Rainsy

Although it's their personal view I was horrified to see the pannelists in 'The Age' completely write us off a finals birth this year. Although this lack of publicity could be a blessing in disguise it did make me stop and think for this first time in a while could this be another shocker of a year for the tigers? Grant Thomas predicted the spoon for us. What are your thoughts. Are we really going to out do the likes of the Roos, Dons and others for the spoon?

good post rainsy...
i was actually thinking about this today. first of all grant thomas is a tool and has had somethin against richmond since we supposedly "ruffed up" steven baker, enough for him to king hit kane johnson. Im not gonna take anything seriously from that doushe bag

As good as a question u pose their rainsy, i certaintly don't think we will be wooden spooners...we are a much stronger unit than the likes of essendon, north, carlton and hawthorn.

Essendon and Carlton in particular are relying on the promice of alot of raw and inexperienced young talent. When push comes to shove in our games wit them...watch for my man nathen foley to fly the flag this year.

What does everyone think?

Kanga's have lost Thompson for the year, they're going to struggle big time. 16th easy.

Lions may also be without Bradshaw for long periods and if Brown can't stay on the park, 15-16th is their's.

We shouldn't finish bottom 4, but who knows. Lets hope not.

its called respect, saints have owned us for years so its not suprising that fat boy thomas doesnt rate us

it seems like some of you are getting a bit insecure :o

i say stuff it, maybe instead of expecting the world we just take the year for what it is and hope to be suprised :thumbsu:

Opinions are like assholes everyone has one and most are full of crap. So what if no-one rates us hopefully the opposition don't either and we catch a few of them of guard. Remember no-one rated the Pies last year and they finshed the H&A season 5th. The key is we get off to a good start. First 5 games we play the NAB Cup winners and 4 of last year finalists including the 2 GF sides. We get to Round 6 sitting 2-3/3-2 and suddenly the AFL world takes us seriously.

no they dont, its typical richmond

last year we were starting to get some hype up after the top win against port but then blew it all with an insipid performance against melbourne on friday night footy, we lost respect for the way we played and it all went downhill from there

i just cant beleive how many people whinge because we arent the buzz team and havent got more than 1 player in sheahans top 50

wtf do you expect? take the glasses off and look at the real picture doesnt mean you have to throw your membership away just look at it realistically and not like a one eyed bogan

season 2007, bring it on!

no they dont, its typical richmond

last year we were starting to get some hype up after the top win against port but then blew it all with an insipid performance against melbourne on friday night footy, we lost respect for the way we played and it all went downhill from there

i just cant beleive how many people whinge because we arent the buzz team and havent got more than 1 player in sheahans top 50

wtf do you expect? take the glasses off and look at the real picture doesnt mean you have to throw your membership away just look at it realistically and not like a one eyed bogan

season 2007, bring it on!
I am looking at it realistically hence the username:p .

Seriously I personally don't take much notice of what the 'experts' opinions are because as I pointed out before they are like assholes. Fact is I don't expect finals this year but nor do I expect them to sit on the bottom and be a laughing stock of the AFL. What I expect is for them to get better as a unit otherwise they may as well scrap the lot of them and start again. 3 years into plan if we don't improve then we are stuffed. WE might not win the same amount of games as we did last year but I want to see them perform as a better team and not just lay down and get royally screwed by the opposition becuase they can't fight out games.

its called respect, saints have owned us for years so its not suprising that fat boy thomas doesnt rate us

it seems like some of you are getting a bit insecure :o

i say stuff it, maybe instead of expecting the world we just take the year for what it is and hope to be suprised :thumbsu:
here here brother.

Footy journalists are like political commentators. They all say the same teams so that they don't look stupid to their colleagues.

I would say that most footy fans have a better handle about what's going on than the journalists who have not played the game either. And Tiger fans have a much better idea how our side is travelling.

I used to get wound up about it but now I don't worry because they are more often than not wrong.

look the reality is that we are a good team no matter what anyone says and i think we could beat any team in the comp on our day, they people in the age footy guide have made the same predictions every year because they dont want to put something out there that could be scrutinsed.

We should all be pumped for this year no matter what anyone says and lets just hope that this will be our year to shine

There wrong.
Dont worry about that
we will make the eight.
and Sheehan's a tossa if Richo & Brown arent better than 60% of his top 50 i'll give up.

brown is a regular in his top 20, in case you didnt know browny has been injured the last 2 years and hasnt done much lately

richo not in it is the same as hird and buckley missing out and its fair enough

lol at some whingers

list structure. list quality. depth and experience. are the key ingredients to the way i think teams will go. unfortunately i think our structure is poor both in age and player type. we have few quality experrienced players and one or two injuries to the wrong players will leave gaping holes, theres no depth in most areas.we are very much in development mode and as such i expect a bottom 4 finish even a spoon. if we were to come last i wouldnt be perturbed as long as the kids get game time and generally show improvement and our game style improves. the old saying of its not if you win or lose but how you play the game applies to us in a way at this stage of wallaces tenure.

we wont finish bottom 4

terry will pull games out of his backside if he has to so we can win games which is good and bad, the good is that we have a good coach who can do that but the bad is that our kids dont develop their own style and he will rely on the senior blokes

Although it's their personal view I was horrified to see the pannelists in 'The Age' completely write us off a finals birth this year. Although this lack of publicity could be a blessing in disguise it did make me stop and think for this first time in a while could this be another shocker of a year for the tigers? Grant Thomas predicted the spoon for us. What are your thoughts. Are we really going to out do the likes of the Roos, Dons and others for the spoon?

Bigfooty poster "Rainsy" should be upgraded from big footy member to big footy legend/hall of fame status with this precise prediction at the start of the year. But however in all seriousness I am just giving credit where it is due as most posters in this thread discarded this post as unrealistic.

Well done mate....you seem to know your stuff

we wont finish bottom 4

terry will pull games out of his backside if he has to so we can win games which is good and bad, the good is that we have a good coach who can do that but the bad is that our kids dont develop their own style and he will rely on the senior blokes
Absolutely RALMFAROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO @ that

PLSC has been the poster boy this year for taking the blow torch to Terry`s aggots .

Rollin

We`ve just managed to tank a little better than you guys :thumbsu:

We've won four times as many games as Richmond and yet we're going to get the number 1 and 3 picks while Richmond gets pick 2 and 18.

Who's tanked better than who again?

Stupid comment anyway, no team tanks.