Drunk injuries?

• Thread starter Thread starter Mojo

Bahahah what a pisser of a thread.

Well there have been many injuries from being drunk. Fell out of a tree and did my ankle once. Didn't hurt at the time but killed in the morning.

I did kinda snap the cartilage in my friends nose last weekend while drunk. I was sitting down and he was pissing me off so I just took a swing behind my head and it hit him in the nose lol. That'll learn him.

that's how i met my friend pain.

fell over at a pub, broke my left forearm, both bones, lots of times, in hospital for 5 days to recover from operation to have 2 metal plates to hold all the broken bones together. in hospital for another 4 days to get them removed 1 year later.

that's the worst injury, the others were nothing.

i still drink.

1 Broke my hand on some guys head!
2 At 18 jumped of a bridge onto a shopping Trolley :D
3 Bit my tongue off !Jumping of the top of the Cricket Nets:p
4 Debt collected one day on the drink & broke my ankle in the scuffle!
5 Was working the door at the BIG O in Cairns when i was hit with a flying chair split my head open had 18 stitchers!
Could write a book on the shit I've seen & done!!:D

5 Was working the door at the BIG O in Cairns when i was hit with a flying chair split my head open had 18 stitchers!

You wouldn't hurt a fellow Hawk would you? :eek:

Haha.. ouch.

hank chinaski would be proud for a moment, and then kick your ass!

anyone here read any charles bukowski? some of the greatest drunk stories ever.

hank chinaski would be proud for a moment, and then kick your ass!

anyone here read any charles bukowski? some of the greatest drunk stories ever.
Never heard of him GGAllin tell us some of his stories mate!:thumbsu:

he is a full time drunk part time author/poet. he wrote the screenplay 'Barfly' (starring mickey rourke), loosely based on himself. it's a pretty funny movie. ive read heaps of his books many years ago and thought they were really bludy funny if you like sad/funny down and out drunk stories. if interested google him and get a rundown of what he is like. if you do get anything i suggest you get a book of his short stories, not that much into poetry myself.

I was walking home in the dark eating hot chips from a well spead open chip packet (big white paper sheets), so I couldn't see where I was walking and fell in a ditch. I twisted my knee which had a reco (acl) on it just a few months earlier, and was unluck to put my hand down on a brocken neck of a beer bottle.
I ate a few more chips, then tossed the packet and walked into a shop covered in blood...the knee was ok, and have only lost the feeling in one side of one finger.
I have such good memories from drinking:D

he is a full time drunk part time author/poet. he wrote the screenplay 'Barfly' (starring mickey rourke), loosely based on himself. it's a pretty funny movie. ive read heaps of his books many years ago and thought they were really bludy funny if you like sad/funny down and out drunk stories. if interested google him and get a rundown of what he is like. if you do get anything i suggest you get a book of his short stories, not that much into poetry myself.
cheers mate I'll have a look!:thumbsu: Barfly I'm pretty sure I've seen if not I'II rent it!

I was walking home in the dark eating hot chips from a well spead open chip packet (big white paper sheets), so I couldn't see where I was walking and fell in a ditch. I twisted my knee which had a reco (acl) on it just a few months earlier, and was unluck to put my hand down on a brocken neck of a beer bottle.
I ate a few more chips, then tossed the packet and walked into a shop covered in blood...the knee was ok, and have only lost the feeling in one side of one finger.
I have such good memories from drinking:D

Lol.. funny. Sounds kind of familiar.

haha what an awesome thread

where do i start,

Decided to jump of a bookcase after a shitload of jack during a homemade moshpit to some metal with some friends. The side of my skull hit a mates chin chin. Broke his jaw and i got concussed and 15 stitches.

Woke up for work on a sunday morning after a work function with unlimited free piss. My hand was sore as hell. Turns out i fractured part of my wrist and to this day i have absolutely no recollection of how i did it.

Walking home from the races smashed i ran full pelt into a barbed wire fence, that hurt for a bit.

I sprained both my angles at the same time after me and a friend fell through a skylight into a school class room after me and some mates were drinking on the school roof. Trying to scatter the fu*k out after the alarm rang 10 seconds later was agonising.

Another time at the same school at night we broke in pissed to the school pool and i climbed a tree that was within jumping distance to the pool. The bees in the Beehive that shared the tree did not like it when i put my foot into the hive. By far the worst pissed injury ever.

hmm what else, I have been punched several times most of the time for doing nothing. I have tried to jump a fence and landed on my nuts when pissed. I have been hit by a car whilst crossing the road in a city in NZ. The chick yelled at me to "get the fu*k out of the way* after she hit me and drove off. Nice lady wish i grabbed her number. Luckily it wasn't going very fast. There would be heaps more if i can remember i might post more later:thumbsu:

haha what an awesome thread

where do i start,

Decided to jump of a bookcase after a shitload of jack during a homemade moshpit to some metal with some friends. The side of my skull hit a mates chin chin. Broke his jaw and i got concussed and 15 stitches.

Woke up for work on a sunday morning after a work function with unlimited free piss. My hand was sore as hell. Turns out i fractured part of my wrist and to this day i have absolutely no recollection of how i did it.

Walking home from the races smashed i ran full pelt into a barbed wire fence, that hurt for a bit.

I sprained both my angles at the same time after me and a friend fell through a skylight into a school class room after me and some mates were drinking on the school roof. Trying to scatter the fu*k out after the alarm rang 10 seconds later was agonising.

Another time at the same school at night we broke in pissed to the school pool and i climbed a tree that was within jumping distance to the pool. The bees in the Beehive that shared the tree did not like it when i put my foot into the hive. By far the worst pissed injury ever.

hmm what else, I have been punched several times most of the time for doing nothing. I have tried to jump a fence and landed on my nuts when pissed. I have been hit by a car whilst crossing the road in a city in NZ. The chick yelled at me to "get the fu*k out of the way* after she hit me and drove off. Nice lady wish i grabbed her number. Luckily it wasn't going very fast. There would be heaps more if i can remember i might post more later:thumbsu:

Great Stuff Detox:)

Next there will be a thread on best chucks...lol...so many good memories
I won't post in regretable things done while drunk...they are all pretty harmless anyway

Im not sure if i broke my hand playing footy or if i broke it that night when i went out but i woke up and had a broken hand. My fist was all cut up from punching a brick wall and i had 3 cigarette burns on my hand somehow.

Another night i was already one crutches with a sprained ankle when i tried to dunk the basketball ring for some reason. Was on crutches for 3 more weeks after that.

Another night i got hit by a taxi when i was on crutches for a broken toe. The driver kept going :mad:. It didnt really hurt at the time i was to drunk and laughing to much but the pain in my chest the next day almost killed me.

And then chipped my tooth falling of the back of a scooter when i was being dinked by a friend. We used a broomstick at pegs lol.

i saw my mate fall of a roof and had to have 23 stitches in his head, funny though