Nicknames

Billy Hunt

Suspended
GWS
I hear all the nicknames but at times I'm not sure who's who. Any one like to fill in the gaps.

Name

Peter Bell - Belly

Heath Black - Blacky

Andrew Browne
Adam Campbell

Mathew Carr

Josh Carr
Troy Cook - Cookie

Benet Copping

Ryan Crowley (R)

Steven Dodd

Paul Duffield (R)

Riley Dunn - Dunny
Jeff Farmer - Wiz
Daniel Gilmore - Happy

Antoni Grover

Robert Haddrill

Daniel Haines

Paul Hasleby - Haz

Roger Hayden

Des Headland

Michael Johnson

Jack Juniper (R)

Joseph Kriger (R)

Justin Longmuir - Tallmuir

Shaun McManus - Sore knee

Luke McPharlin - Elvis

Paul Medhurst - GHD

David Mundy

Ryan Murphy

Shane Parker

Matthew Pavlich - Pav

Brett Peake - SOB
Graham Polak - Polly

Aaron Sandilands - 211

Byron Schammer
Jarrad Schofield

Andrew Siegert

Dylan Smith

Toby Stribling

Scott Thornton

James Walker - Grandson

Luke Webster

Dion Woods - Splinter

Michael Warren (R)

Peter Bell - Belly
Heath Black - Blacky
Andrew Browne - The Dealer (Brown with an E), Brown Dog
Adam Campbell - Kiwi Fruit
Mathew Carr
Josh Carr - Bogan Josh
Troy Cook - Cookie
Benet Copping
Ryan Crowley (R)
Steven Dodd - One Melee
Paul Duffield (R)
Riley Dunn - Dunny, Dirty Deeds, Coyote
Jeff Farmer - Wiz
Daniel Gilmore - Happy
Antoni Grover
Robert Haddrill - Sir Robert
Daniel Haines - Mutt
Paul Hasleby - Haze, Chops
Roger Hayden -The Genius
Des Headland - DJ, Dessie
Michael Johnson - Lazyboy
Jack Juniper (R) - Jumping
Joseph Kriger (R) - Freddy
Justin Longmuir - Longy, Tallmuir, J-Lo
Shaun McManus - Sore knee, Macca
Luke McPharlin - Elvis, McPharlap
Paul Medhurst - GHD, Medastar, Goalburst
David Mundy - King Kong
Ryan Murphy - Tater, Spud, Fozzie
Shane Parker - Rowdy, the Twig of Integrity, Action Man
Matthew Pavlich - Pav, The Raging Bull
Brett Peake - SOB
Graham Polak - Polly
Aaron Sandilands - 211, Sandi
Byron Schammer - Tequila, Sledge
Jarrad Schofield
Andrew Siegert - Ziggy
Dylan Smith - Exodus
Toby Stribling
Scott Thornton - Rash, Scotty-Too-Hotty
James Walker - Grandson
Luke Webster
Dion Woods - Splinter, Celine
Michael Warren (R) - Bugs

most of those are straight forward but where did Chops, Exodus and Mutt come from?

Coyote is great example of lateral thinking.

Exeter said:
most of those are straight forward but where did Chops, Exodus and Mutt come from?

Coyote is great example of lateral thinking.

Siegert = Anthem (Gert by Sea)

Exodus Smith wears 13, formerly the number of The Prince of Pockets, Scott Chisolm. Chis has more nicknames than you have red blood cells. One of them is "Genesis". Exodus comes after Genesis.

Mutt is Mutt because after being poleaxed by that sniping thug-lite Guerra and put in an epileptic fit, well, he foamed a bit at the mouth.

Chops Hasleby loves chops. His dog is named Chops. He is named Chops. When he dies of chop-related causes, he will be buried in a chop-shaped coffin.

Only some of these are actually used and some that are used are not here. The players, for example, call 211 "Spider" which is a triumph of conventional straitjacketing.

I call Troy Cook "No Reconciliation" - after his definitive bump on Mitchell White - but never expect it to catch on.

Anthem is good.

The Mission Man said:
Exodus Smith wears 13, formerly the number of The Prince of Pockets, Scott Chisolm. Chis has more nicknames than you have red blood cells. One of them is "Genesis". Exodus comes after Genesis.

Bugger me Exodus is obscure.

Am I right in thinking that Genesis refers to a slang term that rhymes with "Chisholm" with an oblique reference to procreation?

Exeter said:
Bugger me Exodus is obscure.

Am I right in thinking that Genesis refers to a slang term that rhymes with "Chisholm" with an oblique reference to procreation?

Of course. It also refers to a time when he was running down the middle of Subi oval, looking for something, anything, stopped, then did a complete 360 like a dog looking for a place to sleep.

We were getting our routine pummeling at that stage and I was compelled to yell out to Chis, urging him to "dream a new beginning".

Genesis was the only obvious place to go.

I admire the creativity there.

Damn site more imaginative than Gardy, Embers, Doogs, Kerry, Cuz, Juddy, Fletch, Jako, Kempy, Bluey, Woosha, Seabs et al.

Exeter said:
I'm sure you do.

How about Jugs for Stribling?

as in Toby jugs.

You've obviously never Stribled. Jugs don't come into it.

He had his face ripped off by a bull terrier when he was 4. He looks like Beaker would look if Beaker made a habit of stroking himself with a 240-volt cattle prod.

"Jugs," while undoubtedly a fine sort of nickname, is wasting too many opportunities.

What's a bull terrier want with a 4 year old's face?

What about Muffler for "Lukey" Webster?

Christ, work must be boring if I'm trying to to think of nicknames for Dockers players.

Exeter said:
What's a bull terrier want with a 4 year old's face?

What about Muffler for "Lukey" Webster?

Christ, work must be boring if I'm trying to to think of nicknames for Dockers players.

We're waiting on Webby to demonstrate the Webster Aggression Gene before we give him his definitive nickname.

His old man Ron, an East Perth thug from way back, once knocked out four blokes in a WAFL game. With one hit. Sure it was ana accident based on the way they were all standing at the time, but that stuff is the stuff of b-i-itching nicknamery.

a point of grammar if I may:

"Thug" is superfluous when used in the same sentence as "East Perth"

to call 'em "scumotheearth" is to give scum a bad name.

Unlike my own team of paladin like purity and unimpeachable character.

Exeter said:
a point of grammar if I may:

"Thug" is superfluous when used in the same sentence as "East Perth"

to call 'em "scumotheearth" is to give scum a bad name.

Unlike my own team of paladin like purity and unimpeachable character.

Dungeons and Dragons nerd alert!

West Perth are the only team to come close to East Fremantle in the flag stakes. For this reason I can regard them as a little more than a mild diversion or amusement. But only a little.

There seem to be heaps of West Perth Dockers supporters. It's kind of scary. I guess East Perth and WCE are so inextricably linked that anyone with the slightest taste or decency would flock to the call of the Dockers.

Apparently Luke Webster is studying to be a chiropractor. Perhaps "Fix-Em-Up". Apart from the enjoyment of yelling "Fix em up, Fix em up", he can fix them up on the field, and off.

It's a problem with one's co-religionists.

Do you look past the fact that someone brought up barracking for the Royals (or Claremont, God forbid) is likely to be a goat riding child molester just because they happen to follow the same AFL team?

Following the Eagles or the Dockers is like being part of a UN Peace Keeping force - there's a whole bunch of others wearing the same colours whose backgrounds and personal habits you'd rather not be aquainted with, but who are there ostensibly for the same purpose.