Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Just out of interest how much would an Essendon 2000 Grand Final match-worn jumper be worth (not a big name player)?

Got hold of one at a reasonable price I thought recently. :)

If you don't mind sharing, how much did you pay and how'd you find it?

I found it as my family knew an old Essendon business partner down at the Bombers, and he had some memorabilia that he was wanting to sell.

All I can say it was slightly cheaper than what BILC stated - which was $800. :thumbsu:

I'll put some photos up within the next few months, not at the moment, purely because he/she might be lurking on these boards.

He played over 150 games if that helps. :p Don't really want to give it away just yet sorry mate, I'll get all my guernseys together, take some photos and make a big large post in one of these threads in just over a months time.

Well after waiting roughly four months I've finally recieved my 2012 Alternate clash.

Jumper-1.jpg

Material - One thing i noticed is last year Adidas inversed the material on the retail so the outside didn't have the little squares but on the player issue they did.On the 2012 guernsey's they seemed to have inversed it like the player issue

Material.jpg

Collar - The Collar on the 2011 guernsey seems wider whilst the 2012 guernsey's collar is not as wide but is alot higher then last year's collar.I think Adidas have tryed to make it more player issue since the player issue's collar is higher.

SAM_1446.jpg

Well after waiting roughly four months I've finally recieved my 2012 Alternate clash.

Jumper-1.jpg

Material - One thing i noticed is last year Adidas inversed the material on the retail so the outside didn't have the little squares but on the player issue they did.On the 2012 guernsey's they seemed to have inversed it like the player issue

Material.jpg

Collar - The Collar on the 2011 guernsey seems wider whilst the 2012 guernsey's collar is not as wide but is alot higher then last year's collar.I think Adidas have tryed to make it more player issue since the player issue's collar is higher.

SAM_1446.jpg

I honestly never thought id see one of these ever! Knowing pies were so tight on not wearing a clash

Was this a one off?
Or club selling them now?

My 2009 clash got here this morning, absolutely love the design and it goes nicely with my home which I got on Grand Final day 2009.

photo1-1.jpg

photo2-1.jpg

OK, time I threw up some of my collection.

Dan Connors signed Fighting Tiger Fund PI
Picture1001.jpg

Picture1002.jpg

Ben Mabon Argentina clash PI
Picture1045.jpg

Picture1046.jpg

Christian Howard 2011 signed & match worn
Picture1043.jpg

Picture1044.jpg

Tom Lynch training worn & signed.
Picture1041.jpg

Picture1042.jpg

Luke Ball training worn & dirty
Picture1035.jpg

Picture1036.jpg

Collingwood Barcode Retail
Picture1033.jpg

Picture1034.jpg

Freo inaugural home
Picture1027.jpg

Picture1028.jpg

Freo 2004 Heritage retail
Picture1025.jpg

Picture1026.jpg

Hawks 2003 pre season Tim Clarke PI
Picture1021.jpg

Picture1022.jpg

Got plenty more, will upload soon.

Nice collection BILC, getting a bit envious. Hopefully my new additions will arrive soon so I can get some pictures up.

Few more.

Aaron Fiora intraclub worn
Picture1037.jpg

Picture1038.jpg

Murray Kangaroos (Defunct VFL team) match worn
Picture1017.jpg

Picture1018.jpg

Richmond 06 pre season retail
Picture1015.jpg

Picture1016.jpg

Springvale (Casey Scorpions) VFA match worn
Picture1013.jpg

Picture1014.jpg

Melbourne 80's? training
Picture1009.jpg

Picture1010.jpg

Mansfield Blues 1940's home
Picture1007.jpg

Picture1008.jpg

Richmond 2011 pre season retail

Picture1005.jpg

Picture1006.jpg

Richmond 2011 clash, Matt Dea signed PI
Picture1003.jpg

Picture1004.jpg

Luke Ball match worn & signed run out top
Picture1039.jpg

Picture1040.jpg

Few more.

Aaron Fiora intraclub worn
Picture1037.jpg

Picture1038.jpg

Murray Kangaroos (Defunct VFL team) match worn
Picture1017.jpg

Picture1018.jpg

Richmond 06 pre season retail
Picture1015.jpg

Picture1016.jpg

Springvale (Casey Scorpions) VFA match worn
Picture1013.jpg

Picture1014.jpg

Melbourne 80's? training
Picture1009.jpg

Picture1010.jpg

Mansfield Blues 1940's home
Picture1007.jpg

Picture1008.jpg

Richmond 2011 pre season retail

Picture1005.jpg

Picture1006.jpg

Richmond 2011 clash, Matt Dea signed PI
Picture1003.jpg

Picture1004.jpg

Luke Ball match worn & signed run out top
Picture1039.jpg

Picture1040.jpg

Amazing! That springvale is amazing! Im
Guessing from late 70's?
The melbourne 1 is dogs i reckon as they were sponsored by east coast

The mansfield is great aswell!

Them2 woulda cost u heaps

Bradles is right with the "Melbourne" one in fact being a Footscray jumper. I'm going to guess at 1983, but it technically could be anything from 1983 through to 1986 as that's when Eastcoast sponsored the Dogs. Mero is the go-to man on this one.

OK, time I threw up some of my collection.

Dan Connors signed Fighting Tiger Fund PI

Ben Mabon Argentina clash PI

Christian Howard 2011 sgned & match worn

Tom Lynch training worn & signed.

Luke Ball training worn & dirty

Collingwood Barcode Retail

Freo inaugural home
Picture1027.jpg

Picture1028.jpg

Freo 2004 Heritage retail

Hawks 2003 pre season Tim Clarke PI

Got plenty more, will upload soon.