SFL Practice Match Results

Let's get straight to the point !

Parkmore who cares ?

Sth Yarra last time we were at the ground the umpires required escorts due to the nuffy nuffs at the club !!!!

:D :D :D :D

That was our ex coach and it was fair enough as black rock stole the game that was ours. So he decided to kick the umpires door down, nothing wrong with that:D

Yes I was down at Wedge Rd yesterday GP, although something tells me that you already knew that.

Skye ran the game out pretty well I thought and linked up fairly well in the second half. The second qtr is one they'd probably want to forget, but hey that's what practice matches a for.

Gotta agree that Kalviskas into the ruck was the move of the day.

Watching the game on Sunday I was wondering who was the young ruckman you had on before Kalviskas was moved. Another Recruit?
He was playing quite well winning a lot of taps against much bigger opposition.

You are certainly right in regards to his skills very much a receiver and hangs out ?

WHO, must be quite a tough and rugged footballer yourself then. Watched Barr for years and one thing he aint is soft. You have to realise that not every player has to be an 'in and under' that does not mean that he is a reciever or hangs out. As i said he will be fantastic for Skye and 3rd division, i just dont understand why people like you dont give credit where it is due. (Always have to look for a negative) Getting blokes like this to the comp is a bonus and may lift the profile a bit, shouldnt a champion like you appreciate this. Better footy meaning better crowds, better umpires willing to do the job etc.

That was Pat Malone, I thought he was doing well as well, A little dissapointing he didnt get another go??

Did a reasonable job from what i saw MM, but looks like he will be second fiddle to you now mate. Dont think that is a bad thing either, looks like he may be able to play as a key back too if required.
People saying Skyes half back line looked shakey, couldnt disagree more. thought both HBF played extremely well and the couple of blokes who played key were good too on the weekend.
What happened to the 'Big Gee' fella?
Has the rugged defender trained yet?
What are the chances of the Cat having a run at Skye?
Is 3 weeks before another game too long for Skye?
What does anyone know about Black Rock?
Does anyone care where 'Who are you' is really from?
Good night.

WHO, must be quite a tough and rugged footballer yourself then. Watched Barr for years and one thing he aint is soft. You have to realise that not every player has to be an 'in and under' that does not mean that he is a reciever or hangs out. As i said he will be fantastic for Skye and 3rd division, i just dont understand why people like you dont give credit where it is due. (Always have to look for a negative) Getting blokes like this to the comp is a bonus and may lift the profile a bit, shouldnt a champion like you appreciate this. Better footy meaning better crowds, better umpires willing to do the job etc.

Last time I looked this was a forum to express one's view ?

If the expressions of others upsets you too much then maybe we can start a forum just for you.

In fact we can ask for people to come up with a suitable name for your forum so that you don't get so upset.

Build a bridge and get over it ! :( :( :(

Did a reasonable job from what i saw MM, but looks like he will be second fiddle to you now mate. Dont think that is a bad thing either, looks like he may be able to play as a key back too if required.
People saying Skyes half back line looked shakey, couldnt disagree more. thought both HBF played extremely well and the couple of blokes who played key were good too on the weekend.
Good night.

I found it a suitable TITLE for the SFL forum, It's name -

Let's only talk about SKYE ? :D :D :D

I found it a suitable TITLE for the SFL forum, It's name -

Let's only talk about SKYE ? :D :D :D

Skye has it’s own forum on it’s website. Anyone can join up and many members are from rival clubs. Hopefully once the season finally gets underway more will visit it, even if it’s only to stir up Madman.

At the end of the day though it’s footy were here to crap on about and where we do it doesn’t matter as long as were doing it.

Who r u if you want to talk about Skye, we don't mind.

Last time I looked this was a forum to express one's view ?

If the expressions of others upsets you too much then maybe we can start a forum just for you.

In fact we can ask for people to come up with a suitable name for your forum so that you don't get so upset.

Build a bridge and get over it ! :( :( :(

Your opinion means nothing really, you get on here and pretty much Bag every club and every player, you have no allegience, or you hide it because you are a coward, really you have no credibility whatsoever!!

At least I am accountable for what I say dont hide behind my keyboard like you do!!

Good night.

Going Places to answer your questions, Big G has gone, I believe he spoke to smasha the other day and said he would not be playing, I personally hope he changes his mind to fill up our ruck stocks. The defender hasnt trained yet unfortunately!!

Cat would be a welcomed addition to our team, I see him as a Mathew Lappin type!! I believe 3 weeks is a long time between matches, i can only assume we will have intraclubs, but the time will do well to heal the early injury niggles!!

