2023/2024 Gold Coast Draft & Trade periods

Tarryn Thomas is surely a green light.
Makes a lot of sense now

Tarryn Thomas is surely a green light.
Makes a lot of sense now
Well North need picks for their off season plans and we have a surplus of picks we won’t be using that they need so it’s a win win if we get Thomas for some picks we wouldn’t be using anyway.

Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti

Not sure why everyone is filthy on Bowes. He either hasn’t got footy IQ or is a spud under pressure.
He hasn’t risen to the AFL standards.
* the potential, you either have X factor or you don’t. Bowes has never looked like Holland’s first game in his entire career. See ya later, I’ll hold the door…

Have we showed everyone our hands to early..

Now everyone knows we want to dump players
And hand over picks to get it done..
Who is to say we won’t get bent over backwards now..

🤷🏽‍♂️

Would of been nicer to quietly trade people out.. getting max value from each trade
I disagree.
You know what we have for sale.
It’s an auction from here..

Have we showed everyone our hands to early..

Now everyone knows we want to dump players
And hand over picks to get it done..
Who is to say we won’t get bent over backwards now..

🤷🏽‍♂️

Would of been nicer to quietly trade people out.. getting max value from each trade

I think this trade period it won’t matter as it seems a lot of clubs are losing players.

A lot of midfielders on the market, will they all even find a home? Good luck

Crouch, Robertson, Setterfield, Williams, De Goey, Narkle, Parfitt, Hopper, Taranto, Bruhn, Bowes, Sharp, Fiorini, Mitchell, Worpel, Anderson, Colliers-Dawkins, Clark, Dunkley

Off the top of my head

Hunter Clark to North for a future 2nd. Yikes.

If Bowes leaves (which is still up to the club since he is contracted) then it makes sense.

I agree with both sides. He is a homegrown talent who could play best 22 and is the right age bracket, but has not lived up to his potential. We have young midfielders on less money. He isn’t getting games (due to injury then from this year).

The club is clearly making a stand on heavy $$$ contracts by refusing to pay Rankine overs and now offloading anyone else who they can.

Fiorin on the out as well by all reports.

Get rid of their contracts and recruit cheaper options? We’ll see if that eventuates. There are cheaper mids out there, for sure.

Alternatively, we are clearing cap for a bit play… which we have never been known for.

Not sure why everyone is filthy on Bowes. He either hasn’t got footy IQ or is a spud under pressure.
He hasn’t risen to the AFL standards.
* the potential, you either have X factor or you don’t. Bowes has never looked like Holland’s first game in his entire career. See ya later, I’ll hold the door…
I get why Bowes leaving upsets fans, being an Academy product it will always be sentimental. But he's a very average player, who was getting overpaid due to having to pay 95% of the cap. There are a lot of blokes running around in the AFL on waaaaaay more coin than they deserve due to playing for shite teams that are forced to pay someone.

It's a very fine line who to give the big contracts to, one the previous regime got wrong.

I get why Bowes leaving upsets fans, being an Academy product it will always be sentimental. But he's a very average player, who was getting overpaid due to having to pay 95% of the cap. There are a lot of blokes running around in the AFL on waaaaaay more coin than they deserve due to playing for shite teams that are force to pay someone.

It a very fine line who to give the big contracts to, one the previous regime got wrong.

Unfortunately it’s the hard truth.

Just depends who we get back in

We do have another big named player lined up which i'm sure IF we land it will brighten a few fans days.
I assume you're referring to us potentially landing a big name player this year and I also assume this player would be considered an A grader. Let's have a look at the top 25 in the Brownlow this year as surely this big name player would be listed below:

29 Patrick Cripps (Car)
28 Lachie Neale (Bri)
27 Touk Miller (GC)
25 Andrew Brayshaw (Fre)
25 Clayton Oliver (Mel)
24 Christian Petracca (Mel)
21 Callum Mills (Syd)
19 Dion Prestia (Ric)
19 Jeremy Cameron (Gee)
17 Zach Merrett (Ess)
16 Luke Parker (Syd)
15 Karl Amon (PA)
14 Sam Walsh (Car)
14 Taylor Walker (Ade)
14 Tom Lynch (Ric)
14 Noah Anderson (GC)
14 Hugh McCluggage (Bri)
14 Josh Dunkley (WB)
14 Connor Rozee (PA)
13 Ollie Wines (PA)
13 Jack Steele (StK)
13 Cameron Guthrie (Gee)
13 Josh Kelly (GWS)
12 Max Gawn (Mel)
12 Chad Warner (Syd)
12 Shai Bolton (Ric)

Who wants to have the first stab at who it is?

