Game Fantasy Football League

Gday all, Im just looking for interest for players who are interested in joining a Draft style Fantasy Football league (Draft style as in no 2 teams have the same player!). Currently I have no set number of people who can join, nor have I a set scoring system, although I do have ideas on how I would run it, I would like to drum up possible interest and hear thoughts on what you would like in a league (and dont say salary cap haha!)

Cheers

ML

Scoring could depend on squad size. I have run leagues in the past, which have been scored similar to the AFL Dream Team (although I started running mine first ;)) but I wouldnt mind looking into moving away from that a bit. There would be no set positions, you would just name your x amount of players, and take on the other side... most points wins, as per the norm!

I will throw around a few scoring systems and see what I come up with :thumbsu:

Glad your interested P4L, can always count on you :thumbsu:

The standard AFL DT scoring is:

Kicks 3
HB 2
Marks 2
Goals 6
Behinds 1
Tackles 4
Frees For 1
Frees Against -3
Hitouts 1

I was thinking something more along the lines of

Disposals 1
Marks 1
Goals 3
Tackles 2
Behinds/Frees For 0
Frees Against -2
5 Hitouts = 1 point

But whichever way people want, or any other system thats thrown up...?

sounds allright. would it be run on big footy or on another site??

i reckon stick with DT or SC scoring rather than making ur own. its up 2 u and i personnaly wouldnt mind either way, but it will be a s**t of a job adding up every afl players score every week if u had ur own system.......