Hammo the hack is at it again.

Henderson is the one that i regret most. Another reminder that elite tall talent will take 4-6 years to develop. How much different would our backline look with him in it.

52 possessions in a quarter is absolutely pathetic.

Sydney are a superior club to us at the moment. Recruiting has to be one of the main reasons. Parker is a young gun as is Reid. Hammo makes some key points, but it is rehashing old ground and really the type of stuff you expect people like us to publish on bigfooty not in the CM 3 years after the event.

To even question Kerr makes the entire article a joke. Kerr has just about single handedly turned around our recruiting the past few years. There is nothing wrong with our 2010-2011 drafting, and outside of Fev our 09 trade period has brought in players that are best 22 and cost us nothing.

I think the fairest comment is "jury is out" on 2009-2011. It is too early for Hammo to level such strident criticism but, equally, it is too early for us to be declaring that it has been a success or lionising Kerr for his work.

What I would say, out of fairness to Josh Green, is that of the 40 odd players drafted after Green (excluding promoted rookies and mature aged types), only a few are "best 22" at their club - Jeremy Howe, Luke Parker, Tom Liberatore, Alex Fasolo, Alex Johnson. So, against his age cohort, he's not travelling too badly. Again, another sign that it is too early to tell whether we're in positive or negative territory with our drafting in that period.

He fails to nail the cause of said problem, which is the 02-07 drafting.

Yep.

Perhaps if Sydney had been stripped of its salary cap allowance when the ********s from Essendon & Collingwood set out to hamstring our club, we'd be able to pinch & pay a group like Mumford, McGlynn & Kennedy. I love how all these shits bang on, citing Sydney as being brilliant at managing to maintain a high standard without ever seeming to acknowledge that. Seems if you don't beat two arrogant, self righteous clubs in GF's it's not a reason for a clubs continued success..

It was interesting that he had his opinion piece about neither club lining up interviews for the media yesterday. And the article right around him is full of quotes from Simon Black....

Quick look at the draftees between 02-07

Jared Brennan - Ha. Ha ha. Ha ha ha...
Troy Selwood - If only he didn't have a thing for smashing his head at every opportunity...
Danny Merrett - God.
Anthony Corrie - So much potential. Wasted.
Daniel Pratt - Back to North with him. First player to ever give me his autograph.
Kevin Tandoga - Who?

Llane Spaanderman - Think I heard the name once or twice...?
Matthew Moody - What's he doing now?
Jed Adcock - God.
Tom Logan - Another one who I have NO idea where he went
Michael Rischitelli - I think I have something in my eye...

Cameron Wood - Currently slumming it out at the Pies.
Pat Garner - Geez, where DID half these blokes end up?
Justin Sherman - No comment. Just...no comment.
Jayden Attard - *twiddles thumbs*
Luke Forsyth - Isn't he doing okay for someone else?

2005 (Boy this is getting monotonous)
Mitch Clark - Ahem.
Wayde Mills
Rhan Hooper - Went to the Hawks, but still couldn't capitilize. Another waste
Joel Patfull - GOD OF GODS! Best. Draft. EVER (after Lynchy). Made 2005 worth it! (You can all stop giggling now)
Ben Fixter - Was a bit sad when we dropped him.
Jason Roe - I thought he was OK
Leonard Clark - Seriously, am I the only one who has never heard some of these names before?
Cheynee Stiller - GOD (many will disagree with me, but hey.)

2006 (I hate you Wikipedia)
Matthew Leuenberger - I would say God, but he's not a defender :)
Albert Proud - More wasted talent
Chris Schmidt
James Hawksley - Was really nice to me at the Gala Auction last year
Matt Tyler
Sam Sheldon - Little battler. He tries I guess.

Lachie Henderson - Damnit, Damnit DAMNIT!!!!!
Tom Collier - Vaguely remember him
James Polkinghorne - OKish.
Bradd Dalziell - Started off great...went back west.
Matt Austin- Again, disappeared into the ether

And now I have a headache trying to remember half those blokes. Probably the WORST assessment you will ever read on Bigfooty.

Excellent assessment - the lost generation. No wonder we have a huge hole in the list.

Yeah agreed. I saw a poster of our 2009 list The other day and I reckon there was more in that photo that are no longer playing than are. Bad recruitment and list management.

Too early to call on more recent drafts but To this date I think we've at least broke even on the picks we've had.

I think Hammo is rivaled only by Michaelangelo Rucci as the worst sports journalist and biggest flog in the country.

I've got no problem with articles that criticize backed up with valid arguments but I don't like Agendas.

Geez life is unfair I was searching the net for info about totally unrelated footy subjects and for some reason got directed to the Phone Hackers Brisbane branch and what do you know! Hammo talking his best strine. I loved it to be frank. Hammos Domain says some unknown blond. What a start. This will be terrific

Some old geezer, my vintage, throwing him bones and unknown blond being the blonde stuck in the middle and being cut off by the wise old men as they do their best to humiliate young people that are trying to make a career in a difficult sport. Hard hitting journalism at its best. Look out Bob Woodward. We get Hammo smiling to at the camera at the very beginning and looking at the sweet young unknown blond and then breaking back to again look at the camera at the 8 second mark with a fine impersonation of that Hamish bloke that has the footy world talking.

