Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

Thats a stupid comment & you know it.

In the last SWL those sort of kids played local footy. Then if they wanted to play SWL at some stage, they went to Clarence. The same now applies to Kingston with kids down the huon, or Glenorchy with Derwent valley kids, or Burnie with the Circular head area.

Thats my point they will go to Clarence and hence make them pretty much unbeatable once again. Where do you think players like Ian Callinan, Nick Paine, Jaymes Baker, Damian Bosworth, Trent Standen, Trent Moore, Joel Doyle, Jarrod Garth, Sam Burnett, Nick Skeggs etc played there junior footy?

Thats a stupid comment & you know it.

In the last SWL those sort of kids played local footy. Then if they wanted to play SWL at some stage, they went to Clarence. The same now applies to Kingston with kids down the huon, or Glenorchy with Derwent valley kids, or Burnie with the Circular head area.

You keep saying that the area shouldn't have two teams, yet the two clubs have been the most competitive out of the southern clubs up until recently in all age groups, there quite clearly capable of fielding two stong teams in the area, the city region obviously wasn't, they are flat out fielding one.

No, I said AFLTas have tried to destroy a number of clubs to get them to move into other municipalities. In that case why doesnt that occur in Clarence city area? Thats all.

Anyway, If we did end up with an 8 team SWL then it makes sense that one of those 2 clubs would go. Who else?

At the moment both Launceston & North Launceston will gain a lot of players from the the ex South Storm Prospect stuff up. How strong will they get? At this rate, & with a push to use that extra AFLTas funding, originally ear marked for Prospect, to make it more of a home & away roster. 3 if not the whole 4 northern clubs will dominate.

What a mess they've made of this SWL, again!

KINGBOROUGH COUNCIL
Media Release

TWIN OVALS COMPLEX OFFICIALLY OPENS

For immediate release 9 June 2011 Kingborough Council’s Twin Ovals Complex will officially be opened on Friday 10 June at 12.30pm by Julie Collins MP, representing the Federal Government, Premier of Tasmania Lara Giddings and Kingborough Council Mayor Dr Graham Bury. Kingborough Council successfully applied for a grant in 2008 under the Australian Government’s Regional and Local Community’s Infrastructure Program (RLCIP - strategic component) and received nearly $4 million in funding for the Twin Ovals complex. Council sought other sources of funding in addition to the RLCIP grant for the associated building, which includes club rooms, changerooms and public facilities, a 200 seat function centre, full commercial kitchen, kiosk, media room and viewing areas. The State Government contributed $1.6 million and the AFL contributed $500,000 towards the overall project. The sports pavilion is located between the two ovals with large floor to ceiling windows for spectators to enjoy the action. The function area is an ideal place for sporting events and for community groups looking for a venue with exexcellent facilities. The media room has windows overlooking both ovals so a constant watch can be kept on the action or alternatively this room can be used for smaller gatherings. The football oval is already in use with the first game played on Good Friday this year. The other oval will be ready for the 2011/12 cricket season. Kingborough Mayor Dr Graham Bury said the whole complex is a great asset to the municipality and is a place for Kingborough residents and visitors to the area to play sport, socialise, keep fit and maintain a healthy lifestyle. ENDS Media opportunity:  Friday 10 June at 12.30pm  Twin Ovals Sports Pavilion off Kingston View Drive, Kingston For further information contact Kingborough Council Mayor Dr Graham Bury on 0417 308 687 or Communications Officer Carolyn Docking on 6211 821

