CHFL 2012 preseason

Tips this week men?
Waubra by 1 over Hepburn Skonta will need to try and close down the game like we did last week if he can it becomes a thriller.
Bungaree by 20 over Newlyn - Bungaree will be shattered if they let this one slip although Newlyn have plenty of stars just need someone to have a day out in front of the sticks.

Hepburn to beat Waubra by 5 goals. Waubra capable of an upset but I think the Burras will be too strong. Will likely set up a mouth watering prelim with Buninyong next week.

The gold has been seperated from the dirt and we are finally left with the 4 teams that have the ability to stake a claim at the flag. Reputations can be won and lost in the next fortnight...

Hepburn v Buninyong
Shapes as a cracker, the two bigger sides are playing off against each other whilst the two quicker teams will face off on Sunday. Should be really interesting to see how Buninyong cope with the pressure this week, there is a hell of a lot of expectation on them this week and at the end of the day this is the hurdle they have been unable to overcome the past few years. They are the form side and will perhaps see this as the bigger hurdle in winning the flag, especially seeing as they haven't beaten the Burras since 2003 i think.
Hepburn were pretty comprehensive last weekend and will be confident, they probably match up better on Buninyong than the other two sides.
I'm tipping Buninyong by 3 points in a physical clash.

Bungaree v Daylesford
Much has been made of Daylesford being too old for the last few years and whilst their elder statesmen in Winduss, Adams, Adams and Beattie are getting to the final years of thier careers, they are really a young group in general. The young brigade in Risstrom, Walsh, Cummings and Shewell are probably consistantly underrated with the stereo type and could be argued that they are now their key players.
The Demons are probably a younger group again and have had a great developing year also.
Both sides will be confident, with Daylesford in great form and the Bungaree doing the job on them early in the year at Daylesford so it's really anybody's game.

Prelim Final weekend here we come! Great interest in both matches, Wouldn't get too fussed about the match early in the year Bunga mate I think we might have too much experience for you, tipping the Doggies by 28 points Congrats to Scotty Winduss one of the great players in the CHFL of all time. All the best mate hopefully there is a 3rd flag around the corner!

Bunny vs Hepburn- Big game for both Club's that could well shape the next few years for both clubs. I reckon Bunny might have too much run for them and if they can keep a resonable hold on a couple of the Burra stars then they will be in a super spot. A good start will have them build confidence quickly. Bunny by 14 points. Scott and Ned Gilbert keys for the Bombers.

John northey to coach learmonth next year
Great news for the Lakers. Northey will no doubt attract some quality players , bring excitement and a new culture to the club. Let's hope the few jealous low lifes that post on here, show some respect for his ability and past achievements and not hide behind a faceless pen-name by trying to denigrate him as they have done to another great coach of the C.H.F.L. with an A.F.L. background.

This is the feeling! Mad Monday the boys have got their kits on and there is fun to be had by all Great stuff Daylesford boys! Just reward for Buttsy been a fantastic Coach for our Club. Scotty Winduss, Rodgo, the Adams boys just been champions at Dogland absoulute champions!

Well Done to Buninyong on a great Grand Final..... The super effort to crush chokerville Hepburn in the Prelim Final will get you through the Summer without too much dissapointment. Congrats on the two's victory.

Your not hiding by a pen name Hound? Just let Olver and Robbo know that sometimes dogs don't get to lick the bowl!! Robbo won't Coach Hepburn again it will be too much like hard work to rebuild the smashed castle for him. The players seem real impressed about the text Jocks sent out last Sunday first thing after the loss '' He heart was ripped out'' losing the game and your either ''In or Out'' wanting players to committ on the spot lol was amongst the long winded rubbish text apparently, it was a laughing point in Daylesford about 2 hours later! looks like there is a few heading out the door! We might grab another 1 or 2 ourselves off them we're about due.

Learmonth and Ballan to be amongst the improvers in 2013 With the Dogs and Bunny to stay rock solid in the top 4! Next pot I'm out :)

This is the feeling! Mad Monday the boys have got their kits on and there is fun to be had by all Great stuff Daylesford boys! Just reward for Buttsy been a fantastic Coach for our Club. Scotty Winduss, Rodgo, the Adams boys just been champions at Dogland absoulute champions!

