Lodden Valley Football League

i see newbridge have picked up Ramon Bramley use to be a dominant ruckman a few years back i reckon he would be getting a bit older now though! also calivil have nic manley back

Manley would have to be getting past his best now wouldn't he? Still could be a handy player.
Anyone seen him play in the Heathcote League?

Manley would have to be getting past his best now wouldn't he? Still could be a handy player.

Yeah played against him last time. Probably didn't get much of an opportunity at Elmore due to the quality of thier side. From waht i have heard he has definite ability and has proved this in earlier seasons. We line up against Calivil this week s it will be interesting to see where he lines up in their side

Played at Huntly in 06 and finished 3rd in their best and fairest, probably had hid worst year of footy last year at Elmore but was fortunate enough to be a part of their premiership side.
If he gets fit could be handy at Calivil this year but i did say IF.

I was told today that a few clubs are struggling for numbers to field all footy and netball teams. Serp was one of them, anyone from Serp able to give us a heads up on the situation. It would be a shame to not have the games to play. Also is it mainly junior footy or is it reserves as well. I am hearing it is reserves also.

Guy's, what's your thoughts on Serpentine this season. I have noticed that alot have them listed as a bottom 3 chance only?

I was told today that a few clubs are struggling for numbers to field all footy and netball teams. Serp was one of them, anyone from Serp able to give us a heads up on the situation. It would be a shame to not have the games to play. Also is it mainly junior footy or is it reserves as well. I am hearing it is reserves also.

CatAttack, i think timebomb has covered off on why a lot of people think Serp will end up in the bottom 3. I think through recruiting Marong will move ahead of them and through natural improvement of young lists Inglewood and YCW will end up with more wins than Serp.

Serp have lost 3 quality players in Gladman, Bateman and Welch. Apparently Korp will be a player to watch, but at this stage it doesn't look like they have recruited enough quality to cover the loss of these players.

where has ricky welch gone to?:confused:
He'll be playing for South Bendigo

Does anyone have a comment or two about the lift out in the addy today?

For those of you who haven't seen it, here are the predictions for the year:

Adam Bourke
Top 5 - Miti, PH, Calivil, BW, NB
Premier - Miti
Wooden Spoon - Serp
Harding medal - Dave Morrissey
Leading Goal Kicker - Chilcott

Nathan Dole
T5 - BW, Miti, Calivil, NB, Inglewood
P - BW
WS - YCW
HM - Wicks
Goals - Ashman

Luke West
T5 - Miti, Calivil, BW, NB, Inglewood
P - Calivil
WS - Serp
HM - R. Maxted
Goals - Ashman

Nino Bucci
T5 - Calivil, Miti, NB, Iwood, Marong
P - Miti
WS - YCW
HM - Charlie Thompson
Goals - Chilcott

Lucky Stew
T5 - Calivil, BW, Miti, NB, Marong
P - BW
WS - YCW
HM - R. Maxted
Goals - Ashman

I'm sure this will fire the forum up a bit...:)

YCW are looking for U 17 footballers.....they are about 10 players short at this stage...

It's intriguing that three "experts" have predicted that the young list of Inglewood will make the finals, whilst the young list of YCW will end up wooden spoon.....

YCW are looking for U 17 footballers.....they are about 10 players short at this stage...

They might struggle for a few weeks, but they usually pick up a few a couple of games in, Due to Bendigo junior clubs cutting a few.
Its getting harder and harder to field junior sides these days, very unfortunate.

They might struggle for a few weeks, but they usually pick up a few a couple of games in, Due to Bendigo junior clubs cutting a few.
Its getting harder and harder to field junior sides these days, very unfortunate.

I thought YCW had some sort of deal going each year where they take the kids from Dockers who arent getting much on field time, is this still the go, who the heck is coaching the juniors there, still the bakerboy???

Bridgewater are gunna walk on water in 08!!!

I thought YCW had some sort of deal going each year where they take the kids from Dockers who arent getting much on field time, is this still the go, who the heck is coaching the juniors there, still the bakerboy???

Bridgewater are gunna walk on water in 08!!!
the only way bridgey will walk on water ,as if they can wake porno(curt)up from the coachs accreditation held in Shep today . Good work porno:thumbsu::confused::cool:

Bad news for calivil over the weekend with Jarad Smith breaking both bones in his leg, apparently had surgery today to have rods, plates and screws inserted, not something you would wish on anyone, would just like to wish smithy all the best and a speedy recovery

How did he break it, playing footy, he will be a while with that sort of injury, badluck mate but i am sure the Calivil crew will involve you some other way. All the best for your recovery.