KINGBOROUGH COUNCIL
Media Release

TWIN OVALS COMPLEX OFFICIALLY OPENS

For immediate release 9 June 2011 Kingborough Council’s Twin Ovals Complex will officially be opened on Friday 10 June at 12.30pm by Julie Collins MP, representing the Federal Government, Premier of Tasmania Lara Giddings and Kingborough Council Mayor Dr Graham Bury. Kingborough Council successfully applied for a grant in 2008 under the Australian Government’s Regional and Local Community’s Infrastructure Program (RLCIP - strategic component) and received nearly $4 million in funding for the Twin Ovals complex. Council sought other sources of funding in addition to the RLCIP grant for the associated building, which includes club rooms, changerooms and public facilities, a 200 seat function centre, full commercial kitchen, kiosk, media room and viewing areas. The State Government contributed $1.6 million and the AFL contributed $500,000 towards the overall project. The sports pavilion is located between the two ovals with large floor to ceiling windows for spectators to enjoy the action. The function area is an ideal place for sporting events and for community groups looking for a venue with exexcellent facilities. The media room has windows overlooking both ovals so a constant watch can be kept on the action or alternatively this room can be used for smaller gatherings. The football oval is already in use with the first game played on Good Friday this year. The other oval will be ready for the 2011/12 cricket season. Kingborough Mayor Dr Graham Bury said the whole complex is a great asset to the municipality and is a place for Kingborough residents and visitors to the area to play sport, socialise, keep fit and maintain a healthy lifestyle. ENDS Media opportunity:  Friday 10 June at 12.30pm  Twin Ovals Sports Pavilion off Kingston View Drive, Kingston For further information contact Kingborough Council Mayor Dr Graham Bury on 0417 308 687 or Communications Officer Carolyn Docking on 6211 821

So what mate? It's yesterday's news all that

If we look at the facts of SWL (version 2.0) the Northern Clubs have dominated in the Grand Finals 10/14 teams have been from the North. They have won five out of seven premierships (four of them from Launceston). The last time a Southern team won the Premiership was Clarence in 2010.

So with the potential demise of Prospect Hawks this would strengthen the two remaining Launceston clubs one would think.

Really if we were to have one Eastern shore team from Clarence the same formula that the wise men used for the Hobart City Council team a merger should come into play (only Joking on this)

If we look at the facts of SWL (version 2.0) the Northern Clubs have dominated in the Grand Finals 10/14 teams have been from the North. They have won five out of seven premierships (four of them from Launceston). The last time a Southern team won the Premiership was Clarence in 2010.

So with the potential demise of Prospect Hawks this would strengthen the two remaining Launceston clubs one would think.

Really if we were to have one Eastern shore team from Clarence the same formula that the wise men used for the Hobart City Council team a merger should come into play (only Joking on this)

LFC & CFC are safe. They are Wadeys pets. The comp will stay as a lop sided mess. Getting players to Clarence is an AFLTas priority to ensure some finals are played at AFLTas HQ.

So what mate? It's yesterday's news all that

well knucklehead , you have always been happy over the last 7 yrs to put the "boots in" to hobart fc ,and lesser extent North H fc
I am showing the trail of misery dished out by AFL tas to Hobart. We in good faith committed the club and its money to the state league for a period of 5 yrs. Now you conveniently forget that AFL tas blindsided us 18 months into the 5 years. So try running a club, keep major sponsors (optus) and retain players , when your club is plastered all over the back pages of the Mercury ,for no fault of your own. You are not even close , nor attended any the special general meetings i say about six over that period.Instead of just running the club ,we spent all our energy and money on survival .
we used to have the best balance sheet in footy im]n Tassie (do you know what that is), i pretty sure Glenorchy has gone past us
you dont like any pressure on your mates at lauderdale ,which i will tell you are in the firing line
how many guys did Lauderdale pinch from HFC ,last count was 8
we are still playing footy as the hobart fc at the TCA,. drop in sometime

well knucklehead , you have always been happy over the last 7 yrs to put the "boots in" to hobart fc ,and lesser extent North H fc
I am showing the trail of misery dished out by AFL tas to Hobart. We in good faith committed the club and its money to the state league for a period of 5 yrs. Now you conveniently forget that AFL tas blindsided us 18 months into the 5 years. So try running a club, keep major sponsors (optus) and retain players , when your club is plastered all over the back pages of the Mercury ,for no fault of your own. You are not even close , nor attended any the special general meetings i say about six over that period.Instead of just running the club ,we spent all our energy and money on survival .
we used to have the best balance sheet in footy im]n Tassie (do you know what that is), i pretty sure Glenorchy has gone past us
you dont like any pressure on your mates at lauderdale ,which i will tell you are in the firing line
how many guys did Lauderdale pinch from HFC ,last count was 8
we are still playing footy as the hobart fc at the TCA,. drop in sometime

Reckon you will find Hobart have pinched more players from Lauderdale than the other way around, knucklehead....

