Random Josh Green's profile answers... are yours better?

Great thread HM.

Name:
Michael

Sportsperson (other than AFL) you love watching the most:
Viv Richards

Favourite footy commentator:
Lou's call of the 84 Grand Final was the best.

Whose autograph did you get as a kid:
Ron Andrews, TD, Vanders, Merv Neagle + many more.
A few years later I got Harry Shearers autograph during a Spinal Tap promo tour.

Describe your perfect day off:
Doing sweet Fanny Adams.

Who inspires you:
Funny people.

Best advice received:
Everything is made of atoms, and atoms are only energy.
Not sure if this is advice or just a fun fact.

What scares you most:
Anything that might be really painful.

If you weren’t a football watcher, what would you like to be:
A dolphin.

First job held:
Coles lacky

The person you would most like to meet:
The prick in Canberra who ripped me off on Gumtree earlier this year.

Three things you would like to do after your career:
3 things sounds like a lot.

Greatest achievement:
Making some music.

How would your best friend describe you:
Woof!

One thing you can’t eat:
The smell of fish makes me physically sick. I'd rather eat a dog turd.

What domestic chore do you refuse to do:
I'm well house trained!

Which event would you rather attend, the Olympics or the World Cup:
Yeah, Nah.

Favourite Australian personality:
I worked with this bloke called Chris on the Council, terrific personality.

iPhone, Blackberry or Android:
CB radio.

Best book read:
I like reading the supermarket catalogs, so I don't miss out on any really good specials.

Favourite TV show:
Malcolm in the middle.

Favourite band/musical artist:
Beatles, Jeff Buckley.

Favourite movie:
Life of Brian.

What's a newbie do at the train station? Sounds fun

Collected tickets, swept platforms, cleaned toilets, announced trains over the intercom. I loved it but my parents thought it was beneath me so I went to uni.

Name:
Timothy

Brian Lara

Donald Bradman

Another Bloody Castle, Another Bloody Cathedral

Who inspires you:
Steven Spielberg - a perfect synthesis of artistic prowess and commercial appeal

Best advice received:
"A prince should do good if he can, but be ready to do evil if he must."

What scares you most:
Spiders, snakes, and a temp that once worked for me who was basically the Creature from the Black Lagoon

Filmmaker

First job held:
Library shelver

Al Stewart

Write something someone might read 100 years after I'm kaput

Greatest achievement:
Not getting sacked after my company's 2012 awards dinner

Speculative, catastrophically arrogant, knowledgeable

One thing you can’t eat:
Fresh tomato

There's a choice?

Olympics

oh god

Android

Best book read:
The Sirens of Titan, Vonnegut

Favourite TV show:
Blackadder the Third

Steely Dan

Favourite movie:
The Empire Strikes Back

Name:
Runknisse

Dean Jones

Lou Richards

Simon Davis (Aussie ODI crickter); got his photo and he signed it 'Dear Simon, Great name! Simon Davis.'
I appreciated his economy.

Empty house; wifi working - PS4 roaring - me gaming into the wee hours of the morning.
Otherwise getting away with the wife and kids anywhere.

Who inspires you:
My wife and kids (boring but it is true)

Best advice received:
So much advice given over the years.......probably 'never take too much advice.'

What scares you most:
Losing those closest.

An EPL talent scout.

First job held:
Blockbuster Video

My Grandmother (passed away a week after I was born of cancer)

Become a house bound husband
Own a very rare comic book
Travel more with wife and kids

Greatest achievement:
Toss up between my kids Amy & Isabelle and fooling my wife into marrying me.

Emotional

One thing you can’t eat:
Spanish Olives (allergic)

Vacuum (that s**t is for losers)

World Cup (hands down).

Em Rusciano

iPhone

Best book read:
Kokoda by Peter Fitzsimmons

Favourite TV show:
Bottom (Rik Mayall & Ade Edmonson)

You know, I looked at my album collection and for some ruddy reason I have almost every LIVE album. Why?!!?
Foo Fighters are my fave.

Favourite movie:
That's not a great question. You can't have one. For me they are classed as per their genre.

