Its amazing how word association works.

I was watching "Chartbusting 80's " on Channel 31 last light and the film clip to Golden Brown by the The Stranglers was on. It was set in Cairo with guys dressed to tuxes playing the song on old stlye musical instruments. There was a scene of a couple of camels walking past the prymiads and suddenly I thought of you sitting next to them listening to the game. Must get these thoughts out of my head !!!!!!!!!

Then the clip ended and there was Josie (the host for those that haven't watched it) man i would like to root her - love that trashy eighties look.

peejay said:
Then the clip ended and there was Josie (the host for thise that haven't watched it) man i would like to root her - love that trashy eighties look.

that's just plain hilarious !!!!!

LMAOOO@Rooting trashy "New Romantic" chicks that look like Simon Le'Bon and dance like Boy George while drinking Island Coolers

Good stuff Pj - lol

oxx said:

LMAOOO@Rooting trashy "New Romantic" chicks that look like Simon Le'Bon and dance like Boy George while drinking Island Coolers

Good stuff Pj - lol

Ahhhhhh - just reliving the 80's ox :D

I spent many a night at the old Chevron night club
(LMAO@Tuesday nights) watching it all.

oxx said:

Good stuff Pj - lol

Wonders how Oxx speaks with authority unless he himself watches regularly lmao. I would have pretended I didnt know her that well!

oxx said:

Good stuff Pj - lol

Wonders how Oxx speaks with authority unless he himself watches regularly lmao. I would have pretended I didnt know her that well mate!

oxx said:
I spent many a night at the old Chevron night club
(LMAO@Tuesday nights) watching it all.

From 85 - 87 I lived three buildings up St.Kilda Road from the Chevron - stumbling distance. Just about the best 3 years of my life (in terms of trashy new romantic chicks).

LMAO @ the younger posters putting up with this reminiscing from guys who lived the 80's. :D

roo_stew said:
I would have pretended I didnt know her that well!

As was always the case afterwards :D

Cannot lie.
I was there and I saw them.*shakes head*
U had to make do with what was around......

Then the clip ended and there was Josie (the host for those that haven't watched it) man i would like to root her - love that trashy eighties look.

My, what a revelation lol
You're unsalvageable Peejay lol :rolleyes:

peejay said:
LMAO @ the younger posters putting up with this reminiscing from guys who lived the 80's. :D

My Gary Ayres mullet and acid stone-wash jeans with matching denim jacket got many so many....

...actually, got me no roots at all. And if the photos ever resurface I'd be dry for the rest of my life.

froars said:
My, what a revelation lol
You're unsalvageable Peejay lol :rolleyes:

I was waiting to see how long it would take you froars.

At least i am consistent - i thought that is one thing that women like.

Harvey Leadpipe said:
My Gary Ayres mullet and acid stone-wash jeans with matching denim jacket got many so many....

...actually, got me no roots at all. And if the photos ever resurface I'd be dry for the rest of my life.

LMAOOO.

WTF Happened to us.
We went from Millers and Flanno shirts to experimrntal design things
,Desert Boots to Ciaks,
Tight pants to Baggy

oxx said:
LMAOOO.

WTF Happened to us.
We went from Millers and Flanno shirts to experimrntal design things
,Desert Boots to Ciaks,
Tight pants to Baggy

A bit like the Tigers - a great force to great farce (in the late 80's)

Harvey Leadpipe said:

My mrs made me throw out that denim jacket a couple of years ago , my heart was torn .... and guess what , they came back in ! Boy did i give her a spray

LMAO , never picked up either , to busy standing around with mates talking about footy , perving endlessly at the chicks as they cruised by on the revolving dance floor at Stages drinking dollar pots on a Friday night .

I have a wife 10 years my junior and she constantly gives me schit about the 80`s .... for mine , a very much maligned and misunderstood decade , will defend it to the hilt

I was working as a waitress in a cocktail baaaar
When i met you......

Pink on Black ???

IDGAF said:
I have a wife 10 years my junior and she constantly gives me schit about the 80`s .... for mine , a very much maligned and misunderstood decade , will defend it to the hilt

I was working as a waitress in a cocktail baaaar
When i met you......

So Mrs IDGAF never had big hair, padded shoulders and a "Frankie say" Tee shirt.

Thin leather tie on pink denim shirt at high school formal. Cross dangling from earring. Shaved over ears to accentuate mullet. Half a dozen Foster cans and a couple of West Coast Coolers on the way and I thought I was cooler than Magnum PI. Looked like I had an appointment at Centrelink looking back.

peejay said:
So Mrs IDGAF never had big hair, padded shoulders and a "Frankie say" Tee shirt.
The original one did , not mark II

Geez the memories ..... first pashed on with the first mrs one morning about 5.30 at "Derby`s" in Caulfield . That place used to be open till 7 and that is where everyone used to end up . ........ the horror

Absolutely priceless..********in myself here..lmao. You people think thats tragic...imagine being a child of the 60s 70s and then attempting to hold on to a long departed youth in the bloody 80s!!

Ahhh the good old moratorium march with my army great coat, bare feet, levis, Golden breed windcheater, hair to shoulders tied around the skull with a leather strop, beard to chest almost and a peace sign in zinc cream on my forehead. Strappin up another Flagship rollie as we marched...the extremes we go to in the pursuit of "cool". Sad but at least it was someway virile unlike my 21yo uni student son who uses more "product" than shampoo! Silly young bugger doesnt even ahve a good cause to fight for..lol

Harvey Leadpipe said:
Thin leather tie on pink denim shirt at high school formal. Cross dangling from earring. Shaved over ears to accentuate mullet. Half a dozen Foster cans and a couple of West Coast Coolers on the way and I thought I was cooler than Magnum PI. Looked like I had an appointment at Centrelink looking back.

White cotton Baggy pleits
Blue Cuggi cotton Top -short sleeve
White Blazer
Cuggi wog sandals.

MIAMI OX BABY !!