Would love to know who the 8 players are?

Reckon you will find Hobart have pinched more players from Lauderdale than the other way around, knucklehead....

Would love to know who the 8 players are?
once again knucklehead you choose a minute part of my blog to respond too, obviously i have you bamboozled with fact ,why don't you say, wow
I didn't realise that ! thanks for passing on your inside knowledge ( i had any x wife like you,never admitted she was wrong)
Its past your bedtime ,nighty night precious one

once again knucklehead you choose a minute part of my blog to respond too, obviously i have you bamboozled with fact ,why don't you say, wow
I didn't realise that ! thanks for passing on your inside knowledge ( i had any x wife like you,never admitted she was wrong)
Its past your bedtime ,nighty night precious one

Stop embarrassing yourself pal

None of that is news to me, I reckon you would be rather suprised at what I do know and who I talk too, you can throw all the insults about the place but it just makes you look stupid.

Still waiting for the names of the 8 players, you must know them after all you did say "at last count" so you must have gone to the trouble of crunching the numbers.

I will help you out a bit if you like, Michael Cassidy came to be an assistant coach, Jamie Dilenno came to play because he didn't get on with the coach at the time and Michael Clark came to play because he moved to the area and his house backed onto the ground and it was easier for him with a young family.

Now what about these names, Hudson, Grubb, Boucher, Matthews, D Flood, C Flood, Dennis(current Hobart captain) Bradford, Lemm(former Hobart captain)

Where did all they come from? 6 of them you poached in one year.

"Prospects Hawks (TSL) to field only a development league team in 2016, and for the club to be provided with time and support over a two-year period with the aim of re-entering the competition by 2018."

https://www.facebook.com/tasmanianstateleague/posts/1716653418564109?fref=nf

Thoughts after two years will they have the cattle to compete? from all the comments in the press comments the club lack facilities no clubrooms no real home ground. Wish them the best they really did not have a chance as everyone told AFL Tasmania. But Scott Wade reminds me of Adolph Hitler in the Bunker circa 1945 no idea what's going on in the real world.

"Prospects Hawks (TSL) to field only a development league team in 2016, and for the club to be provided with time and support over a two-year period with the aim of re-entering the competition by 2018."

Thoughts after two years will they have the cattle to compete? from all the comments in the press comments the club lack facilities no clubrooms no real home ground. Wish them the best they really did not have a chance as everyone told AFL Tasmania. But Scott Wade reminds me of Adolph Hitler in the Bunker circa 1945 no idea what's going on in the real world.

Its just one more farkup by AFLTas. Stick Prospect in the pile with the other stuff ups. If any of us had 1/4 as many farkups in our jobs as that mob, we'd get the boot.

What a joke they are.

Its just one more farkup by AFLTas. Stick Prospect in the pile with the other stuff ups. If any of us had 1/4 as many farkups in our jobs as that mob, we'd get the boot.

What a joke they are.

does not surprise me AFL tas has got Michelle Strickland , (inexperienced )taking all the heat on this one .
never seeing roger viney clarence president making comment on anything(keep your head low)
three yrs time ???? already lost all snr players ,coaches ,etc NOBODY can wave the magic wand
SAme result as the south, will be treated as parnas with no players/dads signing on at that club in a crowd of uncertainty
with any good junior being sucked up by the two other launnie clubs

No fly zone By PHIL EDWARDS

Have to agree 100% with Thane Brady who has been on the Money since day one, with this failed set up of the Storm/Hawks. “North Launceston has no confidence that participating only in the DL competition would set Prospect up to be a competitive and sustainable TSL club playing out of Prospect Park within the next two years.”

Also Last paragraph wow putting the Tassie Mariners in the SWL ???