Hammo drawls with a Yeahhh well! and away goes the towns oracle of all things footy. This is great stuff. He talks about the Lions talking dribble. Well roger me rigid. A journalist complaining about others talking dribble? Heaven forbid that the lowest form of employment, lower than prostitution, in fact no! prostitution is in the end are far more honest profession than journalism, I mean have Prostitutes ever hacked the phones of dead people? but I digress.

We apparently are a terrible football side at the moment. Bloody hell how bad are the Demons, the Suns and the Giants? I am unable to think of a word to describe them. Bilge? Haahaa they all chortle as Hammo claims he "did his best sorry" Giving me ammo with bit of chatter like that hammo old bean. If that's your best I wouldn't like to see etc.:D

The Kangaroos are battling he says and we should have won. Well Hammo old son we are battling as well. Have you not watched us for the last few years? We are a poor footy side and your shock is to be frank shocking from someone who is in the know. Cmon you are either a troll or an idiot if you think you are being revelatory. I mean us being a poor footy side is as obvious as your owners newspaper being closed down for phone hacking.

Is Jono Brown in trouble? asks the old geezer and "there he is right there" says the unknown blonde. Yeah hopefully to come and stick on on Hammos pontificating nose. Imagine that headline in the Curios Snail tomorrow. "Jono Brown punches Andrew Hamilton on the nose" I would even buy that edition! In fact I would buy 20 copies just to keep them as mint collectors copies.

Anyway after an enlightening discussion on Melee fines our fine journo looks to the camera and has another chortle at the thought of Fines. Wonder if he would laugh at Clive.

Now comes Hammos finest hour, or should that be minute?

Are you ready?

"never going to beat West Coast in a million years this weegeed"

Whoa there boy!

Have you forgotten your last effort when you and that TV Sheila got up and told everyone else to watch the game in Adelaide instead of us against the Eagles? You have haven't you? Your a silly billy Andrew. Never give a sucker an even break. Now I am sure that one of us here expect a win but "not in a million years?" Can lightening strike twice folks? Tell you all now this can be one of those moments that we all remember. This is an opportunity and I would turn to religion if we got up in this one. Please oh absent lord make it happen. Please make it happen. I am begging!

"Give the bloke a breather" he laughs while looking at the camera as he talks about the great man Simon Black carrying us. I can talk about the brilliance of Blacky until the cows come home, or in this case when the Hammo lets anyone else have a word in edgeways but if Scoop was using last weekends game as an example he should have noticed that we improved when Simon was subbed. Yes yes I know that Simon has carried us at times over the years but not this year Hammo. Unknown Blond piece says she has been talking to someone at the club as she gets her first chance to put a coherent sentence together as the future Wankley Winner finally runs out of breath and they then discuss the bleeding obvious. Anyway at that point, the 2 minute 39 second mark of this thrill a second they go on about the Suns and I lose interest.

Now this is a must see video. I know this as above the video itself it says, and I quote "MUST-SEE VIDEO". I mean how can anyone resist a must see video of Hammo at his glorious best. Talking dribble (he uses that word and it is a nice word to use I must say). Sticking it up the club he hates. Smiling and waving and looking so fine. (I got all Bowie there)

I love this video and those of you who have the knowledge have to save Scoop at his best. Do it for for me. Do it for posterity. I mean when I listened to NIRS he was never this lucid, this intelligent, this witty, this observant, this intelligent, intelligible even. The man is all that is great about journalism.

For your viewing pleasure
VIDEO: The Terrible Lions

Champagne stuff if I do say so myself.

Am I the only person that thinks he's doing this on purpose? He MUST realise we ALL rate him alongside Frank Bough in the 'sports journalist with integrity' stakes and I'm sure he's just doing stuff like this for the giggles now.

The town oracle on all things footy. Laughed so hard at that description the other lads on the night-shift had to check to see what was wrong with me!

When I opened the link and saw 'The Terrible Lions' with the caption 'Andrew Hamilton And Barry Dick tell us why the Lions are a terrible team', I honestly thought it was a parody made by some observant Lions fans.

I've been trying to think about how to describe that video. I've got nothing. Some people occasionally try to stand up for Hammo, I've even liked an article or two that he's written, but if anyone has even an ounce of doubt about how much of a flog he is, that video puts it to rest.

Seriously, Blacky has sore shoulders from carrying 21 team mates on his shoulders? That's ridiculous. He's a journalist paid to cover the game, yet he is actually trolling - it's the only way to describe that sentence. His lack of knowledge of the game completely astounds me, and his generalisations about our club belong to posters in Bay 13. For the head writer on the code in this state, that effort is unforgivable. But instead of feeling angry, all I can do is laugh. I thought it was going to be a parody, and it was. That's what Hammo has become.

Any footy coverage by Barry Dick would have me running the other way for starters. He may claim to have covered QAFL when he was starting out as a young journo, but that does not bring you anywhere close to bring an expert - plus the man bleeds rugby league.

Almost tempted to watch it, to witness ignorance at its best (or should that be worst?)

Continually surprised at how the Courier Mail calls him an expert commentator when that is the dreck he dishes up.

No incisive analysis, no suggestion of what the club should do going forward, just little trite one liners that wouldn't even be considered clever on Bay13 - "Lions are shit heh heh heh snort snort".

Quality.