Autopsy 2026 Rd 8 Blues disgraceful second half. Something must be done.

Absolute bollocks. The most delusional belief is that he untouchable.

Its quite clear that he is letting the backline down. Yes he is a great 1 on 1 defender, but he is also supposed to be a leader and the bedrock of our defence, yet he continually makes his own decision to **** off up the ground and hang the others out to dry.

Utter confusion about who is back holding the fort.
Jacob does as Jacob wants atm (and points fingers elsewhere)
Not much of a team player at present.

And that Harry McKay is worth a 1st round pick.

I'm not a coaches ringhole but at the game tonight it was obvious to me how putrid our team defence is. Opposition players get between the zone and we have no idea how to transfer from one defender to the next.

We then have guys dropping off their assignments to cover the loose men (up the wings it's easy to observe this) creating the daisy chain where the the oppo can hit up loose numbers over the top as we rush in to close them down.

We are so slow to react to this in the D50 IF we have the numbers there. And if we do I noticed multiple times players would track the wrong players running into space, often running to cover guys that were already covered goal side.

I don't want to pot individuals, but it was the same guys repeatedly. I think the real issue is that our coaches are such poor communicators that the players don't understand where to go and when at a fundamental level.

Also I think Saad to NAS in the third would have been a no brainer as he was burning Cowan with ease.

I'm not really a tactics guy, just my two cents.
Nas wouldve killed Saad aswell. We really didn't have anyone other than Cow to go with Nas.
Was at the game and watched Nas just cut us up and spit us out running from the back line up along the wing to chip the ball to his mate Hill who also took off like a Jack rabbit leaving our guy in a cloud of dust.
Hill was left on his Pat Malone most of the second half of the game aswell,got off the chain far to easy,just doing what he wanted.
In typical Blues fashion,any opposition player with a bit of speed kills us,time and time again.
At one stage I noticed( i think it was in the first quarter) the ball was coming out of our forward line and Hayward was within the vicinity to at least put a bit of effort in to chase but nah,even he jogged towards the ball coming out,NO effort whatsoever to run harder to help out his mates.I was actually really suprised by Hayward with the lazy effort. It looked like he just couldn't be bothered and it was all too hard.
Sad to see the club and players have fallen so far,had the life sucked out of it/them,not to mention the Carlton faithful.
Dark days.

I didn’t see the game. But I knew the outcome before we’d stepped onto the field.

As a survivor of the Kreuzer Cup, I am gobsmacked the AFL has brought back tanking. It’s that soul destroying feeling of knowing your club will find a way to lose before it takes to the field that gets me. Hope out the window. What’s the point of watching?

I guess I should feel some satisfaction that our CEO saw the writing on the wall and operationalised the tank before others did. Our end of season prospects look bleak with the new rules, but we are set up better for it than Port Adelaide who need to trade.

Well done to all of you who watched the game. And a big screw you to Andrew Dillon and Greg Swann for putting us back here. I hope your next tv rights deal goes up in smoke.

I just hope we finish below Richmond.

We’re almost a certainty to finish bottom, we are that bad.

I know the majority of us know how disfunctional the team is, but you’ll still read from our supporters how we’re “improving” and “we could have been 6-2 or 5-3 with any luck” and you just have to hope that GW etc are not looking at it the same way.

Keep Voss and the rest of the garbage coaching team to guarantee finishing on the bottom and get rid of him at seasons end.

Edit: and for christs sake can we please stop saying we’re tanking; there is a difference between that and being so shit you can’t play out 4 quarters of football and having the worst coaching panel this side of Brunswick under 12’s reserves.

I hope like hell we are tanking because if our coach, leaders, skills and structures are actually this bad…. **** ME

In 2027 we need to start from scratch. Gameplan, skills training, sports psychologists, philosophy…everything. We’re crap at the molecular level.

Well what another dispirited, insipid, pathetic performance from this team of mainly muppets with the worst coach and coaching staff going around. Our once proud club is being trashed every week by these clowns are we are now just a sick joke in the football world.
Agree with the comment re our fitness and weights coach - we look like a team of weaklings up against big guys each week.
We don't have any mongrels , our leadership group is piss poor and you know what - I have been a member for 40 years and I think to myself why should I keep paying these dills when they are offering nothing in return.
The board is also useless.
I am 66 and unless I live to 100 probably wont say another flag - may not even see finals.

im fully on the graham wright is actually playing 3d chess by keeping voss as a way to tank, someone mentioned it and i'm believing it.
It's called "managed decline".

I'm beyond convinced this is the mode we're in. There's no hiding the lack of selection integrity each week.

