Abusive spectator

• Thread starter Thread starter Greggy

Ok, I made it all up.........this is going nowhere. Can we all agree then that we're all different and not everyone cares as much as me about loud mouth A__holes.
Never suggested you made it up just saying that I can't remember anyone being overly loud or abusive. Are you suggesting then that everyone goes to the footy and says nothing. People pay their $ to go and scream, shout, cheer & support. Some sit there and say nothing others go and are loud a brash its what adds to the atmosphere. If anyone was behaving the way you suggested then I have no hesitation in believing that someone would have had a little word to him suggesting that he tones it down a bit.

If your going to quote me then use something i've said. "Ballet"?

Do you think a kid hearing "Hit a bloody target!" is as offensive as "You stupid useless bastard!". There are degrees of supporting, and if your happy for kids to hear that than we're going to disagree.

so this about the fact that you had a kid there, not about you being all in knots about it personally.
ITs how it is in footy dude. You cop the good with the bad, the ground is big, there are nice comfrotable air conditioned boxes for you to sit in that ar esound proof too, if you have the bucks.

But you also forget that you too once were a kid at the footy, and i dont knwo about you, but ack then, there wasnt only abuse, but brawls, cans, you name it it had it.. So how did that affect you and did daddy, call security back then? ;)

Never suggested you made it up just saying that I can't remember anyone being overly loud or abusive. Are you suggesting then that everyone goes to the footy and says nothing. People pay their $ to go and scream, shout, cheer & support. Some sit there and say nothing others go and are loud a brash its what adds to the atmosphere. If anyone was behaving the way you suggested then I have no hesitation in believing that someone would have had a little word to him suggesting that he tones it down a bit.

Sorry dude I know you never suggested that. I shout as much as anyone, just this one idiot was making me angry..... as stated. I was more interested in whether anyone else was witness to it........ prob should have just asked that, rather than attack him in this forum. Now when I tell him to shut up on Sunday you'll all know who I am.

We'd be a better team/club if we saved the abuse for the opposition.

Can anyone argue with that?

And if we want the players to improve their game then we
should be willing to improve our support of the club. We have
a role in making this club great again. If that means taking a
look in the mirror and asking what kind of attitude actually helps
the club, then I reckon that's fair enough. I think that was
2007tigers point - it was annoying because it was bad for the
team morale, not because he doesn't like noisy supporters.

The other clubs must just laugh and rub their hands together
when they see our supporters rubbishing our own players.
If the player is poor then they should be moved on, abusing
them isnt gonna make that happen. It'll just make them say
F___ you or crumble. Theres a limit to what we can do as
supporters, we should just do that well in my humble opinion.

Sorry dude I know you never suggested that. I shout as much as anyone, just this one idiot was making me angry..... as stated. I was more interested in whether anyone else was witness to it........ prob should have just asked that, rather than attack him in this forum. Now when I tell him to shut up on Sunday you'll all know who I am.
Grow a sack mate , you sound like some pussy yuppie *** Range Rover driving Swans supporter at the SCG. It's footy not the ____in' opera. Twat.

Yeah it aint the opera. But the fact is, anyone who abuses a player from the safety of the stands is a COWARD. Like that fat wank at Subiaco who shat his daks when O'loughlin went Boo to him. Especially abusing a player from their own team, it disgusts me, its f___ing unacceptable.

May I suggest that if people are going to get upset because another fan called a player a useless bastard, then I suggest this Sunday that you all head down to the cheersquad before the game and ask them not to use the 'you are a w***er' or 'bullshit' chants they have used in the past when umpires have got things wrong.

Good luck with that :rolleyes:

Hey, look I agree, i hate our performances myself and get the same
feelings from stupid screwups and hand overs I see time and again.

I guess I just dont see how expressing my emotions in an all out
tantrum is gonna help me or the team. Just a different personality
I guess. Fair enough then if someone blows their lid, all I'm saying
is I don't think abusing players is the way to use that energy.

You call yourself a Richmond supporter?

Our entire board used to abuse the players when we lost a game.

Stop going to the footy precious. FFS

For too long a lot of these players have been taking the pi s s

Finishing 9th.

Wooden spoons

Not trying

They deserve everything they cop

No-one says anything bad when you win games.

Thanks Fellas, actually great thread title and sensational posts.
Well done to all keep it up!!!

I love the whole bit, after all, it is footy.

Personally, I'm not a player abuser at the footy - gave it up years ago. I also gave up throwing golf clubs when I hooked the ball into the lake.

I learnt that it actually doesn't make a difference to the outcome - we all know that - but it makes you feel better.

I still scream like buggery and leave nothing in the tank - I actually stopped a pub in Sydney for the pre season game but rarely abuse the players.

I'll tell you one thing, I love every one of you bastards passion for the club - tear it up on Sunday!

Now that just sounds like common sense doesn't it.

You call yourself a Richmond supporter?

Our entire board used to abuse the players when we lost a game.

Stop going to the footy precious. FFS

Lot's of bath water... but no baby....

How about focusing on what works in the here and now...

Good luck with that :rolleyes:
I'd like to see him try it though, after last years stoush between the cheer squad and the member up on level 3 it would make for a bit of entertainment if the footy was no good. :)