Autopsy Round 5, 2024: Positives and Negatives vs Richmond

Positives:

• WE BEAT OWEN!
  • Harley Reid. /thread
  • Yeo turning back the clock
  • The Snake
  • (Mostly) playing a brand of footy focused on winning stoppages and hard running

Negatives:

• Barrass - piss off mate, getting beaten by Lefau all day. Not good enough
  • Defence way too leaky. Need to tighten that sh*t up
  • Went to sleep in the last quarter. Needs to be addressed
  • Not much else

6 goals
13 marks
14.2km covered

Last year, there was no guarantee that Jake Waterman would make it back to footy. ******* hell.

Positives:

• WE BEAT OWEN!
  • Harley Reid. /thread
  • Yeo turning back the clock
  • The Snake
  • (Mostly) playing a brand of footy focused on winning stoppages and hard running

Negatives:

• Barrass - piss off mate, getting beaten by Lefau all day. Not good enough
  • Defence way too leaky. Need to tighten that sh*t up
  • Went to sleep in the last quarter. Needs to be addressed
  • Not much else
Pretty spot on I reckon. Add Cole to the negatives as well.
Petch did some timely things as well as a positive and continues to do well this year.
Kelly with some good clearances but a bit sloppy with disposal. Still he kept it going forward.
OWEN?

Kinda sad that Waterman seemingly given a break in the final term out of the forward line, denied him a 7th goal.
Imagine being able to say you've kicked more goals in game than the Jack Darling.

+ That's the best game in years because you see the bones of a revival. It came from the engine room and a magnificent forward effort by Waterman. Reid is as good as any kid who has debuted with us, and you love to see the bonding going on.

- Richmond were decimated by injury in exactly the areas we needed them to, and our defence still sucks.

*kk yes winning feels good, really needed that.

+'ves
  • Angry Yeo back to his best
  • H Reid looks a class above
  • Waterman turning it around after his illness last year and kicking a well deserved bag
  • Kelly was excellent
  • Long, Ginbey & Chess all had big moments
  • a mother ******* win

Nil negatives, that s**t can wait for another week

+ That's the best game in years because you see the bones of a revival. It came from the engine room and a magnificent forward effort by Waterman. Reid is as good as any kid who has debuted with us, and you love to see the bonding going on.

- Richmond were decimated by injury in exactly the areas we needed them to, and our defence still sucks.
Yea if Richmond had halved that mid battle we probably lose

Our defence is still terrible