Hat Trick

Grendel

Jan 23, 2000
Spanish Announcers table
Well looks like another test will be over now within three days.

How soft was McGraths triple? Lara aside who got a very good ball, Campbell proved he hasnt got any foot movement at all and Adams, well how this blokes even playing let alone Captain of the national side says alot about the perilous state of the West Indies team today.

Congratualtions to Mcgrath, but geez its no suprise really is it. Oops there goes Sarwan caught at mid on of Lee. Cant watch anymore 5/22 as i type, be all out for less than 40.

Going to get a beer.

Grendel, what do you mean you can't watch, this is awesome.
biggrin.gif

I heard the hat-trick on the radio and then saw the wickets on the box when I got home.

But, I don't think they were soft wickets. The one Campbell just rose up on him and left him in no-mans-land, although the one to Lara was soft, no foot work and just threw the bat at the ball. The third one was similar to the first, it rose up at Adams and was caught at short leg

It will al be over second session on day 4

Cj, its like watching test players (the Aussies) against grade cricketers (guess who) at the moment.

Its just boring me, sorry but i cant get excited about it. ps, Laras ball was a beauty, did just enough of the seam to lift and move away, a duplicitous ball in the extreme. You think theres nothing on it, but it beats you all ends up. The other two just should have been left alone, Adams if he knew how to move should have just let it pass him by, or if he had any courage take it on the body. Hell theyve got enough padding nowdays for it.

ps, meant to say congratulations on 300 test wickets to McGrath in the first post too. Now a definite great.

I heard this morning before going to work that Lara had some sort of injury.
Well, If you have seen his girlfriend ...... you figure it out!!!

Coverage on Channel 9 starts in 20 odd minutes. But I've been covering the text commentary on BaggyGreen. Hearing McGrath getting a hat-trick was like Big Merv at the WACA a long time ago.

West Indies may have been 5/22 but now look at the score. They are 8/174. Now, that is a big turn around and I mean big. With Hinds getting 50 and Jacobs not out on 78 or whatever he's on, we have a game on our hands. So, this will not be a boring test match. I just hope it's a draw so no one breaks that record of West Indies.

BSA hate to harp on it but that wasnt lara's third duck in a row, he made 4 in the second innings in the first test, but everything else you said is spot on

congratulations glenn mcgrath, what a true champion
and to do what he said the day before, by dismissing campbell and lara to get the 300 is babe ruth material
well dont glenn

Well at least we know Lara is not on the take at the moment. Bookies wouldn't pay him to play so badly he'd get dropped altogether. If he wasn't who he is he would not be playing now.

I think Lara should hand his girlfriend over to me now, well at least until the summer's over. His batting form will improve while I will have fun with the girl.

She certainly needs it.(Some fun, that is)
biggrin.gif

Well I bloody missed the hat trick...caught in the F***ing queue for parking!!!!! Get into the WACA and the bloke in front to further anger me says, "Mate you just missed a ripper of a hat trick!" AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mad.gif
mad.gif
mad.gif
mad.gif
mad.gif

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind I will never die...

Originally posted by [*]Magpie_Guy20[*]:
Same Old's don't be sick. It is not a real nice thing to say about McGrath's WIFE!
You idiot! She would be at the game watching him! Especially for his 300th wicket! Come on and settle down a bit!

M_G20, he was talking about Lara's girlfriend. NOT McGrath's wife!

Thanks CJ for clearing that up because that's what I was precisely going to say. It looks like you read the post correctly.

Magpie_Guy20,

I'm not a sick individual, I'm just trying to liven up the discussions until the footy season starts.

[This message has been edited by Same Old's (edited 03 December 2000).]

Hat Trick