Preview Probable 2012 Flag

carltonblue

I know this season is still going and we have a great crack at the top 4 and I am happy with our side. But I think with some good trading we could win the flag next year.

B: Duigan Jamison Russel
HB: GibbsWaite Yarran
C: Simpson Daniel Cross Scotland
HF: Garlett Jarryd Roughhead Robinson
F: Betts KruezerWalker
M:Warnock Judd Murphy
I: Warnock, Lucas, ?? Sub: Carrazzo
No idea if blue players are available but we need them or two players like them imo and we WILL finish top 4.

a 2012 flag based on what exactly? still need some work on probable 4 quarter efforts before even thinking about flags.

Did you read the post or just the title?

Whether you agree with what I said or not your post suggests you haven't even read mine

You idiot. Massively premature thread. I won't even comment on the team you posted...we need to improve on a hell of a lot more areas rather than trading in talent.

Great crack at top 4??? WTF??? It's going to be a massive ask....Collingwood, Geelong, Hawthorn, Freo, Dogs, Essendon, Swans. You don't auto book a top 4 spots based on a performance like tonight. Yes, it was a spirited effort to win tonight, but we still have lots of work to do to even get top 6, let alone top 4...GF...premiers. Geez.

Did you read the post or just the title?

Whether you agree with what I said or not your post suggests you haven't even read mine

i read it. even if we get those players... our efforts in tonights game (which must have inspired your post in some way) show that there's more to be done than getting this or that player. maybe those players would improve the side. but given we were supposed to improve from last year's position... the jury has to still be out at this point as to which direction, if any, we will head.

You idiot. Massively premature thread. I won't even comment on the team you posted...we need to improve on a hell of a lot more areas rather than trading in talent.

Great crack at top 4??? WTF??? It's going to be a massive ask....Collingwood, Geelong, Hawthorn, Freo, Dogs, Essendon, Swans. You don't auto book a top 4 spots based on a performance like tonight. Yes, it was a spirited effort to win tonight, but we still have lots of work to do to even get top 6, let alone top 4...GF...premiers. Geez.

We are 4th favourite to make the top 4 this season. How improbable it is we get Cross and Roughhead with them 2 next season our probability of making the top 4 would increase.

This:eek:

i read it. even if we get those players... our efforts in tonights game (which must have inspired your post in some way) show that there's more to be done than getting this or that player. maybe those players would improve the side. but given we were supposed to improve from last year's position... the jury has to still be out at this point as to which direction, if any, we will head.

Only inspiration was Jamison; Ive been thinking this for a while.
I reckon we are better than last year and on the up.

We are 4th favourite to make the top 4 this season. How improbable it is we get Cross and Roughhead with them 2 next season our probability of making the top 4 would increase.

Um, mate...I hate to break it to you, but that is a MASSIVE improbability...basically 0.0001% of a chance of happening. Why would Cross and Roughy come to us next year? Like, WTF, dude...two class players from teams that are up there...why would they switch to Carlton??? And have you considered what we'd need to give up to get them??? This isn't the 70's were we can just wave a few dollar bills in front of them and they'll come over!!

We need to address the holes in our game plan and forget about trying to trade our way out of trouble.

We are on the right track, but it is going to be a longer road than a lot of us are prepared for.

IMHO we have absolutely no chance for 2012 or any time in the near future with our present level of foot skills ... or should I say the lack of them.

Also far too short in the back half if we are going to compete with the top end of town.

best possible chance of a second final

B:Nick Duigan, Michael Jamison, Jordan Russell
HB:Bret Thornton, Paul Bower, Chris Yarran
C:Heath Scotland, Bryce Gibbs, Kade Simpson
HF:Ryan Houlihan, Jarrad Waite, Andrew Walker
F:Jeffrey Garlett, Matthew Kreuzer, Eddie Betts
R:Robert Warnock, Marc Murphy, Chris Judd
I/C:Brock McLean, Mitch Robinson, Edward Curnow
SUB: Andrew Carrazzo
EMERGENCIES: Jeremy Laidler, David Ellard, Dennis Armfield

Would try and squeeze in Hampson, Setanta And Henderson On A Good Day, depending on injuries though

Yeah nah. Showed great heart in grinding out the win but at the same time we also blew a fair lead and failed to convert on a lot of dominance. It was ugly win tonight and I'm happy we got the points but we were less than impressive overall. 1 goal or no goal quarters are simply not going to get us anywhere near the top 4.

We are 4th favourite to make the top 4 this season.

What? Are you talking about betting odds? You could not have chosen a worse piece of information on which to build an argument.

improbable it is we get Cross and Roughhead with them 2 next season our probability of making the top 4 would increase.

See above. :thumbsd:

No, just no.

As has been said, we will be very lucky if we make top four this year. We're simply not clinical enough with our movement of the ball. Our game has plenty of flaws.

Premierships are won by excellent sides, not decent sides. We are a decent side.

Why would Cross and Roughy come to us next year? Like, WTF, dude...two class players from teams that are up there...why would they switch to Carlton??? And have you considered what we'd need to give up to get them??? This isn't the 70's were we can just wave a few dollar bills in front of them and they'll come over!!

This.
Big names might jump from sinking ships, but not from teams that are competing as well.

Also - Roughy signed a 4 year deal last year, sorry.

You can't be serious with this thread, surely, why would we need Cross? I rate him highly but we have enough inside mids at our disposal now, Curnow will be better than Cross in the long term

And Roughead? No thanks, we don't need a guy who can't kick for goal, we are bad enough in front of goal as it is, I'd rather Tippett over Roughead, Tippett's kicking looks as though it has improved

I agree with Eddie, we are just a decent side, we have got so far to go if we are going to match it with the excellent sides on a consistent basis, we would have been smashed by a top side last night, there are way too many deficiencies in our game atm and we rely on too few, I wonder when we will ever get an even spread of contributions from players across the board

Lol yeah bookies delibrately set the odds wrong because they want to give out money

Wrong. I was just pointing out the stupidity of your argument.

In creating your brilliant thread, of all the statistical measures available to you that would support your idea that we are probable premiers next year, you chose to go with gambling odds. Based on that reasoning, we should just engrave the cup now and send it down to the Westpac Centre. Idiot.

lol

Lol yeah bookies delibrately set the odds wrong because they want to give out money

You're an attention seeking moron with nothing to add. Try NRL.