Fairfax Media understands that one of the options that AFL Tasmania is considering to overcome the problem of a nine-team competition would be to allow the Tassie Mariners to play as the tenth team in the TSL next season.”

No fly zone By PHIL EDWARDS

Have to agree 100% with Thane Brady who been on the Money since day one with this failed set up of the Storm/Hawks “North Launceston has no confidence that participating only in the DL competition would set Prospect up to be a competitive and sustainable TSL club playing out of Prospect Park within the next two years.”

Also Last paragraph wow putting the Tassie Mariners in the SWL ???

Fairfax Media understands that one of the options that AFL Tasmania is considering to overcome the problem of a nine-team competition would be to allow the Tassie Mariners to play as the tenth team in the TSL next season.”

Well theirs an answer, gut the other clubs of their best kids & spend a fortune pretending that is a TSL club. Imagine the crowds at those games! Oh thats right, Wade doesnt care about supporters. Remember, no supporters, no support, no money.

How much more garbage do we get from this mob before the real AFL see what a bunch of failures these clowns are?

Young should go back to his old job, what was that? Business management? ha!!! Wade has taken enough money out of football, he should just go fishing. He's done enough damage.

Well theirs an answer, gut the other clubs of their best kids & spend a fortune pretending that is a TSL club. Imagine the crowds at those games! Oh thats right, Wade doesnt care about supporters. Remember, no supporters, no support, no money.

How much more garbage do we get from this mob before the real AFL see what a bunch of failures these clowns are?

Young should go back to his old job, what was that? Business management? ha!!! Wade has taken enough money out of football, he should just go fishing. He's done enough damage.
No surprise to me about the Mariners idea. Just when you think things cant get any worse AFL Tas reach new levels of stupid ideas. How many clubs are going to think losing all their best juniors for a whole year is a good idea.

What a great book this will make!

Congratulations to Mr Brady for an articulate and sharp piece on the South/Storm/whoever fiasco. And for having the balls to continually call out these dumb, deceitful and disruptive fools at AFL Tas and at the club, who continue to reap havoc. Is Prospect still gonna get the $100k each year and for what?

https://www.facebook.com/North-Launceston-Football-Club-Official-143303175700242/

From president Thane Brady.

On behalf of the club I participated in a tele conference Wednesday 2/12/15 with the AFL Tasmania management team and representatives of the TSL clubs to discuss Prospect Football Clubs future plans.
After considering all the documents presented and asking Prospect questions we were not convinced Prospect could become a sustainable and competitive TSL club based out of Prospect Park within their nominated time frame of the next two years.
We are not anti-Prospect, however for taking a position against that of the AFL we expect to receive criticism suggesting our motives are based upon wanting two teams in Launceston. This is not the case, but history clearly show the “3rd” side in Launceston traditionally struggles in a state wide competition.
To explain our position we need to go back in time.
When Prospect Football Club announced the name change from Western Storm they made a comparison with the TSL Tigers Footy Club.
Looking objectively the comparison fell short as the Tigers came into the TSL with an SFL premiership, a youth talent player pool hungry for development and a TSL standard Twin Ovals facility.
The Tigers have concentrated on developing their local talent and have continued to promote and enhance a close “club culture.”

The Western Storm were a “host” entity, effectively a representative team putting foreign players into a jumper without any history or community attachment and expecting them to accept substandard training facilities and foregoing the social engagement only derived out of a “club environment.”
The name change from Western Storm to Prospect could not immediately address the critical shortfalls. The senior players and old and new Head Coach have spoken loud and clear by leaving in mass, rejecting the clubs plans for a fresh start.
Prospect are left with inexperienced young players. They now have AFL approval to field only a Development League side in 2016 and possibly 2017 with the goal of re-entering the senior TSL competition at some point within this two year time frame.

