Review Oskar Baker wins the game - a f**king hero!!

• Thread starter Thread starter BrisDog

Credit to our defence in this one. Buku, JOD, Sellwood, Lobby, Budarick, Jacques all were fantastic

Such a different year this year with how we are playing. Credit to the coaches and the players for changing some structural issues to give them better protection and they are really going well

Big credit to Buku as well. Lucky to still have him, was probably just Sydney stalling with the Curnow deal that meant he couldn't get out

His intercept game has always looked good but looked completely lost when it hit the deck or he was forced to defend. Has improved both areas of the game tenfold. Not sure I saw it in him coming into the year, thought he was more likely to make it as a lead up forward but he has become exactly what we needed. Long may this continue as well. It's only three weeks but the leap seems genuine

They did shit the bed! Jesus ****ing Christ.

They did incredibly well to win it in the end, but it took a lucky snap and it was all so ****ing unnecessary. The 5-10 minute period where they went from in control of the game to being behind was atrocious.

That people think that’s fine is beyond me. As long as the lessons are learned that’s fine, but let’s not pretend that was ok.

Connor ****ing budarick.
Michael Seller of Wood.
Lachie Jaques.

You just love them.
Connor ****ing budarick. Great trade thank you GCS
Michael Seller of Wood. Another great MSF find Sammy
Lachie Jaques. thanks Caleb for your draft pick

Sammy i have a man crush on you and your recruiting department.🤗

These are the games we were losing last year. Twice now this one and Brisbane we have stood up and just found a way to win. Long way to go but the first 8 weeks of this season were always going to define our season and everything is coming up roses atm

Great to pinch a huge game on a Friday night. We haven’t won many in recent years.

They’re the ones all the neutrals watch so you earn a lot of respect for a win like this.

They also guarantee you a lot more Friday night fixtures in the future.

What an amazing win, Buku and JOD played so well as our key backs but everyone played their part. Baker was awesome too and kicked an absolute ripper to win it. Still early in the season but think it’s nearly time to believe.

I’d have been pissed right off if they had have nicked that.

Was a tight game from the start but we were the better side.

Shown great character in both the Brisbane and tonight’s game, both matches we were in losing positions and we found a way.

Really happy for Baker. He’s not a star but he’s a very likeable player.

Very relieved and very happy to get that win!

Well done Bulldogs. Good win. Tough win too. Finals type win - the pressure was hot in that 4th quarter.

I said it on this board for those who saw my comment and I'll say it again...I'd like to see the Bulldogs win the Premiership this year.

Plus, I wonder if this will be mentioned in the footy media if the Bulldogs continue this good form.....Jamarra leaving....big weight off the Bulldogs shoulder. I reckon he was a big distraction for the Bulldogs last season. They are playing a lot better. There is other factors too of course such as playing as a team and they seem rejuvinated etc etc...but no Jamarra as a factor and distraction must be helping too.

These are the games we were losing last year. Twice now this one and Brisbane we have stood up and just found a way to win. Long way to go but the first 8 weeks of this season were always going to define our season and everything is coming up roses atm

To be fair, I don't really remember any of these close games. Maybe the Geelong one. Most of them we came back really hard from five goals down to get within respectable levels but didn't have too much sweaty bum time to worry about

It's just a fantastic sign to be winning these games though. Gives so much confidence through the group. Pies first years under McRae and the year Melbourne won they won so many games like this and they just kept feeding off that all year to the point where you just expected them to win all close ones. Hopefully that is a team we come