EPL Fantasy Comp

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

Ok I just joined :):):):)

My team is called Everton_QT

Contains 5 superstar evertonians

Upfront boys tis gonna eb hard for you hacks to stop Tomasz Radzinski and Thierry Henry!

Everton_

Ok I just joined :):):):)

My team is called Everton_QT

Contains 5 superstar evertonians

Upfront boys tis gonna eb hard for you hacks to stop Tomasz Radzinski and Thierry Henry!

Everton_QT for the FLAG!

My team.......

---------Henry------------Radzinski----------------

Gemmill---------Cole---------Vieira------------Dyer

Pistone---------Dabizas---------Weir---------Carr

----------------------------Gerrard----------------------

Sensational :)

I've resisted the temptation to stock my team full of Reds. I don't know how this team will fair, but i think i'm a little weak in the striker and goalkeeping department.

My team

-----------------------Cudicini-------------------------
Cole-------Ferdinand--------Hyypia--------Brown
Dacourt----Gerrard----------Keane--------Kewell
----------------Windass-----Fowler-----------------

Extremely hard to pick!

Any person that selects the big fat Windass deserevs the "Middle finger royal treatment"

:p

Turn it up!! :D Windass is the only one i am having 2nd thoughts about. I know i will make a change before the season starts!

Acually...i've taken a punt...and have swapped Windass with van Nistelrooy.

I am FC Internazionale, hehe i know it's EPL but my heart ruled my head ;)

My team:

------------------------------Robinson-----------------------------

---------Silvestre----------Campbell--------Ziege-----------

--Dyer--------Savage------Veron-----Speed-----Hendrie-------

-------------------Wiltord------------Kanu------------------

Well my team looks good on paper but how does this competition work? :D

LOL

Doesnt the competition work the way Fantasy Footy does?

It all depends on how the players perform in real life, they play well the player gets more pts...etc etc

Then you have an overall Pts tally for your team

Be hard to see your strikers do anythin mate...:D

Wiltord - Doesnt he play In France now????
Kanu - Possibly Olympiakos bound????

I orginally had Sorenson in goals, but realised I was 1 man short and cashless!!

So out goes Sorenson

In go Evertonian legends Weir and Gerrard

Originally posted by QT

Yeah well i didn't know how the bloody thing works so my eyse lit up when i saw those guys.....OK! :mad: :D

I will make the appropriate adjustments....;)

Originally posted by QT

Yeah well i didn't know how the bloody thing works so my eyes lit up when i saw those guys.....OK! :mad: :D

I will make the appropriate adjustments....;)

I think my team takes the cake ;)

Given (New)

Gray (Sun) Stam (Man U) Ferdinand (Lee) Campbell (Ars)

Parlour(Ars) Gerard (Liv) Keane (Man U)

Viduka (Lee) Beattie (Sou) Fowler (Liv)

You can't beat that :p

The Hitman

P.S. We need more teams, so go to the link in the first post, and join up!!!!!!!!!!

Hitman, I'm going to call the EPL on you to investigate salary cap breaches, how the hell did you get a team like that!!!!

Having said that, I have no idea where it comes to soccer fantasy games, I'm ok with AFL, but it's a lot harder when you only have an hour's highlights package to go by each week.

So here is my team, guaranteed to bring up the wooden spoon!

I've gone for the 3-4-3 combination just to be different.

GK: P.Jones (Southampton)
Def: W.Barton (Nott. Forest) M.Babbel (Liverpool) R.Ferdinand (Leeds)
Mid: M.Hadji (Villa) N.Barmby (Liverpool) J.Wright (Ipswich) G.Speed (Forest)
For: M.Viduka (Leeds) N.Quinn (Sunderland) F.Ravanelli (Derby)

Comment or insults please!

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Hitman, I'm going to call the EPL on you to investigate salary cap breaches, how the hell did you get a team like that!!!!

Call me the Cameron Schwab of EPL ;)

The Hitman

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk

LOL!!

EXACTLY!

The competition has ben goin for 2 days and already we have a crook! :D

Originally posted by QT

LOL!!

EXACTLY!

The competition has ben goin for 2 days and already we have a crook! :D

Settle down. No rigging has been involved, just some smart picks...

The Hitman