We get the chance to watch Black rock round 1 so we should be well prepared for them come round 2!!

To answer your final question no we dont care, he has no creditbility what so ever!!

Your opinion means nothing really, you get on here and pretty much Bag every club and every player, you have no allegience, or you hide it because you are a coward, really you have no credibility whatsoever!!

At least I am accountable for what I say dont hide behind my keyboard like you do!!

Whiskas you should just worry about getting a kick ? :eek: :eek:

Yeah I know I am the worst footballer alive, I would struggle to make the reserves team, I am so bad they give me the wrong directions for the ground on away games

its terrible, but at least I am giving it a go!!

Going Places to answer your questions, Big G has gone, I believe he spoke to smasha the other day and said he would not be playing, I personally hope he changes his mind to fill up our ruck stocks. The defender hasnt trained yet unfortunately!!

Cat would be a welcomed addition to our team, I see him as a Mathew Lappin type!! I believe 3 weeks is a long time between matches, i can only assume we will have intraclubs, but the time will do well to heal the early injury niggles!!

We get the chance to watch Black rock round 1 so we should be well prepared for them come round 2!!

To answer your final question no we dont care, he has no creditbility what so ever!!

Well said madman pretty gutless not identifing yourself proberly some hack that use to play under 17's but never went on, still thinks he is a champion:D madman u really need a interclub game or something no footy for 3 weeks:eek:

3 weeks does seem like a long time between hit outs doesnt it. im sure they would have something in place. Maybe round 2 of 'MM V Stevens'. Im sure MM would be happy with that.

nah he is in too good of form right now, I wouldnt get in the same league as smasha!!

GKW your 100% right, either that or he is 50 odd very bitter and has nothing else too do with his time other than bag blokes who have more talent then he ever did!!

nah he is in too good of form right now, I wouldnt get in the same league as smasha!!

Dont sell yourself short mate, ive know him for a long time, seems to be enjoying himself down at Skye. Says it is a good club heading in the right direction and reckons they are a good bunch of guys. Has high aspirations for this year, personally and as a club. He was telling me that you have some very talented players.
How has Zeus been, very good player when he is up and going, very hard at the ball. Will be a bonus for Skye if he can get it right.
Paul Otoole looks a handy pick up, great awreness and skills, will be a bonus too. Havent heard much about him on here.
You blokes trying to keep some of the recruits under wraps down there.

We still havent heard anything about the 'Rockers' on the forum, very very quite. Does anybody know anything about them?

Apparently Doveton coach thinks Skye will make the 4 but wont be any better than about that. Very interesting!!!!!

Whispers are Sth Yarra may not be going as good as they first thought they were too?

Word of advice, Dont write off the Cobras! They will be very competitive from what i have heard. New coach has done extremely well.

My Ladder

Doveton (Certainties) According to the 'Top Dogs'
Skye (Look good)
Black Rock (Old and wise)
Sth Yarra ???? (worry me)
Dandy (Could be anything)
Cobras (Smokies)
Cantebury (Dont know too much about them, sorry)
Mt Waverly (Big Drifters)

What do you reckon about that, just my thoughts, I will review after round 1 and will happily eat 'humble pie' if i am miles off.

9 more sleeps to go (unless your from Skye) Bring it on.

GKW your 100% right, either that or he is 50 odd very bitter and has nothing else too do with his time other than bag blokes who have more talent then he ever did!!

The only person being bagged here Madman is you !! :D :D

or

Would like me to say it s l o w e r ?

Apparently Doveton coach thinks Skye will make the 4 but wont be any better than about that. Very interesting!!!!!

Whispers are Sth Yarra may not be going as good as they first thought they were too?

Word of advice, Dont write off the Cobras! They will be very competitive from what i have heard. New coach has done extremely well.

My Ladder

Skye (Look good)
Cobras (Smokies)

like to know why you think the doveton coach would have said that!!!!:confused:
also, 'top dogs', that think we are a certainty to finish top, who would they be, and why would they think that?

My Ladder

Skye (Look good)
Cobras (Smokies)

like to know why you think the doveton coach would have said that!!!!:confused:
also, 'top dogs', that think we are a certainty to finish top, who would they be, and why would they think that?

who cares really.....

he is entitled to his opinion

My Ladder

Skye (Look good)
Cobras (Smokies)

What do you reckon about that, just my thoughts, I will review after round 1 and will happily eat 'humble pie' if i am miles off.

9 more sleeps to go (unless your from Skye) Bring it on.
Very interesting ladder GP, Mount on the bottom they will be there when the whips are cracking my friend,still it's only an opinion and thats the good thing about the forum.;)