Roast Garry Lyon

Team Chemistry

Suspended
Is it just me or does this guy just constantly find reasons Geelong can't succeed. Always havin' a dig at The Dog on TFS with this "Geelong are nothing without him" routine. Lyon get f'd you didn't play for St. Kilda so you have no reason to publicly get on your knees everytime they're mentioned.

Thanks for listening
TC

8=======D/:eek:

Re: Garry Lyon = Wank3R!!!!

It's not just you.

He is always dissing our club and is always biased against us whenever he commentates.

I reckon it has something to do with him not getting a premiership medal.

I absolutely loathe him. He actually is quite a frightening personality. The arrogance is a sight to behold.

Listen mate, you were a reasonably good practitioner at a game played in one country and now you talk about it on the Tele or the radio. You are not funny, you are not smart, you have zero charisma, you are not really an exceptionally successful person in any conventional sense.

Why we must persist with showing these type of people in our media is beyond me? Can anyone seriously say that they like him?

I reckon it has something to do with him not getting a premiership medal.

Next time you watch the footy show, watch for that little scar under his chin. If I recall correctly he got that little nick courtesy of Gazza Snr in 1989.

Has Hairy Garry been sore at the hoops ever since?

Yup, agree with all this. Lyon has a sore spot against the Cats and it does go back to big Gazza and the behind the play whack. He looks for any chance to write off tall poppies, as he himself doesn't know how it feels to be ultimately successful. He sits on the fence so often that the splinters have built up so much so that he walks with a plank of wood between his legs. Arrogant, lacks class, can't take the p*ss out of himself...funny, though, I quite like what he brings to TFS...gives us all something to laugh at...!!!

Not just him though.
I realised anyone in the media except those who support GFC seem to go against Geelong.

Don't hate him.
Just has an air of wanting to be 'boysey and jocular' which does annoy me.

If Garry Lyon and Robert Walls were commentating our game next week I'd be watching the game on mute and listening to radio coverage.

They aren't even subtle in their bias. I love it though. Nothing better than seeing these pricks with egg on their faces week after week. Must eat them up inside.

I rekon Kevin Bartlett is worse. He constantly tips against Geelong, and a couple of weeks ago he was adament we couldn't win the flag.
He has harped on all week how we were very lucky against the bulldogs & if they hadn't have kicked those points the bulldogs would have won.
He constantly has a go at Skilled Stadium & thinks we should play less games there because the opposition side can't get enough seats.:rolleyes:

Not having a dig, but why do we care what people in the media say?

On the way home from the MCG last Saturday i heard Mark Stevens, a Western Bulldogs supporter, state that all the football public learnt from our win over the Dogs was that we were no longer unbeatable.

My eyes rolled, i laughed and then i forgot about it because it's just another opinion, and as with all opinions, they're largely meaningless.
It wouldn't affect our club or our players and we, as supporters, should just shrug it off and focus on our push for another premiership.

Agree with all of the above. Lyons is afence sitter never really expresses an opinion and Walls is just a mean untalented personality. BUT we do have to win flags to gain respect, just winning home and away seasons aint enough. New stands, grounds and money in the bank are not the measures of a great team and we won't be remembered for that. Winning Premierships is what we will be rememberedand respected for.

That paragraph there should be read by everybody, until we win another flag the media and the like can say whatever they want, but in saying that I am more confident this years flag will go back to Geelong than in any of my other 30 odd years of existance. Go cats.

Seriously, I don't know why people get their nose out of joint if someone says a team is better than ours or that the Cats are gonna slide or whatever the case may be. I enjoy nothing more than other teams, eg St Kilda, getting all the accolades and then the boys coming up, showing what they're made of and ultimately silencing the critics.

Who gives? Better to not have any press that will give you a reason to think you're the best and then fail. All comes down to if you can deliver the goods on the day. Then you can lash out!

Not having a dig, but why do we care what people in the media say?

On the way home from the MCG last Saturday i heard Mark Stevens, a Western Bulldogs supporter, state that all the football public learnt from our win over the Dogs was that we were no longer unbeatable.

My eyes rolled, i laughed and then i forgot about it because it's just another opinion, and as with all opinions, they're largely meaningless.
It wouldn't affect our club or our players and we, as supporters, should just shrug it off and focus on our push for another premiership.

And as they say, opinions are like ar$eholes - everyone's got one!

It all comes back to that scar on his chin, courtesy of Gary Snr. Can't think why else he loathes Geelong.

I hope he decides to coach AFL and is an abject FAILURE!!

I'm sick of the media talking us down. I know I should just ignore it, but I can't read the paper or listen to the radio at all anymore coz they can't say anything positive about Geelong.

Todays Age states the Dogs were narrowly beaten by us in the prelim last year, a narrow 29 points. Five goals.

I rekon Kevin Bartlett is worse. He constantly tips against Geelong, and a couple of weeks ago he was adament we couldn't win the flag.
He has harped on all week how we were very lucky against the bulldogs & if they hadn't have kicked those points the bulldogs would have won.
He constantly has a go at Skilled Stadium & thinks we should play less games there because the opposition side can't get enough seats.:rolleyes:

Thats what everyone said though, which was good for shits and giggles because if my Aunty had balls she would be my Uncle. Fact is she has no balls, and against us neither did the Doggies.