Analysing the current Prospect player pathway model it consists of junior participation in the NTJFA, participation based Division 2 NTFA, and TSL which is unashamedly a talent competition.
We said from day one this model was flawed. Finally it’s been acknowledged within the current plans for improvement.
The issue we have is the changes take time to implement and to deliver real sustainable benefits. Even if the pathway was improved it would take several years to build the foundation required to reach the level the Tigers Footy Club were at when issued a TSL license.
So how did Prospect gain a TSL license with such an inadequate player pathway and facilities?

The TSL is owned by the AFL. TSL clubs are simply license holders with no decision making powers.
Enter AFL Tasmania Chief Executive Officer Mr. Scott Wade.
The AFL Tasmania Board accepted the recommendation of Mr. Wade to make a significant intervention into South Launceston in 2013.

At end of that season the intervention did not achieve the expectations of Mr. Wade with a decision made to offer South a 50% license shared with Prospect Football Club.
Not unexpectedly the South members voted to reject the license offer allowing the birth of the Western Storm brand owned by Prospect senior and junior footy clubs.

Although significant objections and concerns were put to Mr. Wade throughout 2013 led by our club pertaining to the logic behind dumping South L’ton for Prospect to our knowledge Mr. Wade is yet to take responsibility for his judgment and recommendations to his Board of Directors.
With Mr. Wade having so much invested in Prospect perhaps this is why his management team have supported Prospect even though it’s been established a breach of the TSL license has occurred?

This approach is very different to how South Launceston and Devonport footy clubs were treated by Mr. Wade.
With a two year time line where to now?

Prospect will have to restructure their governance model. From experience we know this is a massive task on its own.
The current three Boards can’t continue. Recruiting the volunteer Board members with the expertise and time available required to build a TSL ready club within two years will be a challenge in itself.

There is no administration facility at Prospect so it will be extremely difficult to be “open for business” to establish and grow a meaningful connection with the local community. It’s not realistic to expect potential club members traveling from Westbury and Longford to visit current offices at Aurora Stadium to buy a club membership.

There is no Head Coach to provide the expertise required to design and execute the critically important Player List Management Strategy. Without the input of the coach who is going to manage and deliver the program anything that is drafted is simply academic.

Prospect lack experienced and qualified TSL development coaches with last year’s senior and DL coach no longer involved.
Without trying to act as an elitist, it’s a fact the difference between coaching and developing techniques at TSL is far different to other levels of competition in Tasmania. Coaches need to be mentored and coached. How can this occur at Prospect?

All the good intentions in the world will not protect against failure if the right people, plans, structure and facilities are not in place.
Prospect has identified the principal reason its senior players left was the lack of adequate facilities. For this not to be identified before the TSL license was issued raises serious judgement issues of the AFL.

In 2013 Scott Wade dismissed our questions about lack of facilities and where the money would be generate to maintain this new license holder. Sometimes there is no joy in being able to say “we told you so Scott.”

A recent media release by Prospect stated Western Strom didn’t connect with the community, therefore home games should be played at Prospect rather than Aurora Stadium.

Prospect Park is totally unsuitable for TSL football. On the basis of player welfare and safety we expressed our concerns for playing DL games there in 2016. The ground is very small, the surface ordinary, ground perimeter railings are significant potential hazards, the change rooms and medical facilities are inadequate with the players having to cross a road to enter the playing arena.

Prospect and the AFL tell us they aim to have a facility development plan to final concept stage by mid to late 2016. Realistically it will take more than the next two years for the playing surface of Prospect Park and its facilities to have the significant works completed to bring it up to TSL standard.
Before a ball is bounced Prospect’s plan cannot address the significant facility issue within the two year time frame.

Prospect aim to recruit a Head Coach and readymade senior players for the 2017 season. With limited opportunity for an upgrade of facilities possible in this two year time frame how is it reasonable to plan for re-entering the TSL senior competition based on a model that we all know has already failed?

Let’s now turn to the players.
Prospect acknowledges it can’t hold its most talented zoned players as they must be in a program that offers senior football.
They will consider leasing players in a state academy program for the 2016 season only.

