oxx

())(())(())(())(())(())((
I really dug the way he berated the players in question in the media conference.
That's leadership:thumbsu:
Not pissing on the wall of a cop shop.
Until we rid ourselves of that idiot Johnson we are kidding ourselves.

Scott Burns - Respect?!? Publicly shaming your players doesn't gain you respect, nor does it make you a good leader.

IMO, he is just as much of a tool as the rest of the Collingwood hierarchy.

Before the lies were revealed he was asked whether Heath Shaw would play on the weekend. He responded with "Yep, Bugger him. He can get out in front of 60,000 people, with 2 million people watching on TV and they'll be watching his every move"

Well that went a long way, didn't it Scotty?!?

Now all of a sudden, both players are being stripped of the "privilege" of wearing the Collingwood jumper as they "don't deserve it". So much for sticking to your words hey?!?

As far as i am concerned, they are all a bunch of back-pedalling scum bags that deserve everything they get :D

I thought Burns was terrific. He was clearly furious and had nothing but contempt for their actions. He looked like he wanted to get in the ring with him.

That said, I don't necessarily think that it means that Sugar is a blouse.

I remember a press conference last year where Kane Johnson was asked a question and his response was along the lines of "I agree with whatever Terry says".
What a sackless twat he is.

I really dug the way he berated the players in question in the media conference.
That's leadership:thumbsu:
Not pissing on the wall of a cop shop.
Until we rid ourselves of that idiot Johnson we are kidding ourselves.

Strange logic.

Johnson screwed up and suspended himself.

The pies screwed up and as mentioned here he huffed and puffed about making them play to face the music. Now they are suspended.

He played the Collingwood corporate line on Monday. The next day it all amounted to nothing.

So why the sudden adulation for him.

Can't believe people are being fooled by this.

Strange logic.

The pies screwed up and as mentioned here he huffed and puffed about making them play to face the music. Now they are suspended.

He played the Collingwood corporate line on Monday. The next day it all amounted to nothing.

Exactly...Just proving Collingwood have somebody above their Captain calling the shots. At the RFC the Captain calls his own punishment before anyone can make a call. WTF? Nice scam that Johno.

Is Johnson the ultimate rule maker at the club? Seems like it. And that's wrong.

Strange logic.

ya cant fool me PJ, collingwood and respect is an OXYMORON

Burns was brilliant in that press conference. Was the only one letting his true feelings come out. Everyone else was either lying or putting a smokescreen over things.
Burns is a leader. Captain piddly twat is nothing.

Strange logic.

agree

i don' t understand how collingwood doing something stupid - opens up another opportunity to knock Kane Johnson

Exactly...Just proving Collingwood have somebody above their Captain calling the shots. At the RFC the Captain calls his own punishment before anyone can make a call. WTF? Nice scam that Johno.

Is Johnson the ultimate rule maker at the club? Seems like it. And that's wrong.
Cos he tells the truth striaght away...which shows leadership in itself.
Then the leadership group had the chance to suspend him more, but decided one week was sufficient...especially considering the great man Judd, leader of carlton, didnt suspend Fev shortly before (lol @ me if Judd wasnt announced captain yet :p)

Takes more than that to earn my respect sorry. Scott Burns is just a player who's played a lot of games. Nothing more, nothing less.
I did like what he did in the media conference though.

agree

i don' t understand how collingwood doing something stupid - opens up another opportunity to knock Kane Johnson

uhhhhhhhhhh........maybe cuz Johnson got done for D&D and is a captain..............and got off with penalising himself

I find it hard to have anything but contempt for Collingwood people after how they behaved when the boot was on the other foot. Schulz gets done on a pretty much mickey mouse .08 over the limit charge and they are out mouthing off about how Heath Shaw's sister nearly died because of a drink driver and what a disgrace Schulz is etc etc. Played the holier than thou card, crapped on us all over the media and basically demanded TAC ditch us. Now after umpteen misdemenours by their lot its a diferent story. Burns may have done well as an individual but as a club they deserve everything coming.
I am very pleased the TAC shackles have been lifted from us but also that the worst we have to worry about is a bit of piss on a footpath. Beast the hell out of drunk brawls, major car accidents and half forwards driving round with gangsters. Reap what ya sow.