Well Done to Buninyong on a great Grand Final..... The super effort to crush chokerville Hepburn in the Prelim Final will get you through the Summer without too much dissapointment. Congrats on the two's victory.

Your not hiding by a pen name Hound? Just let Olver and Robbo know that sometimes dogs don't get to lick the bowl!! Robbo won't Coach Hepburn again it will be too much like hard work to rebuild the smashed castle for him. The players seem real impressed about the text Jocks sent out last Sunday first thing after the loss '' He heart was ripped out'' losing the game and your either ''In or Out'' wanting players to committ on the spot lol was amongst the long winded rubbish text apparently, it was a laughing point in Daylesford about 2 hours later! looks like there is a few heading out the door! We might grab another 1 or 2 ourselves off them we're about due.

Learmonth and Ballan to be amongst the improvers in 2013 With the Dogs and Bunny to stay rock solid in the top 4! Next pot I'm out :)

Gee whiz DD, for a moment there I thought you actually were going to post something that made some sense, but alas , a pot and a paragraph later, the sewerage started to dribble again.
No, I am am not '' hiding '' behind a pen name, don't need to, and never have. I am sure if you ask around, most of your people will identify me.
They will also tell you that I promote Fair Play , Good Sportsmanship, Respect for other Clubs and advocate success for ALL in the C.H.F.L.
You can brand the Burras chokers if you like, and run down Jocks, Robbo ( who have both given D.F.N.C. great service in years gone by) and the rest of our people as much as you want, but be assured, those actions are akin to teasing a tiger snake.
You should get on your club Committee and impart on the members some of your obvious great wisdom as to how a footy club should be administered. Better still, come and join ours. You could probably be Pres. straight up, seeing the other dills haven't got a clue !!
Having said that, congratulations to the Boys ( esp.the '' aging doggies " ) on the win. And also to the Bunny Boys , esp. Kenny Terry on their congratulatory effort to your guys after the game. A lesson there for you to learn D.D.

He is the coach that stood in. But dont worry he had plenty to do with Troy getting the flick.

Coaches have to stick together coz it can be pretty cut throat, even in the bush so I'm happy to think it was the president's doing, and talking to a few people they think similar. Pretty sure Shane Robbo will be coaching the Seymour F.N.C. over this way in 2013. He was at the GVFL Semi's on Saturday watching the Lions smash Rochester and like me, I reckon he woulda drove home mighty impressed.

I'm just bloody rapt that Troy wasn't scared off by this years events and has got himself a gig for 2013, and a good gig too where he will be respected and supported.

Good luck Chalkie, and to Shane if he does come over this way :thumbsu:

Coaches 2013 confirmed or most likely
Ballan-
Beaufort-
Bungaree- Middleton
Bunningyong- Gilbert
Carngham-
Creswick-
Clunes-
Daylesford- Button?
Dunnstown-
Gordon-
Hepburn-
Illabrook-
Learmonth-
Newlyn- Sewell
Rokewood-
Springbank- Giblett
Skipton-
Waubra-

Just watched the video of the granny, What was joey gilbert thinking not tagging M Cummings ?? 45 touches in a GF should warrent a tag !!

Most modern day coaches, not just Joe G. are obsessed with frequent mid-field rotations. This works fine if the interchanging player is aware of who he has to pick up, or being either told by the coach, runner or the player he is replacing. If this is not done quickly and efficiently, the next thing you know, there are loose players everywhere and nobody knows who is supposed to have who. Daylesford are maestros at taking advantage of such situations, by " getting lost " while the interchange happens. Therefore the likes of Cummo & the Adams Family etc. get heaps of uncontested possessions. In my opinion, too frequent rotations upset " team balance and flow", which often leads to defeat in tightly contested games, or just makes middle of the road sides look like rank amateurs.

Hepburn refused to rotate in the Preliminary Final and ran out of legs. Perhaps not rotating cost them the game?? It was certainly the belief of the pocket of onlookers we were sitting with, called very early in the third quarter...

Carngham got a good coach now, did some work for the Brisbane Lions and was a development coach for AFL Queensland, specialised in PNG talent. Expect him to bring a few of the PNG boys down.