Congratulation Hawthorn

• Thread starter Thread starter DEES RULE!

DEES RULE!

MELBOURNE DEMONS! :)
as a melbourne supporter you probably guessed i didn't enjoy the match but...
i must say that you played fantastic footy, you beat us in every area on the field and i was happy you thrashed us coz at least that ment keeping those bloody tigers out of the comp.
you are a very nice bunch of supporters and i was amazed to see that although i was screaming and swearing and full on baracking for the dees i didnt get bagged once and no one threw chips at me like last week.
you deserved to win and i realy do hope you go all the way and of course beat the lion next week!
now you know why Hawthorn is my second favorite team...
smile.gif

Congratulation Hawthorn on a great win!

------------------
Footy. It was just a sport.
But now it's also a business.
However, according to the fans it's a religion,
where the people rule!

The Mighty Melbourne Demons- My passion, My obsession!

Yeah, thanx Dees Rule! I don't reckon I would of been as nice as you if we had been done by 100.
Can't wait to flog Collingwood in RD:1, despite was RogerC says.

hey give a little get a little... i would have enjoyed it more if we would have won and you congratulated us but shit happenes!
bette losing to the hawks than to the roos or the blues...

------------------
Footy. It was just a sport.
But now it's also a business.
However, according to the fans it's a religion,
where the people rule!

The Mighty Melbourne Demons- My passion, My obsession!

Thanks DeesRule, but dont get to disheartened with your side. The new centre square rule clearly disadvantages Whites leap, you have players to come back, and Woewodin is clearly underdone. Saying that though, they should have put up more fight. Still very early days for everyone yet and i just hope that the Hawks keep that sort of attack on the ball all season.

Cheers

Hawkeye2001, I believe I owe you an apology. I posted that crap about us not winning in Round One while I was drunk, despondent and carried away with a particular umpiring decision. I hadn't gotten over that 'performance' by Hawthorn last week, either. Or, for that matter, what the Pies did to my 2000 hopes in Round 1 last year.

I take it all back. And you won't be hearing that talk again. Hawthorn will wipe Collingwood away if we play like we did yesterday. And we will. The strain of so many false resurrections in the past few years, and the torment of having to endure some of our Waverley performances in 97-99, naturally makes me a little wary. But this looks like the real thing.

Sorry once again, Hawkeye.

Dees Rule, thanks for that. I've just been lambasting Poppa somewhere else for blaming everything else under the sun. It's people like you that make this board so good. I'm happy we won so well, but it is a long season, and I still think Melbourne are a quality side. Best of luck for 2001.

Cheers.

[This message has been edited by RogerC (edited 05 March 2001).]

Thanks guys. I couldn't get there but It would be hard for melbourne to get going with out Schwartz and farmer. Plus the Hawks just seem to keep on winning at colonial.
And I think the GP noise thing was a bit of skullduggery. A red herring if you like. Hawk fans aren't used to it but remember Parko is on board now and he's a cunning old fox.

Rogerc - Don't worry, after the Freo game I was pretty despondant too, but i knew that that wasn't the real Hawthorn.
While Collingwood beat us in RD:1 last year, I'm quite sure we'll turn the result around this year. Collingwood is improving, but the talented Hawks side should be too much for them. As long as they turn up ready to play, unlike in Perth.

[This message has been edited by Hawkeye2001 (edited 05 March 2001).]

they might have beaten us in round 1 but what about round 16??
wink.gif

------------------
"Give McCabe a well deserved payrise"