Ovens & Murray discussion 2023

Not all players are paid huge amounts though are they
If your locals get greedy that’s where clubs come undone, Muller is the perfect example, he’d be at Corowa in a heartbeat if the price was right. As I have said around the club, we want to keep all of our locally made Rolls-Royces, but we expect capped price servicing, in return the utility will be treated with care and respect. Sometimes your best cars roll over the road, it hurts, but that’s life.

what kind of car are you Larry? Datsun 120b maybe?

Country footy mate. In my opinion one of the reasons for the dramatic decline in player numbers over the last decade is be because of the increase in demands on local footballers. Do not try to tell me I’m wrong because I have experienced it

Spot on, and don’t start cricket until after the Melbourne Cup to make a bit of space between the seasons.

Come back fresh in Jan, Geoff, no good being stale in march by starting in november.

But I do get these guys out for 12 months need to and gel and bond
just a random thought. If and when ( and I hope it happens ) Corowa play 2024 , AFLNEB umpires will need extra 12 OMFNL umpires. minimum10 if 2 senior field and 3 boundary senior game. it’s a long boundary river side if only 2 😀🏃🏻‍♂️. any volunteers from you lot . 😄
less umpires to other leagues

Word on Sanger St is that the Roos have engaged a heavy hitting recruiting consultant who specialises in delivering the goods. Eases the workload on coach to prepare the group for the reset. Let’s hope Kaelen Bradtke is one of many signatures on dotted line he can deliver
Doesn’t seem to be much heavy hitting to date. I do know there’s been some sniffing around Evan street, One club players in the same league, that’s what you want to be remembered for.

Patience man. He's come in late. Has runs on the board elsewhere in the area. Fingers crossed

Yeah suppose when it comes to signing own footys with wrong numbers against Signatures is smart business nous.
Sports player management is big big business, he pioneered that, ahead of his time. The best chased him, Wayne got what he wanted and then some. The top O&M players will eventually have their own manages, it’s heading that way.