Let’s think this one through.
We have a 16 year old boy in the state academy program with the natural talent to be an AFL draft prospect in the following two years.
He is only zoned to Prospect, having no real connection to the club as he has his own junior club that plays against Prospect in the NTJFA.
2016 season a TSL club pays Prospect a lease fee for the privilege of investing in his development. He trains with experienced coaches and senior players utilising good facilities and plays on TSL grounds.
2017 is a make or break year for the AFL draft. He is sent back to Prospect to train and play on a NTFA Division 2 ground. Is this really where we want Tassie footy to be?

Without significant and urgent change that does not appear realistic Prospect will find it impossible attracting the most talented young players in its development zone and more importantly keeping them.

Realistically if Prospect are able to field a senior TSL team over the next two years they will not be competitive unless they attract outside players through offering inflated match payments as they won’t keep their most talented and have little to offer players in respect of club culture, success, history, brand alignment, development and facilities. Throughout Australia proof is everywhere paying over the odds for players is unstainable

Developing talent need to be around senior players so they can be challenged. They interact with more older and advanced players, witnessing first-hand what it takes to play at this level and they develop role models. Simply playing DL games is not the answer to developing competent senior players.

The majority of TSL players enter the senior competition between the ages 17 to 19. Usually in the first year or two they go in and out of the seniors with an understanding of areas they need to improve on. The experience of playing senior football is critical in their development. Why would a talented player stay at a club that’s pathway doesn’t currently offer, or guarantee senior TSL football?

Prospect are asking its remaining young, loyal players to sacrifice their development opportunities through accepting poor facilities and the hardships associated with not having a dedicated home. To play on a substandard ground and give up the chance of playing senior football that is a normal course of events at all other TSL clubs.

As both a parent of a young player and an experienced club administrator I don’t think that’s fair and reasonable.
Prospect would be better served truly attempting to follow the TSL Tigers model. Facilities come first and ensure the pathway is created from the bottom up. Once that’s established then apply for a TSL license. If it takes five years then so be it.

This ongoing saga is just another demonstration of why the footy community has as much confidence in the abilities and decision making of Scott Wade as it does to seeing a fox running around Aurora Stadium.
On behalf of the NLFC
Thane Brady
President

Thanks for the link KnockerOddie Congratulations to Thane Brady for putting that together, pity more presidents don't stand up and speak there mind on the subject that the whole Western Storm/Prospect Hawks failed experiment that included the proposed force mergers of South Launceston/Prospect and the Hobart/ North Hobart bet Hobart and South Launceston are glad not to be a part of this Cluster F*ck.

I did not realise the Prospect Hawks (great idea re-brand then go into a two year recess) want to come back in 2018 and play SWL at Prospect Park, looking at Google maps its not much bigger than Launceston City (soccer) pitch???

Maybe the AFL should appoint Thane Brady as the head of AFL Tasmania because let face it the current lot used by date probably passed them back in 2005. The Tasmanian Football Community have been treading water in a pool of treacle ever since, but the AFL could not give two hoots about Tasmania.

Thanks for the link KnockerOddie Congratulations to Thane Brady for putting that together, pity more presidents don't stand up and speak there mind on the subject that the whole Western Storm/Prospect Hawks failed experiment that included the proposed force mergers of South Launceston/Prospect and the Hobart/ North Hobart bet Hobart and South Launceston are glad not to be a part of this Cluster F*ck.

I did not realise the Prospect Hawks (great idea re-brand then go into a two year recess) want to come back in 2018 and play SWL at Prospect Park, looking at Google maps its not much bigger than Launceston City (soccer) pitch???