Sci-Fi = Star Wars
Action = Die Hard
Horror = The Woman in Black
Alternative = Leon; The Professional
Comedy = Dumb & Dumber
Rom Com = they're all s**t
Kids = Goonies
Classic = Anything Marx Brothers
Drama = Rear Window (I know it's probably more Horror but Alfred nailed that one to Drama imo)
Kokoda is fantastic. Have you read Tobruk as well? If Kokoda is a 10/10 Tobruk is a 9.5/10

Yeah it was a toss up between the two but my pop was in Kokoda so it meant more. Although my dad and I went to the book launch of Tobruk at Art Cenre in Melbourne and met the man who Ron Barassi senior saved moments before he was killed. Spine tingling moment. Spine tingling

Name:
don patch sword

David Warner

James Brayshaw

First was Mark Johnson i still have my autograph book :)

Start the morning catching heaps of Snapper then finish the day watching the bombers beat Carlton :p

Who inspires you:
Nobody really maybe my dad?

Best advice received:
Wear a condom

What scares you most:
Death

Youtube Sensation :p

First job held:
Boundary Umpire

It was Dodoro and Shifter but met them this year :) Carl Barron i keep having stuff on when he tours Melbourne :(

Coaching/Development in footy
Sleep
Yell at clouds!

Greatest achievement:
Leaving my last job, its amazing how much a change in job can improve your happiness

Easygoing, Gullible, Trustworthy, Derpy, Footy obsessed and gaming obsessed haha

One thing you can’t eat:
Oysters

I do whats necessary without much fuss but really dont enjoy doing dishes.

Neither intrest me at all but id say Olympics

Carl Barron

IPhone

Best book read:
If it counts, Manga called Baby Steps which is about Tennis strangely enough.

Favourite TV show:
Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood and Game Of Thrones

3 Way tie between Grinspoon, The Offspring and Biffy Clyro

Favourite movie:
Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls

Yeah it was a toss up between the two but my pop was in Kokoda so it meant more. Although my dad and I went to the book launch of Tobruk at Art Cenre in Melbourne and met the man who Ron Barassi senior saved moments before he was killed. Spine tingling moment. Spine tingling
It's amazing when you have those moments, something transcends our conscious thought.

Going into The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier at the Aust War Memorial I got goose bumps the second I walked in and tears started rolling down my cheeks. Buggered if I could control it but I've never felt that since though I imagine I would feel similar if I went to any of the war cemetaries in Europe, Gallipoli etc.

Name:
don patch sword

David Warner

James Brayshaw

First was Mark Johnson i still have my autograph book :)

Start the morning catching heaps of Snapper then finish the day watching the bombers beat Carlton :p

Who inspires you:
Nobody really maybe my dad?

Best advice received:
Wear a condom

What scares you most:
Death

Youtube Sensation :p

First job held:
Boundary Umpire

It was Dodoro and Shifter but met them this year :) Carl Barron i keep having stuff on when he tours Melbourne :(

Coaching/Development in footy
Sleep
Yell at clouds!

Greatest achievement:
Leaving my last job, its amazing how much a change in job can improve your happiness

Gullible, Trustworthy, Derpy, Footy obsessed and gaming obsessed haha

One thing you can’t eat:
Oysters

I do whats necessary without much fuss but really dont enjoy doing dishes.

Neither intrest me at all but id say Olympics

Carl Barron

IPhone

Best book read:
If it counts, Manga called Baby Steps which is about Tennis strangely enough.

Favourite TV show:
Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood and Game Of Thrones

3 Way tie between Grinspoon, The Offspring and Biffy Clyro

Favourite movie:
Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls
Love Biffy Clyro

It's amazing when you have those moments, something transcends our conscious thought.

Going into The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier at the Aust War Memorial I got goose bumps the second I walked in and tears started rolling down my cheeks. Buggered if I could control it but I've never felt that since though I imagine I would feel similar if I went to any of the war cemetaries in Europe, Gallipoli etc.
I can only imagine. I'd love to do that one day.

Peter Fitzsimmons was blown away by the bloke. The whole room went eerily quiet and people literally gasped. As I said it was unbelievable

Despair Shane Watson burning unwinnable reviews, was he ever out In his mind? Discuss.

You trying to trigger me mate?!?! :p

To answer truthfully, I think it was a bit of delusion mixed with disappointment. He had a horrible run of injuries and never really met his full potential (at test cricket). I remember there being a shitload of unlucky ones where the umpire triggering him despite it hitting the top corner of leg stump. Also, has to be asked, what were the blokes at the other end telling him when they have the quick conference on whether to challenge or not?

Averages 41 opening the bat at test level, wouldn't mind that atm