Dandenong Stringrays 2006

Curtis Barker, Matt Robinson, Pas Saccuzzo, Nick Williams, Nathan Kerkvleit, Mitch Bosward, Alex Lee and David Comben where all Bottom ages who performed well at the rays last year.

Andrejs Everitt, Tim Blundy, Troy Tharle-Adams are a few names to look out for

Also Rumours are that either James Magner, Matt Stanley, Brad Horaczko or Brad Sculzo, are 4 players they want back for 2006 under the u19 rule

only allowed two players back for the U19 rule.

Players include:
Jarrad Grant, Luke Potts, Russell Gabriel

Also, i ahyvent had this answered yet,,, are the 19 year old's eligible for U18 Vic Metro/ Vic Country Nationals Selection?

johnson_26 said:
Also, i ahyvent had this answered yet,,, are the 19 year old's eligible for U18 Vic Metro/ Vic Country Nationals Selection?

I highly doubt it, im not sure exactly but they are u/19 players not u/18.

johnson_26 said:
only allowed two players back for the U19 rule.

Players include:
Jarrad Grant, Luke Potts, Russell Gabriel

just on that, Tassie and NT normally have a few u19's

prynny_22 said:
Curtis Barker, Matt Robinson, Pas Saccuzzo, Nick Williams, Nathan Kerkvleit, Mitch Bosward, Alex Lee and David Comben where all Bottom ages who performed well at the rays last year.

Andrejs Everitt, Tim Blundy, Troy Tharle-Adams are a few names to look out for

Also Rumours are that either James Magner, Matt Stanley, Brad Horaczko or Brad Sculzo, are 4 players they want back for 2006 under the u19 rule

Apparantly Nick Williams has put on a heap of muscle over the pre season and last year after he did his foot and is pumped for a big year. Watch out for Ziggie Alwan played U18s at Noble Park last year and won the league B&F only picked up mid year by the stingrays should go alrite.

Was told by a mate whos trainin at stingrays that they are tryin to get Brad Horaczko and Brad Sculzo to play.

prynny_22 said:
Herd a slight rumor last nyt that the players the rays wanted for the u19 rule didnt get a clearence!
Good. Surely someone who played 20 matches in 2005 for their TAC club doesnt fit the criteria of having been injured or missed due to school footy. And 192cm isnt a ruckman height. But then again, what exactly is the criteria for the U19 players? Nobody seems to really know, thats the problem with this rule.

passiontoplay, bad news if true, guess we'll hear in the next few days if true.

Dandenong Stringrays 2006

Write your reply...