For mine,

FF: jurrah clark davey

HF: green watts howe

What is urs?

Note: starting six no rotating players

HF: sylvia watts howe
FF: davey clark jurrah

petterd unlucky, green will be in the final team but its MY best forward line :p

F: Jarrah Clark Pettard
HF: Green Watts Howe

Sylvia unlucky because I think he is ready to explode as a fulltime midfielder.

The forwardline for the Ur Team of the Epoch
HF:Kesed, Nebuchadnezzar II, Ibrahim
FF:Nanna, Abraham, Isaac

Oh...wait... I read that wrong...

HF:Petterd, Watts, Green
FF:Jurrah, Clark, Davey

With Lawrence, McDonald, Martin, Trengove, Sylvia, Jamar, Howe and Blease making appearances (in reverse order of how much I'd like to see them there) and Watts and Petterd getting a run through the middle every now nd again.

agree

Sounds nice but that only leaves room for 4 more mids in the 21 (when you factor in 2 rucks) - Moloney, Jones, Trengove, McKenzie - is that it?

I think Tappy needs one more year off HB. Gysberts obviously needs a spot in there somewhere. Bater still not in my top 22. Clark could potentially be backup ruckman. this thread just proves that we either (a) all rate our own list too highly to keep it to 22 or (b) the development of the players at the club is on par with our optimism and whoever misses out will be very unlucky.

Found it hard to leave Dunny out of my 50; just have a feeling he displays the qualities that Neeld admires. Courage, guts, determination. Can kick a goal from outside 50

Davey Clark Jurrah
Blease Watts Howe

* I can see Petterd and Sylvia rotated through the flanks, but they will play more of a midfield role under Neeld I reckon. I'm not sure where Green fits in. Blease has been training with the forwards and will take up a crumbing role in the F50, same with Davey. We lack pace and pressure down there, and these 2 can provide it. Jurrah and Clark near the goalsquare is exciting. Jurrah can be rotated up the ground, but he can play tall or small which is handy. Howe showed what he can do last year and should lock in a spot in 2012. I think he provides more than Jurrah up the ground so he is on a flank. It's a dangerous F50 if we can get it down there...

no team plays a six man forward line these days, nor really has set 'positions'.

i'd guess at 5 forwards made up of clark, watts, jurrah, davey, petterd, but at some stages it'll only be four of them, with either one of davey and petterd pushing up, clark in the ruck, or part of the rotation as will be watts and jurrah.

obviously players such as sylvia, green, perhaps trengove and blease, will move in and out of the forward structure, depending upon rotations. i'd still like to see what sort of damage tapscott could do as part of that make-up, but he might be required elsewhere. who knows.

just bring on the footy so we can stop speculating and start dreaming of september glory.

We need to fix forward line. We used as much as 20 players last season and even scored many goals neither created many chances.

I have not a fantastic opinion but what I saw is Watts is not able to play as fullforward player. We got Clark. That's it!

Fast back forwards and goalscorers.

No secrets our forward lineup

Jurrah/Sylvia/Petterd - Watts - Howe
Green - Clark - Rotation

I just hope that when we get it into the forward line someone is actually down there to compete.For what is worth I think Clark will play deep,Watts will play as a high forward and these will have a combination of Howe,Green,Jurrah,Davey,Petterd,Sylvia etc going through there at various stages.The days of a set six forward line went out with black footy boots.

HF: Howe Watts Petterd
FF: Jurrah Clark Davey

I'd love to see Petterd rotating with Slyvia through the midfield, Watts playing on the wing every now and again, Martin sit in the goal square for short stints, and Green being rotated through FP, HFF.

I've got a feeling that with a Collingwood mentality we are going to go big in the forward line this year. Looking at the stocks we have this year and the number of agile forward marking options, this is going to be our best bet.

As everyone has already mentioned, we are light on for crumbing options, but would expect based on training groups this pre-season, that this will be left to Blease/Davey or perhaps even to some degree Petterd/Howe/Jurrah. (However long term believe that Bennell will become our main crumbing option, but still needs time to discover his worth similar to Varco)

Putting together this forward line i would have to say that we have gone from being a club with no forward options, to now really having a solid core group with some first class mid size forwards, who will now get the forth/fifth best defenders they deserve.

HF: Watts Martin Howe
FF: Blease Clarke Jurrah

It is not worth mentioning all the players that will rotate through, because it will be numerous, but expect Martin, Clark and Watts to play together consistently, stretching defenses for height, speed and agility.

IMO, this year you will see the growth of Petterd, Howe and Jurrah, who will pick the bones of second rate defenders. Looking at how Jurrah has dealt with poor delivery as well as taking the best defender, he could explode again this year.