OffTheBit

Brisbane Lions
In one of the more publicised trades of all time, Tom Lynch left the Gold Coast and went to Richmond - turning down an offer from a team he supported as a kid and a very successful club in Hawthorn.

Halfway through the season he is getting bronx cheered from his own fans and isn't playing great football in a team that has been average at best and woeful at its worst. Do you think he regrets his decision?

In one of the more publicised trades of all time, Tom Lynch left the Gold Coast and went to Richmond - turning down an offer from a team he supported as a kid and a very successful club in Hawthorn.

Halfway through the season he is getting bronx cheered from his own fans and isn't playing great football in a team that has been average at best and woeful at its worst. Do you think he regrets his decision?

So he regrets going to a team that is higher on the ladder and a bigger club than Hawthorn? This doesn't make sense.

Why would he regret leaving the Gold Coast or not choosing the Hawks? Average at best and woeful at worst applies a lot better to those teams than Richmond.

So he regrets going to a team that is higher on the ladder and a bigger club than Hawthorn? This doesn't make sense.
I'd argue Hawthorn are a better club given the last 30 years, i also didn't say Hawthorn was the only other option

How are they a better club? They had a great run with flags lately but doesnt mean they are a better club. Define better. Tigers are bigger and richer and currently a better side. Who cares about the last 2 decades? What are the Hawks currently offering that makes Tom regret his decision? They are essentially entering a rebuild according to Clarkson and I'm sure Lynch is ****ing over being in a building side.

Probably cries himself to sleep each night on a pile of cash.

He’s never played a meaningful game of footy in his whole career. A whole bunch of junk games at GC.

Was hard to gauge if he could actually be a better player in a better side....jury is still out.
Jury is in.
He's a shit truck.
Turning circle of the queen Mary. Clumsy. Slow of mind.

Tom lynch is worse than Josh Jenkins.

Not even close to Tom Hawkins.

Most overpaid big dud since Kurt Tippett.

How are they a better club? They had a great run with flags lately but doesnt mean they are a better club. Define better. Tigers are bigger and richer and currently a better side. Who cares about the last 2 decades? What are the Hawks currently offering that makes Tom regret his decision? They are essentially entering a rebuild according to Clarkson and I'm sure Lynch is ******* over being in a building side.
Agree.
Hawks wouldn't make his life any different.

Thread title should be 'Tiger's regret' .

Tigers are stuck with a big overpaid witches hat.

Reminds me of Kurt Tippett.

How are they a better club? They had a great run with flags lately but doesnt mean they are a better club. Define better. Tigers are bigger and richer and currently a better side. Who cares about the last 2 decades? What are the Hawks currently offering that makes Tom regret his decision? They are essentially entering a rebuild according to Clarkson and I'm sure Lynch is ******* over being in a building side.
Currently a better side? Watch the game tonight big fella? Or the one before that? I have seen regret in Tom's eyes in all of the Richmond games I have watched this year. I was having tapas during the Port game and missed that one. Seems to me like he can't kick a goal unless a ball is gently floated out in front of him with 5m clearance or he is given a free kick from the goal square. No passion for where he is playing and the supporters are sensing it, as I am.

I hate Tom Lynch.

But he has come into a club thats been heavily hit by injuries and he has gone from being a 2nd forward option... To our only option and apparently he is still struggling fitness wise..

So I will see how he goes next year after a pre season

Agree.
Hawks wouldn't make his life any different.

Thread title should be 'Tiger's regret' .

Tigers are stuck with a big overpaid witches that.

Reminds me of Kurt Tippett.

Lynch has always been over rated to me. Him and Darling were drafted in the same year and Darling has had better career to date but isnt even mentioned in the same vein as Lynch.

Currently a better side? Watch the game tonight big fella? Or the one before that? I have seen regret in Tom's eyes in all of the Richmond games I have watched this year. I was having tapas during the Port game and missed that one. Seems to me like he can't kick a goal unless a ball is gently floated out in front of him with 5m clearance or he is given a free kick from the goal square. No passion for where he is playing and the supporters are sensing it, as I am.

Seen their injury list mate? Youd be kidding yourself if you think Hawks are a better side than a full strength Richmond.

Nope, you have a short memory. Dangerfield was pretty average when he first go traded to Geelong, and last year people were saying Ablett was over the hill. Lynch being a Tiger is a long term prospect and he'll be fine in the years to come.

$1 million a year for this

images

Seen their injury list mate? Youd be kidding yourself if you think Hawks are a better side than a full strength Richmond.
They had a full side in the prelim last year and lost to a side with a worse injury list than the one they have now. Means nothing boss

Nope, you have a short memory. Dangerfield was pretty average when he first go traded to Geelong, and last year people were saying Ablett was over the hill. Lynch being a Tiger is a long term prospect and he'll be fine in the years to come.

Whaaaa?

Dangerfield won the Crows B & F in 2015 and then the Brownlow in 2016 in his first year at the Cats.

Ablett has what? 2 or 3 Brownlows?

So yeah nah.

Delusional comparison.

T Lynch is more like Josh Jenkins.

I hate Tom Lynch.

But he has come into a club thats been heavily hit by injuries and he has gone from being a 2nd forward option... To our only option and apparently he is still struggling fitness wise..

So I will see how he goes next year after a pre season
He was talked about as being a potential great of the game and you are giving him excuses by saying he has to take the best defender? Thats pathetic mate

58D90861-840C-47CC-AD48-079DF356C5F6.jpeg
He was a Collingwood supporter growing up, nice try though..