Bachelor Party ideas

So I've had a wedding sprung on me that's happening in less than a month, and I'm the best man (one of 2, anyway). So far I've managed to organise a date for the bachelor party (the 11th of April) but that is pretty much where the planning ends. I know he has wanted to play golf for ages so we'll play some golf during the day with the intention of drunken shenanigans going down that night.

I almost booked this burger place that has games (handball comps etc) and burgers delivered to you by scantily clad females (basically strippers) but then discovered last night that the groom's fiance had said that if there are strippers at his bucks night she won't marry him. My mate won't have any fun if he's worried that his bride-to-be will find out, so I'm ruling out all kinds of strippers/things that come close to that (lame), and it's left me with no plans whatsoever.

Anyway, I'm writing on this board for 2 reasons.

1. Maybe you'll have some general ideas for that night.

2. The Collingwood V Crows game starts at 4:35pm that night. This is the first time a twilight game might actually be convenient (for anyone ever). He is a MAD Collingwood supporter (we used to go to every game together before he basically aged 20 years overnight and got a girlfriend and a kid) so that'll work pretty well. Are there any kind of game day experiences I can spring for though that will make this even better? What are my options here, if any?

Cheers guys.

(in before 'adding 'Bucks' to a bucks night' ;))

So I've had a wedding sprung on me that's happening in less than a month, and I'm the best man (one of 2, anyway). So far I've managed to organise a date for the bachelor party (the 11th of April) but that is pretty much where the planning ends. I know he has wanted to play golf for ages so we'll play some golf during the day with the intention of drunken shenanigans going down that night.

I almost booked this burger place that has games (handball comps etc) and burgers delivered to you by scantily clad females (basically strippers) but then discovered last night that the groom's fiance had said that if there are strippers at his bucks night she won't marry him. My mate won't have any fun if he's worried that his bride-to-be will find out, so I'm ruling out all kinds of strippers/things that come close to that (lame), and it's left me with no plans whatsoever.

Anyway, I'm writing on this board for 2 reasons.

1. Maybe you'll have some general ideas for that night.

2. The Collingwood V Crows game starts at 4:35pm that night. This is the first time a twilight game might actually be convenient (for anyone ever). He is a MAD Collingwood supporter (we used to go to every game together before he basically aged 20 years overnight and got a girlfriend and a kid) so that'll work pretty well. Are there any kind of game day experiences I can spring for though that will make this even better? What are my options here, if any?

Cheers guys.

(in before 'adding 'Bucks' to a bucks night' ;))

Maybe a blessing in disguise.....What could go wrong, wind up with a tattoo on your face and a tiger in the bathroom is kinda of that "unforgettable experience" you're looking for on a bucks night.

But I guess if there is to be no fun on this Bucks shindig, maybe a day at Flemington Races followed by the footy. Only issue is that I think it's community race day at Flemington that weekend but should be fine for a low key bucks do - all dressed up with beers and being silly.

The Melbourne Comedy Festival is also on and Adam Hills would be a great night http://www.comedyfestival.com.au/2015/season/shows/clown-heart-adam-hills as long as you get a table with beers.

Otherwise Casino, kebab, fight and cab - sounds just like every other Melbourne Saturday night.

We spent a fair bit of my bucks night there (colonial hotel king st I'm guessing) and can attest to the fact that its more of a cabaret show than strippers... i.e. no nipple etc

I got my cousin the cop to "arrest" my mate & throw him in the back of a divy van.

The rest would not be fit for publication.

Firstly, he needs to decide if he values his wife over a night with his boys and some lovely stripper lady's, once he's come to his conclusion he needs to have a serious think about how many will be required. Once he has decided on 4 (1 blond, 2 brunettes and an Asian) , he will need to organise time and date and mentally prepare himself for his big night.
You're a true friend to share the special night with him, god bless both of you.

Maybe a blessing in disguise.....What could go wrong, wind up with a tattoo on your face and a tiger in the bathroom is kinda of that "unforgettable experience" you're looking for on a bucks night.

But I guess if there is to be no fun on this Bucks shindig, maybe a day at Flemington Races followed by the footy. Only issue is that I think it's community race day at Flemington that weekend but should be fine for a low key bucks do - all dressed up with beers and being silly.

The Melbourne Comedy Festival is also on and Adam Hills would be a great night http://www.comedyfestival.com.au/2015/season/shows/clown-heart-adam-hills as long as you get a table with beers.

Otherwise Casino, kebab, fight and cab - sounds just like every other Melbourne Saturday night.

I was going to say Flemington. Did a bucks day on Newmarket Day a few years back and it was a ripper. Not too many people so you could acess beers nice and easy and the tote/bookies. I think 11/4 is Queen Elizabeth Day at Randwick so the actual races in Melbourne might be a bit average. That probably doesn't matter too much though

Ahh a few updates here I somehow totally missed.

In the end we did the following:-

1. Went to the driving range + some mini golf (he wanted to play golf but due to circumstances this became too difficult so we just did the mini version, haha)
2. Went to the footy to watch Pies got flogged by Adelaide (not ideal)
3. Went and saw Stephen K Amos live (comedy festival - top idea!)
4. Went on a bar crawl with a 'bar cricket' game the other best man made up, every bar had different rules and you got runs for drinking and doing stupid stuff, and wickets as penalties for other things.

In the end his fiance called to say that his daughter was sick, so he had to go home about 12. The rest of us kept the night going til 4am. We had a great bucks night minus the buck!

Ahh a few updates here I somehow totally missed.

In the end we did the following:-

1. Went to the driving range + some mini golf (he wanted to play golf but due to circumstances this became too difficult so we just did the mini version, haha)
2. Went to the footy to watch Pies got flogged by Adelaide (not ideal)
3. Went and saw Stephen K Amos live (comedy festival - top idea!)
4. Went on a bar crawl with a 'bar cricket' game the other best man made up, every bar had different rules and you got runs for drinking and doing stupid stuff, and wickets as penalties for other things.

In the end his fiance called to say that his daughter was sick, so he had to go home about 12. The rest of us kept the night going til 4am. We had a great bucks night minus the buck!
:thumbsu: Sounds like a good night, pretty sure that Buck has a long life ahead of him LOL

1st 3 sounds like Fun but the 4th going out and getting Drunk and Acting the Fool sounds like a Really Stupid Idea. Though that is Just what I think

I tend to agree!

1st 3 sounds like Fun but the 4th going out and getting Drunk and Acting the Fool sounds like a Really Stupid Idea. Though that is Just what I think

Well we're all entitled to our opinions ;) (You're probably thinking of overly stupid things, which wasn't the case. For the most part we just ended up rocking out to terrible 80s and 90s songs at Club Retro).