Croat tiger

10k Posts
HŠK Zrinjski Mostar
I was trying think whio he reminds me of the other day then I thought of it, a very similar past player in both build and playing style and that is duncan kellaway, both not overloaded with skills but have plenty of ticker playing the game and will give 100 percent...thoughts?

a mate of mine said as much, although he was Kellaways in general, think he has more skill than Duncan, possibly more like chubba,...one of my fav players...rancey would be a bit quicker than chub

both not overloaded with skills

Rance's decision making can be questionable some times, getting better every game he gets to play and feels more comfortable on the ground. His kicking is miles ahead of Duncan Kellaway's and better then Andy's. Rance's disposal effeciency is pretty high this season.

Loved both the Kellaway boys, hope Rance has the longevity these two did.

Rance's improvement has been incredible. Who is our defence coach?

Disregard .... Leppa is doing a great job.... might be hard to keep him.

Rance had them both beaten for height, Duncan was 186cm (midfielder size), Andy 190cm (3rd tall)
Given Rance is 194cm he is taller than Scarlett, Rutten, Glass, James Frawley and Harry Taylor

Very similar courage but rance is bigger stronger more athletic better kick duncan prob a stronger mark and decisionmaker, rances attack on ball is very kellaway like .

I'll admit I was wrong about Rance. Haven't rated him up until about 3-4 games ago but he is playing some seriously good footy. Well done Alex.:thumbsu:

I was also wrong about Rance, I doubted him and didn't understand why we kept him on our list. But he has been so good for us the past few weeks. Huge improvement.

Never quite got why people on here constantly write for our players especially so young... Vickery, Nahas and Rance should atest to this, seriously made some huge improvements these boys and looking better every week!!!

Better disposal than D Kellaway.

Fantastic game by Rance last night- rarely out of position and even when he was caught out and you could see Brown in a way better spot about to mark, Rance managed to get a fist in. And somehow didn't give away many frees despite the whistle being blown all around him!

I thought he'd make it, but as a 3rd tall not as a KPB. It's actually astounding how much he has improved in the air - and it all goes to show what a good work ethic can do.

Poor comparison imo he is much bigger than Duncan. Might be able to draw a comparison with Andy but he is even bigger than him.

This guy is a gun and is showing why he was so highly rated as a junior as CHB AA. Hopefully all the haters start to change their mind.

I was trying think whio he reminds me of the other day...

Big, big call coming up here... Rance actually reminds me of Stephen Silvagni! :eek:

Similar height I reckon and when he goes the spoil with that sort of part clumsy, part stumbling into the other player routine, well that is classic Silvagni.

Similarly courageous too.

Here's hoping...

I was also wrong about Rance, I doubted him and didn't understand why we kept him on our list. But he has been so good for us the past few weeks. Huge improvement.

That's the problem with tiger supporters. Rance hasn't played a bad game in his career when you consider how many games he's played. People saying he can't kick etc. Now it's Post. He plays a reasonable game in his 2nd game of the year and somehow he has played shit according to tiger supporters. He's played about 10 games and looks nothing but promising :cool:

I had him delisted this time last year. Shows how much I know.
Is probably the most improved player in the comp. Intregal part of our team.

Another good call to go with Vickery Tuggs
Fantastic eye for talent:p

Big, big call coming up here... Rance actually reminds me of Stephen Silvagni! :eek:

Similar height I reckon and when he goes the spoil with that sort of part clumsy, part stumbling into the other player routine, well that is classic Silvagni.

Similarly courageous too.

Here's hoping...

Reminds me of SOS too.....

I reckon his spoiling is actually good. Seems to spoil by being clumsy, a bit like silvani......

whats incredible is how many people wrote this bloke off after 10 games, along with vickery and every other player weve drafted over 193cms , There was never any doubt this bloke could play, his attack on the footy alone made him worth selection, that along with his inevitable development always had him being a good player for a long time, has a long way to go but will continue to develop work hard and will get all the rewards he deserves

IIRC my description of him this time last year was a Dean Polo with muscles. Nothing has really improved greatly this year except for hsi decision making and what a huge difference its made to his game. Awesome games in recent weeks and can now add the scalp of the best power forward of the last decade to his belt. I loved his gutsy game against the Bombers too....my credibilty is taking a massive hit this year! lol

Can see him being in All Australian contention sooner rather than later.

not sold on this bloke. but hes played a good game on brown.

just on brown interesting to read paul roos thoughts on how to stop him.he said his opponent just needs to get a fist in on the lead as browny nearly always takes the ball on his chest so good closing speed. and in one on ones take away the body contact and his ability to out position you. roos regularly played the much smaller craig bolton on brown with a fair bit of success.