawthorn postings daily, when last year i couldnt see one of you guys making a post and now your all experts on stats and everything else...

Relax guys, we can all see how you're playing, no need to drop 7,000 hints a day.
Hawthorn are starting to mount their challenge. They've waited 6 years for this so they should be able to talk about it all they want.

1 GEE 12 36
2 WCE 11 32
3 HAW 12 32
4 ADE 12 28
5 COL 11 28
6 ESS 12 28
7 WBD 12 28
8 PA 12 28
9 KAN 12 28
10 SYD 11 24
11 FRE 12 20
12 BL 12 18
13 STK 11 16
14 CAR 12 16
15 MEL 11 8
16 RIC 11 2

heres a stat for you

Hey, St Kilda went up a spot by having the weekend off. Might be something in that?

Point taken....let's talk about how the saints are going then?

Fine with me

Not very well at all... Struggling to adapt to a new game plan and a lot of players are not performing.. Too much left to too few and injuries dont help, but arent the reason for our ladder postion.

Looking to miss finals this year, not a massive issue.... Gives the team a rality check similar to Geelong's last year.. everyone wrote them off and now look....Can only hope we do the same... but we'd need all guns firing, hasnt happened in a while.

thats how the saints are going.

Hawthorn are starting to mount their challenge. They've waited 6 years for this so they should be able to talk about it all they want.

fine line, has been crossed by hawks fans...getting arrogant is all im sayin

I like hey they write up a big thesis with stats and all to prove you wrong when you say they're gonna move to Tassie.

Makes me laff :D

I agree. Love that my team's going well but the back patting is getting a bit out of hand.:thumbsdown:

Ans that exactly my point... kep everything in order and relax.. its just as easy for the hawks to drop off, any team can do it.. esp young one

They`ll start exhibiting West Coast supporter disease soon - just watch. Bigfooty will be sick of them soon enough.

Ans that exactly my point... kep everything in order and relax.. its just as easy for the hawks to drop off, any team can do it.. esp young one
To the fans defense... I'm sure that this place was full of saints threads a few years back when your mob was going well. I guess that's what this forum is for - to talk about your team and other footy related things in general.

The Hawks have been enjoying some good wins so it's got to be expected

To the fans defense... I'm sure that this place was full of saints threads a few years back when your mob was going well. I guess that's what this forum is for - to talk about your team and other footy related things in general.

The Hawks have been enjoying some good wins so it's got to be expected

not too sure, prob was full of saints fans going ape the other year.. and look what happened to us LOL...

us gettin ahead of ourself didnt achieve anything, im not saying hawthorn will fall over st klda style, but no need for fans to all gonuts getting ahead of themselves

not too sure, prob was full of saints fans going ape the other year.. and look what happened to us LOL...

us gettin ahead of ourself didnt achieve anything, im not saying hawthorn will fall over st klda style, but no need for fans to all gonuts getting ahead of themselves

Like I said, it's to be expected. Have you noticed how many geelong threads there were last week?

Take your annoyance of all the Hawthorn back slapping threads, multiply it by 100, and you the annoyance that West Coast fans live with every time a Chris Judd trade thread comes up. On average it would be about 3 per week.

its a joke in this place.. but effing great for a laugh sometimes! enough idiots out there to keep me entertained.. so annoying to see stats like

hawthorn have 1.34 more inside 50's then anyone else and then convert those into goals 4.342% of the time and only let it out sideways via buddy's left nut 2 times a game...so that means we will win the flag, become the next victorian hope, create a rivalry with geelong, collingwood and carlton, get a membership of 60,000 and .. and...

see this thread

Fremantle - Is it surprising that a group of mercenaries aren't succeeding?

Once again, a hawks fan telling the rest of the competition what they are doing wrong

no surprise it was hodge2franklins thread lol

its a joke in this place.. but effing great for a laugh sometimes! enough idiots out there to keep me entertained.. so annoying to see stats like

hawthorn have 1.34 more inside 50's then anyone else and then convert those into goals 4.342% of the time and only let it out sideways via buddy's left nut 2 times a game...so that means we will win the flag, become the next victorian hope, create a rivalry with geelong, collingwood and carlton, get a membership of 60,000 and .. and...

hahaha....that looks like a direct quote:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Second most arrogant and self referential fans in the whole competition !!

Too much already, your team has not acheived anything for about 20 years!!

God imagine what their supporters would be like if they actually made it into the finals one of these years ???

:thumbsdown:

Maybe you should have been around when we were copping 10 threads a day telling us how schit we were, what we were doing wrong and how to go about fixing it. Maybe it's because we've had so much "advice" over the last couple of years that some Hawk supporters feel qualified enough to offer that "advice" on to others.
What goes around comes around, there's a lot of whiney kids on here who freely give it out but can't take it when their turn comes, hope you're not one of those.

I'll tell you what i've noticed of late, many of those savage Hawthorn trolls aren't around much, never fear though, they'll be back in force if we slip up.

Would you rather have people taking down a club who has no hope? [Insert cellar dweller side here] Or talk up the positives of a side that is obviously on the up?

Get over yourselves [Insert cellar dweller side here]. Pure sour grapes. It is the right of [Insert top 4 side here] supporters to praise and talk about their side. Admittably there are a few outlandish statements being made by a select few. Cough "H2F" cough. Thats OK though.

i agree. How stupid was that tim boyle is the best KPP player from the 0whatever draft. save that crap for the hawthorn board.

not only have they got into talking there own players up but getting up on the perch and slagging everyone else off. St Kilda made the finals the last three years so you can slag them off just cause your going well for a month.

Just something i've noticed of late....