2015 Memberships

Remove this Banner Ad

I've already been cranky with them over the discounts they're offering for referring a bluebagger only being applicable for signings now - too bad for those that bought gift memberships for Christmas (notwithstanding that they didn't even manage to deliver a lot of them until well after Christmas if at all). It's the typical corporate sales thing of offering incentives to the slackers/disinterested and not rewarding the supporters that have been loyal and don't need to be bribed to sign up.

Where have they announced the extra game for 3-gamers? I bought my mum a 3-gamer and want to let her know.
I hear ya sister!
I should get 20% off next year...but I was too organised I guess.

awesome!! although its still low...at least we're seeing some good movement in this department.
maybe now that we're actually playing some games people have woken up to the season coming...

i work in marketing (at a leagues club in nth qld - i know what goes into trying to gain members, particularly new ones)....and although im a little bemused by the current marketing ploy to gain members...they have to try something...its worth a crack.
i dont think it would be easy to do a new marketing campaign every season for a club that hasnt had much success in recent years without the campaign coming across as desperate or doing their best at not highlighting the onfield dramas.
thank **** i dont work for essendon!!!
Really? Essendon supporters seem to love the club atm.... you know...don the stash...hirdy has a story to tell...etc. All great methods of rallying the deluded...i mean troops.

yeah really! i think the worse is yet to come for that club...
i think life would have been more difficult for our club some ten years ago (in terms of membership retainment and gaining new fans/members) and in effect we we are still feeling the ill affects of some peoples wrong doings.....sucks!