FOOOOTY

RIP
Started Footy Classified tonight talking all about the Demons, and ended the show using his "cook" (aimed at 7) to show the players belting out the song.

Great stuff for a club that needs all the profile it can get in the MSM :thumbsu:

I reckon the boys should have sung the song right in the middle of the MCG, That would have been great.

That would have been great tho footy players are way too much of a protected species these days to even think about something like that which sucks. They would all get injured for sure :confused:

Words cannot describe what Ch7 are doing to Sunday arvo football right now. Every 'aussie rules' fan watching that broadcast would've wanted to see Melbourne singing their song. I also want to thank Gazza for putting it on 'Footy Classified'. Well done.
And well done to Melbourne. Great comeback guys.

Gaz has definately picked up the pace in giving us positive media attention..
Its about time Gary.. but im glad it has finally came!!!

Go Dees!!!

Not only does Channel 7 not show any live football on Sunday arvo like 9 did, they do a half-assed effort at their delayed Melbourne game.

That would have been great tho footy players are way too much of a protected species these days to even think about something like that which sucks. They would all get injured for sure :confused:

If the Lions win at the Gabba we sing the song in the middle of the Gabba now. It's great to see. Don't know why they don't do it at other stadiums.

Do they???

Wow, I reckon it's totally disrespectful to the opposition. What a piece of ammunition for them to use when they play them again.

I thought that shit only happened on occasions at local level but i guess i was wrong

Do they???

Wow, I reckon it's totally disrespectful to the opposition. What a piece of ammunition for them to use when they play them again.

I thought that shit only happened on occasions at local level but i guess i was wrong

Only started this year, sang it after our 2 wins at the Gabba this season to Collingwood and you.

I'm a traditionalist and believe clubs should only sing their song in the rooms after the game. Unless it's a Premiership, then you can do whatever the hell you want.

Geelong did it last year after their victory lap. Since the lap took about 45mins, Port had well and truly left the ground so wasn't really disrespecting to them.

Also. How was the kick after the siren? Did they let you stay on the ground for long? Last week I heard a Melbourne player say that if they won they might even stay out there for a kick to kick as well. I assume that didnt happen though.

Geelong did it last year after their victory lap. Since the lap took about 45mins, Port had well and truly left the ground so wasn't really disrespecting to them.

The GF is an exception. At any other time, even in local footy, its totally disrespectful and just shouldn't be done. And they showed the team singing the song in the rooms on the big screen at the ground, which was great. But i wouldnt have wanted them to sing it on the ground

Also. How was the kick after the siren? Did they let you stay on the ground for long? Last week I heard a Melbourne player say that if they won they might even stay out there for a kick to kick as well. I assume that didnt happen though.

It was great to get out on the 'G again. But it wasnt for that long, maybe 15 mins, but they've got a bit smarter about getting people off the ground, instead of everyone ignoring the MC guy, they moved the rope around the centre square towards the boundary which forced everyone off.

And traditionally, i got creamed in the head by a stray ball. It came from the side so i didnt see it before or after it hit me, almost knocked me off my feet. I has less awareness then Kosi

Nah, no players on the ground. But they did come and thank the crowd and HAND out footballs before going to the rooms. The AFL has stopped teams kicking balls into the crowd, they're only aloud to hand them out.

Jeff White booted one into the second tier of the MCC.