I assume you're referring to us potentially landing a big name player this year and I also assume this player would be considered an A grader. Let's have a look at the top 25 in the Brownlow this year as surely this big name player would be listed below:

29 Patrick Cripps (Car)
28 Lachie Neale (Bri)
27 Touk Miller (GC)
25 Andrew Brayshaw (Fre)
25 Clayton Oliver (Mel)
21 Callum Mills (Syd)
19 Dion Prestia (Ric)
19 Jeremy Cameron (Gee)
17 Zach Merrett (Ess)
16 Luke Parker (Syd)
15 Karl Amon (PA)
14 Sam Walsh (Car)
14 Taylor Walker (Ade)
14 Tom Lynch (Ric)
14 Noah Anderson (GC)
14 Hugh McCluggage (Bri)
14 Josh Dunkley (WB)
14 Connor Rozee (PA)
13 Ollie Wines (PA)
13 Jack Steele (StK)
13 Cameron Guthrie (Gee)
13 Josh Kelly (GWS)
12 Max Gawn (Mel)
12 Chad Warner (Syd)
12 Shai Bolton (Ric)

Connor Rozee is lukos best mate ;)

I think it's that Noah Anderson guy

29 Patrick Cripps (Car)
28 Lachie Neale (Bri)
27 Touk Miller (GC)
25 Andrew Brayshaw (Fre)
25 Clayton Oliver (Mel)
21 Callum Mills (Syd)
19 Dion Prestia (Ric)
19 Jeremy Cameron (Gee)
17 Zach Merrett (Ess)
16 Luke Parker (Syd)
15 Karl Amon (PA)
14 Sam Walsh (Car)
14 Taylor Walker (Ade)
14 Tom Lynch (Ric)
14 Noah Anderson (GC)
14 Hugh McCluggage (Bri)
14 Josh Dunkley (WB)
14 Connor Rozee (PA)
13 Ollie Wines (PA)
13 Jack Steele (StK)
13 Cameron Guthrie (Gee)
13 Josh Kelly (GWS)
12 Max Gawn (Mel)
12 Chad Warner (Syd)
12 Shai Bolton (Ric)

What makes you so certain of something that couldn't be any less certain

You've literally just plucked a figure from the sky and said 'it must be amongst here'

29 Patrick Cripps (Car)
28 Lachie Neale (Bri)
27 Touk Miller (GC)
25 Andrew Brayshaw (Fre)
25 Clayton Oliver (Mel)
21 Callum Mills (Syd)
19 Dion Prestia (Ric)
19 Jeremy Cameron (Gee)
17 Zach Merrett (Ess)
16 Luke Parker (Syd)
15 Karl Amon (PA)
14 Sam Walsh (Car)
14 Taylor Walker (Ade)
14 Tom Lynch (Ric)
14 Noah Anderson (GC)
14 Hugh McCluggage (Bri)
14 Josh Dunkley (WB)
14 Connor Rozee (PA)
13 Ollie Wines (PA)
13 Jack Steele (StK)
13 Cameron Guthrie (Gee)
13 Josh Kelly (GWS)
12 Max Gawn (Mel)
12 Chad Warner (Syd)
12 Shai Bolton (Ric)

Reckon Zerrett is gettable. Whether you'd want him is another matter.

29 Patrick Cripps (Car)
28 Lachie Neale (Bri)
27 Touk Miller (GC)
25 Andrew Brayshaw (Fre)
25 Clayton Oliver (Mel)
21 Callum Mills (Syd)
19 Dion Prestia (Ric)
19 Jeremy Cameron (Gee)
17 Zach Merrett (Ess)
16 Luke Parker (Syd)
15 Karl Amon (PA)
14 Sam Walsh (Car)
14 Taylor Walker (Ade)
14 Tom Lynch (Ric)
14 Noah Anderson (GC)
14 Hugh McCluggage (Bri)
14 Josh Dunkley (WB)
14 Connor Rozee (PA)
13 Ollie Wines (PA)
13 Jack Steele (StK)
13 Cameron Guthrie (Gee)
13 Josh Kelly (GWS)
12 Max Gawn (Mel)
12 Chad Warner (Syd)
12 Shai Bolton (Ric)

Ok, maybe i'm doing a typical Cochrane thing and polishing a turd. Because the name i'm hearing is not on this list haha