Official Match Thread Round 16 - Gumbies Vs. Roys @ The House of Gumby

4 : 16.68 - CRUNCHING TACKLE BY MMKMRMACKIE.
4 : 16.78 - MMKMRMACKIE TUCKS THE BALL UNDER HIS ARM AND SCOOTS AWAY.
4 : 16.89 - A WOBBLY OLD KICK.
4 : 16.99 - MMKMRMACKIE HAS ONE TWO THREE BITES OF THE CHERRY AND ITS PAID.
4 : 17.09 - MMKMRMACKIE TO SEND THE BALL FORWARD.
4 : 17.16 - ROTA69 IS COMING ON TO REPLACE CATMAN.
4 : 17.36 - ITS HARD AND TOUGH BUT MMKMRMACKIE WINS POSSESSION.

I did come back on angry though. Play of the day IMO.

Credit to Granty - kept Jake down to a paltry 2.

What were both centrelines doing?
Catman - 16 handballs, Renegade 12, Metallica 14
Maroon &Blue 10, Timthe Toolman 12, Shaz 20!!!

It's called football boys!!

Enjoyed the House of Gumby hospitality & friendly rivalry too. On par with the Swampies:thumbsu:

I'm going to have to have a word with the statistician because I think he's confusing me for someone else.

Yeah - I noticed. Reckon a slab the selectors way may be in order - a full one this time!

KING BROWN 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0

Just noticed the stats of your opponent - reckon you might be safe for another week - but best buy the slab just to be on the safe side.

1 : 18.64 - A WORM BURNER TO ROYLION.
1 : 18.74 - ROYLION GETS TOO FAR UNDER THE BALL.

Got me searching the player profiles for the Roys - just how tall is our skip?

Hahahahaha!!!!

Congrats Roys!

Jake only kicked 2 goals ... so ... Gumbies only kicked 5! :D

Rolly on you 'rillas!!!!!

Yeah - I noticed. Reckon a slab the selectors way may be in order - a full one this time!

KING BROWN 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0

Just noticed the stats of your opponent - reckon you might be safe for another week - but best buy the slab just to be on the safe side.

I'm happy with that. That means I only need to get him half a slab.

To be honest I'm not too fussed. The stats don't take into account things like 1%ers, stirring half time speeches and sweet talking the umpire, so it is not a true reflection of my value to the team.

Not sure Granty recovered after this :

3 : .96 - Grantyc77 With A Little Space.
3 : 1.05 - Grantyc77 Bounces The Ball.
3 : 1.16 - Crunching Tackle By Jakethepeg.

I kicked the goals after that tackle :D

Anyways 2 goals or 0 goals, if we keep winning, I am a happy large Fellow!

Cheers and Good win Roys!

JtP

Not sure Granty recovered after this :

3 : .96 - Grantyc77 With A Little Space.
3 : 1.05 - Grantyc77 Bounces The Ball.
3 : 1.16 - Crunching Tackle By Jakethepeg.

I kicked the goals after that tackle :D

Well i got 14 Possies mate, you kicked 2 goals from FF all game, When the all was in your 50m all game.

No worries mate, well see you in the finals.

Granty thats what I was saying mate, you were all over me like a Chick at HomeHouse on a Saturday Night. That Tackle was the turning point....I only kicked those goals after that point. Regardless we still thumped ya, and if you're lucky you might make finals :)

Cheers

JtP

[Regardless we still thumped ya, and if you're lucky you might make finals :)

Ill give you that mate, but we dont really care, we will be in the finals, im looking forward to our rematch, We are big time players, we will step it up come the finals.

GO ROYS! You Gumbies suck! Go back to your animation shows!

Frankston Rover said:
2 : 1.16 - Rota69 Bounces The Ball.
2 : 1.23 - Rota69 Is Poleaxed By Don Vito Of Fitzroy.
Piece of advice. Don't mess with me!

Frankston Rover said:
1 : 3.98 - DON VITO OF FITZROY HAS TIME TO TAKE A BOUNCE.
1 : 4.09 - DON VITO OF FITZROY SELLS THE DUMMY AND HAS A SHOT.
1 : 4.16 - THATS A GREAT KICK - ITS A GOAL!.
Sheer class!

BTW, I should have scored 3.0 instead of 2.1.

From my vantage point, Granty only got crunched in said tackle after he got confused trying to "wrong foot" you!!!

yep running downfield with three legs is hard mate, similar to a herd of turtles, only slower :D

Diddle diddle diddle dum