Secondary Vcal

Remove this Banner Ad

Miss Hawthorn

Debutant
Sep 13, 2008
Melb :)
AFL Club
Hawthorn
At my school, VCAL student’s aren’t taken seriously and don’t get the same treatment as VCE students, i as a VCAL student I'm over this treatment so i am leaving at the end of the year to take up a full time job.

Many VCAL students are leaving at the end of the year, because of these reasons. IMO it is not right for people just to leave school because they aren’t taught well, surely education is valued highly enough for every class to have a teacher that regularly attends class and to make it a priority. My school is also a private school so surely they can afford teachers for their students.

Out of interest is VCAL the same at all schools? or do some school take pride in their VCAL students?

At my school, VCAL student’s aren’t taken seriously and don’t get the same treatment as VCE students, i as a VCAL student I'm over this treatment so i am leaving at the end of the year to take up a full time job.

Many VCAL students are leaving at the end of the year, because of these reasons. IMO it is not right for people just to leave school because they aren’t taught well, surely education is valued highly enough for every class to have a teacher that regularly attends class and to make it a priority. My school is also a private school so surely they can afford teachers for their students.

Out of interest is VCAL the same at all schools? or do some school take pride in their VCAL students?

Same.

They suggest VCAL for the 'less' bright ones but no one really does it or considers it as an option.

Same.

They suggest VCAL for the 'less' bright ones but no one really does it or considers it as an option.

I do VCAL coz I was very sick all through year 10 so there was no way I could cope with the stress of VCE.
I think one of the reasons they dont care is because our results dont show in the paper.