Fitzroy
Okies hey peoples. Mantis wants me to say that we are meeting at Williamstown on Saturday. EVERYONE come ok *Hugs*

We wanna see everyone so come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

I was NOT drunk when I posted that message. :o ;)

Anyways it's the Bombers ressies in Willi on Saturday, if anyone's going, and a few of us are already, let us know ok!!!!! Be GREAT to have a meet over there!!!!!! :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Williamstown

Originally posted by -PC28-
They don't serve anything but beer at the VFL do they...

mmmmm, this means more drinking before and after :D
I like the way you're thinking PC28.;) :D :D

At least you wont need an esky to keep your cans cold. The way the wind comes straight across from Tassie and hits Willy Footy Ground should do that for you.:)

Unfortunately the early start and a few hangovers kept the BigFooty attendance down compared to what was expected, but for those of us who did go it was a very pleasant day. Willy's a very nice ground, and the beer is both canned and cold and not at all like the watered down plastic cups they serve at AFL grounds.
The result of the game was never in doubt, with Willy in front all day and winning by 85 points. But the standard of play was higher than I was expecting, and certainly was a much more entertaining spectacle than what I saw at Docklands last night. I'll have to say I was particularly impressed with a young Willy player, Nathan Lovett-Murray - he did some very good stuff. He was on Collingwood's rookie list at some point, and if he can consistently play like that this season he'd have to be a good chance of being drafted for next year.
A great day, and great to catch up with a few BigFooty people again.