cs61

Hawthorn's starting 22 looks pretty solid everywhere except the forward line, obvious to most i know. I was thinking of a set up with the players we've got that could trouble oppositions defences and was wondering what people could come up with. I believe the most dangerous one would be:

HF: Williams Barker Franklin
FF: Dixon Everitt Ladson

Barker showed that he could be back in form, franklin has super pace and could lead up the ground, williams showed that he is in good goal kicking form after kicking 7, Dixon hopefully will play like he did against st kilda, Ladson good goal smarts around the sticks, and everitt as the main target. This could be a complete failure but its just what i reckon looks fairly dangerous,.... better than nick holland being the main target anyway.

Have to agree with you there. That forward line actually looks half -decent too. Just need one of or preferably both of Robbie Campbell and Simon taylor to stand up in the ruck for us to allow Sipder to go forward.

Reckcon Cambell is good enough but don't know about Simon Taylor. I played with him for three years in Tassie school football and he dominated at that level, but he's probably not quick enough for AFL level I wouldn't have thought. Good kick but not a great contested mark. Hope he does well though. Top bloke.

cschreuder61 said:
Hawthorn's starting 22 looks pretty solid everywhere except the forward line, obvious to most i know. I was thinking of a set up with the players we've got that could trouble oppositions defences and was wondering what people could come up with. I believe the most dangerous one would be:

HF: Williams Barker Franklin
FF: Dixon Everitt Ladson

I would swap Dixon for Everitt get him to lead and take some of the crowd and leave the Spida one on one near the stix.
For a bit of a change and to be less predictable
Crawford Hodge could have arest there and Lekas played some good footy there too (a few years ago)Miller lurking dangerously at the foot of a pack (useing Hollands less than sure hands to advantage)
Or if all goes well Boyle back and in action.

My starting forward line is very similar to that with the exception of Franklin and Ladson and Everitt not starting at Full Forward.

HF: Miller - Barker - Beaumont
FF: Williams - Holland - Dixon

Whilst I'll admit it doesn't look as good as the previous forward line, it is probably closer to the setup the Hawks will go for. During crunch times and at the begining of games, Everitt will play in the ruck.

round 16 forward line

hf boyle........barker........franklin
ff miller........williams.......dixon

cannot wait 2 see timmy boyle back and firing :D

round 16 forward line

hf..........boyle........barker........franklin
ff..........williams......dixon..........miller

cannot wait 4 timmy boyle back and firing again .......

round 1 forward line

hf..........brown.......holland........beaumont
ff..........williams.......dixon.........miller

2006 forward line

hf.........boyle.........roughhead......franklin
ff.........williams..........little............miller

gotta bring a smile 2 ur face.......maybe getting a little ahead of myself..lol

LukeHodge15 said:
2006 forward line

hf.........boyle.........roughhead......franklin
ff.........williams..........little............miller

gotta bring a smile 2 ur face.......maybe getting a little ahead of myself..lol