ING: Tas versus NSW

• Thread starter Thread starter pazza

Bracken not doing his test chances much good, 10 overs 0-55.
And this should be important, after all it's your form in the one day game that gets you selected in the test team (Ian Harvey excluded):rolleyes:

Final score after 50 overs 9-272. Go Tassie. Gee NSW started the season on fire but have been terrible lately.

That Waugh wicket has to be the most creative dismissal I've ever seen. Very intelligent thinking by Watson to give the ball up before he went over the line and to spot Denton.

Clarke now run out soon after.

NSW 3 for 199. 35th over

Originally posted by DaveW
That Waugh wicket has to be the most creative dismissal I've ever seen. Very intelligent thinking by Watson to give the ball up before he went over the line and to spot Denton.

Clarke now run out soon after.

NSW 3 for 199. 35th over
whatsmore he made it look so easy. He just stuck out both hands over the rope, realised he was going over and just lobbed it to the guy near him. Made it look heaps easier than it really was, and it was only a metre or two from hitting the ING sign. That sign need to be further back. No use having it on the boundary where you are a sitting duck for an outfield catch if you aim for it.

That sign need to be further back. No use having it on the boundary where you are a sitting duck for an outfield catch if you aim for it

Also had the shot been going for the sign it would have ruined Wato's chances of taken it as it would have been a clear distraction. They are good to see if they get hit but they can be a bitch if u are sitting near one to watch the game

Anyone see Travis Birt bat on the weekend? He is a clean hitter of the ball, reckon he is a chance to play for Australia in the ODI side in 5 years or so, maybe sooner.