Maybe the AFL should appoint Thane Brady as the head of AFL Tasmania because let face it the current lot used by date probably passed them back in 2005. The Tasmanian Football Community have been treading water in a pool of treacle ever since, but the AFL could not give two hoots about Tasmania.

have to agree in total with all of Than's comments.Unfortunately like any one else who have challenged Scott Wade, he will be threatened with de listing of their tsl licence, no money,no favors with player transfers etc etc etc very vindictive prick

funny you mentioned the real hobart fc. I went to the AGM last nite , the club is happy little campers , extremely strong financially(made a profit) , Picking up players from the TSL in droves,(all current list staying) and has a big group of volunteers / board members pushing a strong future,new sponsors on board .
will field teams from Auskick to Masters

instead of dealing with Wades , very basic management skills, Hobart has survived because its got over 70 years of playing footy

have to agree in total with all of Than's comments.Unfortunately like any one else who have challenged Scott Wade, he will be threatened with de listing of their tsl licence, no money,no favors with player transfers etc etc etc very vindictive prick

funny you mentioned the real hobart fc. I went to the AGM last nite , the club is happy little campers , extremely strong financially(made a profit) , Picking up players from the TSL in droves,(all current list staying) and has a big group of volunteers / board members pushing a strong future,new sponsors on board .
will field teams from Auskick to Masters

instead of dealing with Wades , very basic management skills, Hobart has survived because its got over 70 years of playing footy
South Launceston also doing ok. 30 years old next year, 5 flags, going for 4 in a row, facilities, players a plenty, strong juniors, and no debt, everything you don't want in the TSL according to Mr Wade.

A very poignant read. Sad really that our footy has been dragged through the mud just to allow a 'comfortable' existence for some selfish individuals. The big AFL are solely to blame. They really dont care about the game.

What presidents would stand up any way? Devonport rely on S.Wade, Burnie have been looked after nicely, like Clarence they seem to have a 'unique' ability to fit a lot of good players under the tiny salary cap that hasnt changed since SWL started. HCFC board was picked by S.Wade. Glenorchy have had a say about things through Steven Allie & I'm told, like with Launceston when Thurlow was trying to make headway with Wade, they get nothing but the basics out of AFLwade. Thurlow was threatened if he continued to have his say. So Wade has a mainly compliant, or financially cowed mob to rule over. I mean Viney at Clarence is a lap puppy, nice & comfortable. Why would they rock the boat? Or Burnie, Or Devonport, Or even Lauderdale allowed to stay in the same area as Clarence & their ground is so substandard! No one else could, ask Hobart or South Launy! about that.

The big AFL have to show an interest as its their baby.

they won't get up in 2 years...facilities are completely inadequate. there are none available unless the council spend millions. won't happen in 2 years. No cattle, they have all dispersed. They "recruited "all the ex South players en masse because AFL Tas promised them payments owed would be honoured. this according to the annual report I have was about 45k. the players from this year are still owed money. there is no way a player amongst this lot will go back for less. they have no money. their development league can collect the spoon now, basically kids. same lack of facilities etc. AFL Tas can throw the kitchen sink at them (again) they still won't get up. the problem is, if they want a 3rd team out of Launceston, they are stuck with them. nobody else would want it anyway.

A very poignant read. Sad really that our footy has been dragged through the mud just to allow a 'comfortable' existence for some selfish individuals. The big AFL are solely to blame. They really dont care about the game.

What presidents would stand up any way? Devonport rely on S.Wade, Burnie have been looked after nicely, like Clarence they seem to have a 'unique' ability to fit a lot of good players under the tiny salary cap that hasnt changed since SWL started. HCFC board was picked by S.Wade. Glenorchy have had a say about things through Steven Allie & I'm told, like with Launceston when Thurlow was trying to make headway with Wade, they get nothing but the basics out of AFLwade. Thurlow was threatened if he continued to have his say. So Wade has a mainly compliant, or financially cowed mob to rule over. I mean Viney at Clarence is a lap puppy, nice & comfortable. Why would they rock the boat? Or Burnie, Or Devonport, Or even Lauderdale allowed to stay in the same area as Clarence & their ground is so substandard! No one else could, ask Hobart or South Launy! about that.

The big AFL have to show an interest as its their baby.
I believe Simon Garlick has been appointed to do an independent review of Football in Tas and I know he has made contact with the former president of an ex TSL club so we can only hope he hears the facts from all others, rather than what AFl TAS and mr wade want him to hear. It will be interesting to see what happen then.

I have been told that many people not related to AFL Tas have been contacted so you never know, maybe changes are in the wind