Decisions like this don't come from a coach. He just gets told to live with it. Voss' job is safe until season's end - the last thing we need now is a dead cat bounce.

For me, it's infuriating, but it makes sense, and if it bears fruit in a few years we'll have all forgotten this nightmare.

The players are still playing for Voss..

However, they either can’t do it or can’t understand, how to defend.

Our back 6-8 are bottom of the table and our one way mids get burnt on turnovers.

We’re in bad shape and the club seems oblivious.
Last night wasn’t a back 6 problem.

Midfield packed with our leaders was destroyed.

Back 6 on a hiding to nothing.

It's like waking up from a nightmare. I could not be more disappointed with last night. No pride, no respect for the fans, no fight. The absolute laughing stock of the competition and even a dumbass like me could see 12 months ago that Voss had to go. All the fallout with players leaving because the club backed him and this is where we are at now?

Harry, Weits etc need to be traded but we can't butcher the team I guess, so I would get rid of McKay he is cooked. Few players need to go, lazy, wage scabs and lets not get started on the coaching panel.

Was at the game tonight.

Disgraceful performance after half time. I don't think it is the players (but Cripps and Weitering in particular played very ordinary) - otherwise we would not have been able to lead into half-time in most games this year.

I just think that Voss has not coached any system except apply pressure and bomb it long to the forward line.

And why is it that we rely on playing almost exclusively on the bay side of the ground and have been doing this for years? An opposition coach would know that they just have to concentrate on how to play one side of the ground and we then don't have a plan B.

I just cannot see Voss surviving this. We need a circuit breaker to change the mindset at the club. At the moment I'm sure the players must dread coming out after half-time and this would just multiply the pressure.

Ii has now happened so consistently that all other clubs and players would grow in confidence in the second half knowing that we are likely to fold so it would be becoming even harder to break this cycle.
Every other club in the AFL would have sacked Voss by now....

Does he have pictures too?

I didn’t see the game. But I knew the outcome before we’d stepped onto the field.

As a survivor of the Kreuzer Cup, I am gobsmacked the AFL has brought back tanking. It’s that soul destroying feeling of knowing your club will find a way to lose before it takes to the field that gets me. Hope out the window. What’s the point of watching?

I guess I should feel some satisfaction that our CEO saw the writing on the wall and operationalised the tank before others did. Our end of season prospects look bleak with the new rules, but we are set up better for it than Port Adelaide who need to trade.

Well done to all of you who watched the game. And a big screw you to Andrew Dillon and Greg Swann for putting us back here. I hope your next tv rights deal goes up in smoke.
This assumes we could have beaten Saints. And that somehow our game day tactics are so sharp that we can orchestrate that.
The same thing happened as has been for a long time.

I honestly reckon Harry and Weitering are no longer invested. Both went through the slow rebuild culminating in the prelim in 2023, and are now back down the bottom of the pit.

Similar with Crippa who's won a couple of Brownlows and done everything he possibly could for the club along the way. I'm just not sure any of them have got much more to give. You just have to compare the level of desperation of Dean vs Weiters these days - chalk and cheese.

And I reckon H doesn't have the mental resilience to be the main man in the forward half. He's dropped his bundle now that he no longer has Charlie there as the crutch to take the limelight, and he could lurk in the shadows.

I'd honestly move all of them on for a fresh start. Weiters is the only one with currency cos he'd be one who'd get a new lease on life at a new club in contention - and working in a better system with quality players around him. The others we let go to a better home before they just become list cloggers.
We have a load of Seabiscuits...damaged, but can be reprogrammed with patience and skill. Charlie is coming good. H can too. And Weiters. Whether it's with us under a coaching fleet change, or at a club that already has that.

Was at the game and watching Hill and Naziah in particular.
The both completely got off the chain after half time. Hill was just roaming around on his own,space to burn and Nasiah had Cow cooked,so Voss put Walsh on Nasiah and we seen how that went as well.
Another putrid team effort.
Im not sure if I can front up to watch anymore games live,it just continues to suck the life out of me.
Yet neither would have a bruise on them.
Can’t fathom how the coach played his football yet his team lack any intent to hurt.
How you have an 80kg flash go one, two, one two, one two from full back and not get turfed isn’t acceptable
Take the frees / reports against, just do something…….
If they don’t respect you, at least make them fear you.
But then again, that would take heart, something this club hasn’t had for more than a quarter of a century.
The footy club is a husk of what it once was….
Once we were kings…….

People should be calling the club and requesting refunds of their membership. Why should we put our hard earned money into this club who take us all for granted. Maybe then they'll take action.
Stronger together is the biggest fraud slogan the club has ever come up with.