I find it hard to have anything but contempt for Collingwood people after how they behaved when the boot was on the other foot. Schulz gets done on a pretty much mickey mouse .08 over the limit charge and they are out mouthing off about how Heath Shaw's sister nearly died because of a drink driver and what a disgrace Schulz is etc etc. Played the holier than thou card, crapped on us all over the media and basically demanded TAC ditch us. Now after umpteen misdemenours by their lot its a diferent story. Burns may have done well as an individual but as a club they deserve everything coming.
I am very pleased the TAC shackles have been lifted from us but also that the worst we have to worry about is a bit of piss on a footpath. Beast the hell out of drunk brawls, major car accidents and half forwards driving round with gangsters. Reap what ya sow.

i agree 100 percent TT but i enjoyed the way Burns was fuming.

If he was fair dinkum he would have biffed 'em both off camera. Didak the plastic gangster and 2 Shaws, all too dumb to work out they shouldnt drive or stop each other doing so like decent mates, let alone teammates would. I can't believe they actually thought they had enough brain between them to carry a lie longer than a few hours.

uhhhhhhhhhh........maybe cuz Johnson got done for D&D and is a captain..............and got off with penalising himself

still dont get how this works in your head

collingwood get themselves in off field trouble = so you think its time to make a thread to how shit johnson is as a captain - cos u liked how burns handled it?

another point - if burns is soooooo much better of a skipper than johnson - then why cant he control his teammates / buddys from getting themselves in off field drama
over
and over
and over
and over
and over
and over

again??

surely you cant use this incident as an argument to why johnson sucks as a captain - despite his own off field drama - a fairly overrated slash at the back of stkilda polivce station - our players have been exceptionally well behaved under his captaincy

or do you just see what you want to see oxx?

The whole thing reeked of a set up by Eddie and the boys.

"We are going to punish them by making them play" come on!

They were trying to fool us all into thinking they had actually taken action and then when the lie came out they realized they actually had to do something.

Piss weak leadership from the top down.

I find it hard to disagree with any post so far but have trouble finding logic in the fact that they weren't suspended by the club for they're indiscretion but were suspended for lying. To me, well you work it out:thumbsd: Someone throw Joffa the reins

collingwood get themselves in off field trouble = so you think its time to make a thread to how shit johnson is as a captain - cos u liked how burns handled it?

another point - if burns is soooooo much better of a skipper than johnson - then why cant he control his teammates / buddys from getting themselves in off field drama
over
and over
and over
and over
and over
and over

again??

surely you cant use this incident as an argument to why johnson sucks as a captain - despite his own off field drama - a fairly overrated slash at the back of stkilda polivce station - our players have been exceptionally well behaved under his captaincy

excellant point, KJ is too harshly marked around here, lets wait for him to do his best work at Football pk on sunday and everyone will be all over him

over
and over
and over
and over
and over
and over

again??

Dikwad.

I didn't start a thread about johnson because of this.:rolleyes:

His ineptness was simply a footnote in the continuing saga of poor leadership that has engulfed our club.

Scotty Burns is all-right - did he piss on a copshop wall after kicking the wrong way @ a center clearance?

U cannot see past the fact he wears B&W and u reckon I'm short sighted:thumbsd:

our players have been exceptionally well behaved under his captaincy

what about him ?

over
and over
and over
and over
and over
and over

again??

maybe cos this is his first year as skipper and first incident so its hardly over
and over
and over
and over
and over
and over
and over

again :rolleyes:

excellant point, KJ is too harshly marked around here, lets wait for him to do his best work at Football pk on sunday and everyone will be all over him
I am sure all Richmond suporters will be watching the hack do his best work at Footy Park and we will be all saying his best is still not up to standard. Lets count how many times he handballs over his head, a 1 metre handball to a teammate under the hammer, those pissy 15 metre kicks going nowhere. I am sure everyone knows what i am talking about