The Bubble Has Burst

TigerGar

Mar 14, 2002
Richmond F.C.
Second game in and the depression has set in.
Our disposal to forwards hopeless, This team is built on front runners, that take too long (baulking, weaving, sidestepping to get on preferred kicking foot) to get the ball to forwards leaving them out of position and looking Stupid. We need in and under hard working players that can create something with accurate foot passing.
If Bombers were the bench mark how far below are we.
Its sad that after all the experience of playing against them, we are still no more wiser as to how to play them, we keep repeating the same old errors over & over again.
What are we going to do , Just go through the motions for the rest of the season.
To Quote from another forum
"RICHMOND ARE ESSENDONS BITCHES !"
:( :( :(

I am not depressed TigerGar, I am deadset filthy!:mad: Too many soft prima donna's and not enough grunts. No leadership when it really mattered. No one to step up in the guts and fight back.

I really hope some dumps another pile of chicken $hit on the club this week. There has yet to be a more effective way of demonstrating how we feel about this.

CJH I feel for you, I actually thought it was going to be a fairly close game, I predicted us to win by 20 points only, a few of your guys have to learn to go for the hard ball, rather than grab their heads when they have been beaten for the ball in the hope of getting a free kick, though that ploy worked a few times for them.

Originally posted by CJH
I am not depressed TigerGar, I am deadset filthy!:mad: Too many soft prima donna's and not enough grunts. No leadership when it really mattered. No one to step up in the guts and fight back.

I really hope some dumps another pile of chicken $hit on the club this week. There has yet to be a more effective way of demonstrating how we feel about this.
same ol story people!!!!
look who went missing in a big game AGAIN.
cambo fair dinkum mate you got absolutley slaughtered by a 20 game player who wanted the dam ball more than you.your the dam capt. you are suppose to lead by example. well ok you did but at the wrong end of the scale.
im totally convinced the bombers and to their credit know exactly who to target at the start of the game and go in for the kill.
you know they have our measure when our best feild kick in cameron couldnt hit a barn door 10m trs out tonight.
only pleasing thing about tonight at least the likes of fiora,rodan,torney and gasper stuck to there guns.
cheers!

what a boring long night :( it was all Essendon we were just so crap really game was over by Qrt time :(.no goal till the 2rd Qrt we were lucky Essendon didn't kick stright or we would of lost by more.i trought we could win or the game would be pretty close but we still have so much work to do.we play the Demons next Saturday afternoon at the MCG should be a win well i sure hope so

Intersting to get a nth supporter joining the sledging...when did Nth last beat ess ?

No-one led the side, showed an example. The leadership was nil..

Anyway let's not go nuts...remember we lost Round 2 last year and it wasn't pretty. Ess. are a steep learning curve...and definitely the guys to learn from.

Rodan proved he deserves more ground time. The underrated Zantuck was always the obvious choice for Barnard...which bright spark got Fiora that job ?

Lets see how Voss breaks Peverill this week...good captains break tags. Cambo should be kicked out of the middle for next week.

We are now down to 6 talls...i've been afraid of that since draft time. Spud said Richos injury gives someone else a go...yeah ? who ?

On the bright side..the wizard cup is now forgotten...and Rodan keeps showing something good.

We need to account for melb...and freo.
But that's footy.
:)

The Bubble Has Burst