Denver Broncos & Gold City Royals
How good is this guy, have always loved him.
We looked very dangerous in the last 10 minutes when he was moved onto the ball, and that goal he kicked to get us within 1 point was awesome.
I think his foot skills are top 10 in the comp and he is only going to get better.

Definately. There was big rapts on him before the season started. Hasn't let anyone down with his performances and yes, i think he has one of the best disposals by foot in the comp.

Yes, his left foot kick disposals are great! He is such a consistent player. Such a great player to watch.

is2SWaNz said:
Teddy, omg, i could kiss him if i could. Including Nick Davis! :p, goodesy too! :D

I felt so bad when he kicked it out on the full in the last quarter. After he did it did they show him again? Like 30 seconds after? I think the other guy went down and i looked over and what Teddy did and it will just be forever in my mind. He was on the ground and he slammed the ground with his fist.. I just felt so horrible for him, even now when i think about it my eyes fill up with water.

CharlieG said:
I've been on the bandwagon since I saw him play pre-season game at Victoria Park in 2004. He did his knee two weeks later.

The Esky will captain the club, and he WILL win a premiership.

You reckon he has great leadership qualities?

natlovestheswans said:
I felt so bad when he kicked it out on the full in the last quarter. After he did it did they show him again? Like 30 seconds after? I think the other guy went down and i looked over and what Teddy did and it will just be forever in my mind. He was on the ground and he slammed the ground with his fist.. I just felt so horrible for him, even now when i think about it my eyes fill up with water.

Teddy shouldn't feel bad, even though he kicked it out on the full. He was one of the best on field, and really influenced our other players and stuff. Thinking about it makes my eyes water too. I mean, reading the posts from some of the swans players... i can really feel the agonising pain.

Ed_Gein said:
You reckon he has great leadership qualities?

Get another sixty games into him and he'd be close to ready I think, although he's unlikely to get a chance before his late twenties (the Goodes/Bolton/Bolton triumvirate will be first).

Looking at the other players in his age bracket (so McVeigh, Malceski, Schneider, Ablett, Richards, Dempster, Roberts-Thomson, Buchanan, Schmidt, Vogels, Grundy and Bevan) - I would rank him equally first with Monty for leadership.

is2SWaNz said:
Teddy shouldn't feel bad, even though he kicked it out on the full. He was one of the best on field, and really influenced our other players and stuff. Thinking about it makes my eyes water too. I mean, reading the posts from some of the swans players... i can really feel the agonising pain.

He was definately one of best for us. I am really so proud of Teddy. I honestly thought before the game he could get the jitters and who knows what would have happened but he really stepped up and performed well beyond any expectatations.

natlovestheswans said:
He was definately one of best for us. I am really so proud of Teddy. I honestly thought before the game he could get the jitters and who knows what would have happened but he really stepped up and performed well beyond any expectatations.

Even Paul Roos acknowledged him. He might get the most improved?? But i thought he would step up, becuase over the past few weeks... he has stepped up and i wasn't surprised he played well. But, i was surprised how well he played given the circumstances that it's his first GF and finals experience. Teddy surprised me, stepped up more than i expected... proud of him.

good kick of the footy. just needs to work on his consistency and can become a good player.

Nick does have great skills and to be honest I was surprised it took him so long to become a regular in the team.I think he has the goods to be a running half back or wingman.

One of the positives from that game was the performance we had from our 4 Grand Final debutants. Macca, Mal, Teddy and Doyle all tried pretty hard. Some might question what exactly you can gain from a loss, but rest assured not only playing but playing well in a final series and a GF would have accelerated their development considerably. :thumbsu: