2009 Coaching Appointments

Port Adelaide
Notre Dame
With many vacancies advertised and quite a number rumoured, which clubs are talking to which people about taking the clipboards for next year.

Old Melburnians? Caulfield? De La?

well it has been well documented bout josh bourkes appointment as westbourne clubbies for 09 and maybe john mapleston mite be rewarded by a club for his role as midseason caretaker coach of beauy 19s and getting them to the prelim this weekend it will be a true fairytale if he gets them tot hte grand final and eventual premiers im sure a few clubs mite want to ask him about his footy for 09 and last but not least to clarify what rabs is doing he will be going through the normal process of negeotiations as he and his assistants are always approached during the off season

not in 09 mate, new lights and a new scoreboard are the most important things we are working to (apart from finals)

i really have no idea what to make of that north of the river

not in 09 mate, new lights and a new scoreboard are the most important things we are working to (apart from finals)

MD

Word a few weeks ago was that he was going to give it away.

Great that he has stayed as he has been great for the club and boys are behind him.

definately due for a new design bulleen! the world is your oyster. just dont include a cartoon snake.

Sorry Waz - the cart you've been pushing for a few years still needs pushing!!!

The will be no new jumper design. There have been some discussions about changing socks, but those conversations haven't happened for a little while now.

Our jumper really shouldn't be a problem with the umpires wearing alternate colours in our games?????

I see Old Carey are advertising for all coaching positions (Senior, Assistant, Reserves, and U'19s). Reckon this could would be a great opportunity to coach a club that stormed home to finish 5th in B grade, with barely a player over 23, and have arguably the best facilities in the VAFA.

i think josh bourkes contract to old westbourne mite have doubled after 5 oclock in the under 19s grand final

Big appointments coming out of Mazenod in next few days. They are sure to be the ones to watch next with there coaching panel to be announce in the next week.

craig huthcinson called me the other day it is believed there could be a few coaches swapping positions at various clubs within c-d2 grades