Phoenix Suns, Charlotte Hornets
Agree with above. A couple of other rookies to keep and eye on who are training well are:

Byrne - If stays fit could be a very good pick
Kerridge - Will play and can kick goals. Very fit
Phillips - Looks to be really pushing Kruezer for ruck No.1 spot
just to clarify does Carlton have a senior list spot available for Byrne or are we sweating on a long term injury?

i believe we have a nominated rookie spot

Correct, we have 39 on our Snr list so 1 rookie elevation is available for Rd1. Byrne does look like the obvious rookie upgrade, but I've got a gut feel that his Irish mate, Sheehan will give him a run for his money for that last spot.

yep. both doing very well. definitely between the two of them

Agree with above. A couple of other rookies to keep and eye on through NAB who are training well are:

Byrne - If stays fit could be a very good pick
Kerridge - Will play and can kick goals. Very fit
Phillips - Looks to be really pushing Kruezer for ruck No.1 spot

I have been to a fair bit of training over the summer. I expect huge improvement from Graham & Docherty. Two players who look to have stepped up under Bolton and will benefit from new game style.

Smokey - Mark Whiley. If he can transfer training standard to games he will be very good.

Is Phillips challenging Kruezer because he is better in the ruck or because Kruezer is the better forward of the two.

More sharing ruck duties I would think. Kreuz playing more as a ruck rover type ruck - an extra mid & dropping back & Sauce2 ruck/forward or they both rotate ruck/fwd. They'll both play and split the SC points IMO, to what extent I'm not sure.

not sure what bolton wants to do. my guess is with no sub and limited interchange they may share ruck and both spend time up forward. the other is gorringe who has been training well and looks good on the track. i don't know what will happen but i will watch nab with interest

gorringe and phillips both have fwd/ruck eligibility so worth seeing what happens. mckay does as well and looks really good but i dont expect to see him until later in the year

not sure what bolton wants to do. my guess is with no sub and limited interchange they may share ruck and both spend time up forward. the other is gorringe who has been training well and looks good on the track. i don't know what will happen but i will watch nab with interest

gorringe and phillips both have fwd/ruck eligibility so worth seeing what happens. mckay does as well and looks really good but i dont expect to see him until later in the year
Gorringe has always looked good on the track. Is a freak athlete.
His problem is he just has absolutely no idea how to play football.
He's been tried in every conceivable position on the football field including at either end of the ground, as a mid and as a tall wingman, and yet has not been able to perform at an adequate level in any of them.
Thankfully for your sake, Carlton have some other options.
Phillips has something...

Premo: Pass. Oh, I mean BJ Goddard :confused: ($524,600). But seriously, he's been a SC mainstay for years. Has averaged tons in 8 out of 10 of the years he's played, with a notable 130.2 ave from 21 games in 2010. He's durable also. Some may say he's past it in terms of premo relevance in the midfield, but he is a true competitor (to the point where team mates have publicly poo-pooed him, not mentioning any names Paul Chapman) and his new role in the captain's seat may see him rise to his past SC glory days. *Watch this space*.

Value: With the (ever ongoing) saga that has nearly drained my soul there are soooooooo many value picks at bomber-land. I love Simpkin (esp. at his price of $223,400), Brown ($117,300) is a steal in def, and Grimley ($123,900) could prove handy Ruc cover, for those not sucked in by the Tippett/Leuy option, if he plays early. Another, who you may laugh at me for, is Zac Merrett ($477,400)- this kid is going to be a star. At 20 years of age he's played 37 games of footy, 17 of which in 2015 for an ave of 88.5 ppg. Here comes the cold water though- his low game was a very respectable 73. He is a competitive beast laying 11 tackles against WCE and 12 tackles against Port. This guy only has upside.

Rookie: Plenty of rookie priced players (including above) but the standout for mine is Parish ($202,800). Selected for his dash and execution, this dual Junior All-Australian will play plenty of footy this year, and well.
No one will laugh at you for suggesting Zac Merrett. Have seen him in plenty of teams and is a viable option IMO at F3 or 4. Not in my team ATM.

To awkward :(

Gun though Oz :thumbsu:
That $350k to $400k range is really a minefield isn't it. Reckon this bloke will be unleashed this season, played up across the half forward line last season and still racked up a fair amount of disposals in the few games he plated, will play purely in the mids this season.

That $350k to $400k range is really a minefield isn't it. Reckon this bloke will be unleashed this season.
Bloody oath.

Libba or bust for me.

I rate Graham & was really surprised you gave Brad Walsh the flick after winning the Northern Blues BnF :confused:

Bloody oath.

Libba or bust for me.

I rate Graham & was really surprised you gave Brad Walsh the flick after winning the Northern Blues BnF :confused:
Libba aside of course, but he's a fallen premo. Both he and Holman were surprise delistings. Our VFL team last season was almost as bad as the seniors to be fair.

Of course. Crouch apparently killed crows intra club with 40+ touches aswell, so food for thought. Yeah Holman I was suprised about aswell, but always gotta start afresh with new coach :thumbsu:

Finding it hard to get two of these mid pricer mids into my side without compromising my structure, Crouch is a massive ball magnet though, body has let him down too often so far.

Do you expect Clarke to play from round 1 mate?
Signed a one year contract extension today. Obviously doing all the right things. Still can't see him playing round 1, but could be one of the guys you trade your first cash cow to

Finding it hard to get two of these mid pricer mids into my side without compromising my structure, Crouch is a massive ball magnet though, body has let him down too often so far.
Can't find a way too fit him in either, Backline is the obvious area to cut from but the selections down there suck.
Might have to down grade McVeigh to Yeo but just too risky.:confused: