Fashion

• Thread starter Thread starter gbear

I like it heaps...have bought heaps of stuff. I think its really preety and sweet. I like the fact everything is really soft and free flowing. Its nice that you dont have to be a rake to wear it well either. I love all the shoes too!

Sorry I should have clarified myself better. Most of the clothes that fit this style have lots of ruffles. I personally hate it. I am not a frills kind of girl.

My wife hates them. She seems to be eternally hunting for the perfect plain black skirt, presumably to go along with her gazillion pairs of boots. I guess everything she finds anymore has frills in it and that drives her crazy.

Strangely enough, I don't seem to mind watching her shop that much.

I went all around the city today looking for a top to wear out on Friday. I must have gone to a dozen different shops - all had the same mass-produced CRAP on offer.

As for the peasant look *rolls eyes* I reckon there will be a lot of those clothes on the "reduced to clear" racks at the end of the season.

Furthermore, I like t-shirts and long sleeved tops with cute logos. Why the hell are they now all Americanised and bear logos of various colleges or USA or stupid numbers and whatever??

I also saw while in the city, two separate girls with size 18 arses squeezed into size 12 jeans, wide belts around wide waists, both sitting with the jeans riding so low their arsecracks were showing. *shudder*

Originally posted by PrincessPark
I went all around the city today looking for a top to wear out on Friday. I must have gone to a dozen different shops - all had the same mass-produced CRAP on offer.

As for the peasant look *rolls eyes* I reckon there will be a lot of those clothes on the "reduced to clear" racks at the end of the season.

Furthermore, I like t-shirts and long sleeved tops with cute logos. Why the hell are they now all Americanised and bear logos of various colleges or USA or stupid numbers and whatever??

I also saw while in the city, two separate girls with size 18 arses squeezed into size 12 jeans, wide belts around wide waists, both sitting with the jeans riding so low their arsecracks were showing. *shudder*

Ah, Princess!! Hah ha you make me laugh mate! I LOVE the peasant look, although i didnt like the skirts when they first came out, now i have two cord ones! As for the USA crap tops, yeah, they're pretty bad... Its hard to find nice stuff to wear these days i tell ya!

As for the low riding jeans, well, i am a wearer of those, but i have seen some large arse cracks sticking out the top, and i swear, do some women not have mirrors??? HA HA HA!!

I want to see all the girls go the whole hog with this peasant look.

Stop bathing, drive around in a tractor and get rid of all your teeth.

And just as the Kinks said that would make you are "A Dedicated Follower of Fashion".

Originally posted by PrincessPark

that's also a new look. it's called the plumber style ;)

Originally posted by sussudio

that's also a new look. it's called the plumber style ;)

LOL!

Whats with girls wearing "pubesters" and thongs in winter anyway?

Must be a Sydney thing.

i now kno wot u mean by the peasant look after going shoppin tonite and finding nothing but this sh1t in the shops. Was gonna throw out a lot of clothes and go buy new ones for summer but thank god i didn't. No way i'll be buying any of that rubbish this year i'll be wearin me mini from last year and buy a new bikini to go with it and that's it. Forget these long frilly peasant skirts wot do they think we are old European women or something :rolleyes:...oh but the belts r kewl :D

I'm not really keen on the "frilly" look... I love the pretty materials and girlish styles (I'm a real girly girl unfortuantely.. love skirts and dresses hate pants and shorts that sort of thing), but I just can't get into the frills... makes me think of things I would dress my 3yr old daughter in

Originally posted by Rusty Brookes
I want to see all the girls go the whole hog with this peasant look.

Stop bathing, drive around in a tractor and get rid of all your teeth.

You mean fashion has finally caught up to me? :) Just gotta get me that tractor! :D :D

Btw, I don't know about the peasant look. But I have got the lifestyle down cold.

Fashion just goes in cycles. It's just another excuse to waste money to keep up with the "look". Most things I see chicks wear are replicas of what my Mum used to wear when she was younger.

Except those hipsters. They are OK on some women, but they will fall out of fashion soon when some dude reinvents the long hipster jeans...;)

If you mean the lacy flowery tops, I LOVE them. The skirts don't suit me, but I really really like the tops. For the first time in forever, there's a fashion which I actually don't mind wearing. Hah. Knowing me, I'll be wearing the tops I buy this year in 5 years time when everyone is laughing at the time fashion went through the "peasant stage".

wot does everyone think of the bikinis this year...plz don't tell me there r peasant ones either or i will seriously go naked. Every year i look for certain bikinis or boardies that r very hard to find then the next year they got heaps of them. It's happened this year with the white bikinis, think i'll go them. Also there is a nice blue and brown pair in the surf shop kinda odd colours but beats the teeny boppin fluro greens and yellows that rip curl seem to think r still in fashion. Dunno about them red ones with the stars on them somehow they will go drastically out like them flames ones i bought last summer i think!