The worst presenter on SEN- Mark Allen and then the rest?

At least Maher gets his facts straight I suppose... Gaze just comes out and says genuine tripe that leaves everyone on site going "well that's not true".
Hahaha spot on about Gaze. Seems like a nice guy but he's as thick as a brick.

melbourne cup field but

andy maher still wins by the length of the flemington straight

1. answers his own questions before repeating the question and by the time he finishes the guest has abt 30 seconds to speak

2. in total awe of whispy watson , waits for tim to have an opinion before sharing his

3. total bias commentary during the essendon saga , became whispy watson mouth piece

Couldn't have said it better. Spot on. He also seems to have a fixation with Watson's wife. :drunk:

There should be an inquiry in to the 'rise' of Rita Panahi.

I can't recall anyone with so little substance, experience and lacking in the understanding of a subject, being offered such a high profile in MSM. Like Andrew Bolt, she constantly rants about an issue with an obvious bias. In that I mean, it appears she has taken a stance before she even has looked into the issue. She does not seem to have a grasp of how to articulate her argument with a holistic view of the facts.

When she is challenged by someone who is an expert in the subject she goes to water.

I don't follow her on twitter, but often she is re-tweeted by people who I do follow and her comments are mainly smart arse responses and put-downs.

I get the impression she has an overly inflated opinion of her wit & debating skills.

Btw, Interesting to see this on the SEN Wikipedia page - "Rita Panahi and Jason Richardson provide right-wing opinions on politics and co-host "Casual Friday".
Australia's Kim Kardashian.

Famous for having no discernible talent. Love how she constantly says "I'm not a journalist" yet was the only person in the media able to tie down an interview with Bill Vlahos.

Australia's Kim Kardashian.

Famous for having no discernible talent. Love how she constantly says "I'm not a journalist" yet was the only person in the media able to tie down an interview with Bill Vlahos.
She'll fade into obscurity soon enough.

There should be an inquiry in to the 'rise' of Rita Panahi.

I can't recall anyone with so little substance, experience and lacking in the understanding of a subject, being offered such a high profile in MSM. Like Andrew Bolt, she constantly rants about an issue with an obvious bias. In that I mean, it appears she has taken a stance before she even has looked into the issue. She does not seem to have a grasp of how to articulate her argument with a holistic view of the facts.

When she is challenged by someone who is an expert in the subject she goes to water.

I don't follow her on twitter, but often she is re-tweeted by people who I do follow and her comments are mainly smart arse responses and put-downs.

I get the impression she has an overly inflated opinion of her wit & debating skills.

Btw, Interesting to see this on the SEN Wikipedia page - "Rita Panahi and Jason Richardson provide right-wing opinions on politics and co-host "Casual Friday".
her theory is. you either agree with her or you agree with her. if you don't you're a numpty and are a leftist or hysteria police and you're blocked

It's hard to listen to SEN as much as I love my sport.

Maher's the worst. He just can't shut up, makes continuous noises and is a cardigan wearing socialist. Despise him.

Gaze is clearly a nice bloke, but he's so stupid it's infuriating. I also get sick of his left-wing views.

Mark Allen is actually brilliant on golf. In fact, he's one of the most compelling speakers on golf I've ever heard. For some reason though this doesn't translate to his drive time shift, where he's arguably more annoying than Maher. He's so out of his depth it's not funny. Stick to discussing golf, giving lessons at Albert Park and running your corporate golf tours.

But I hate Maher. The fact that he has the most unappealing nasally ocker twang I've ever heard on any listening device doesn't help. Jason Richardson's forced maniacal laugh comes a close second in the disgusting decibel stakes.

Maher's the worst. He just can't shut up, makes continuous noises and is a cardigan wearing socialist. Despise him.

Gaze is clearly a nice bloke, but he's so stupid it's infuriating. I also get sick of his left-wing views.

Mark Allen is actually brilliant on golf. In fact, he's one of the most compelling speakers on golf I've ever heard. For some reason though this doesn't translate to his drive time shift, where he's arguably more annoying than Maher. He's so out of his depth it's not funny. Stick to discussing golf, giving lessons at Albert Park and running your corporate golf tours.

But I hate Maher. The fact that he has the most unappealing nasally ocker twang I've ever heard on any listening device doesn't help. Jason Richardson's forced maniacal laugh comes a close second in the disgusting decibel stakes.

I could have written this post, nothing there I disagree with!

It's because I love sport that I listen to SEN but it's becoming more like non-sports station these days with too much emphasis on 'social issues', much like the AFL itself. Stick to sport please.

Your assessment of the presenters is good too. Most of them have redeeming features (Allan good on golf, Gaze a nice bloke) but they are utilised very poorly by SEN these days.

well said ,

many times i want to listen to sport in the morning and I just have to turn off because of that twitt !!

well said ,

many times i want to listen to sport in the morning and I just have to turn off because of that twitt !!

I have not listened to MG for nearly a year now. I sometimes listen to RSN otherwise I have no radio first thing in the morning.... ah the serenity :) :rainbow:

Maher is so bad that I can only assume SEN has totally given up on the slot. His phony ocker voice, the freaking Thunderbirds theme, the repeated "Mate", the sucking up to Watson re ASADA. I love SEN for the rest of day but this bloke is a cancer.

On a brighter note - The Ox is now my #1 media personality.

Schwarz was a lightweight on Chanel 7, but there's something quite endearing about him on radio. It's strange, but it seems to work. I don't know why.

I think it's that he is just so genuine and open and comes across as a really nice, down-to-earth sort of guy. He is respectful, engaging and doesn't take himself too seriously.

He isn't particularly bright or knowledgeable but his obvious personal qualities kind of make up for that.

richardson is a staunch lib voter and quite far to the right.

Maher is so bad that I can only assume SEN has totally given up on the slot. His phony ocker voice, the freaking Thunderbirds theme, the repeated "Mate", the sucking up to Watson re ASADA. I love SEN for the rest of day but this bloke is a cancer.

On a brighter note - The Ox is now my #1 media personality.
Was thinking the same SEN must not care too much abt the brecky time , unusual most stations think it's the Most important !!

Regular Sen listener, but the station now goes off when I hear Maher. Other than footy he is a total dimwit, one of the reasons I stopped listening was that I lost count of the times he would 'correct' someone on an issue and be wrong. Infuriating how Maher seamlessly combines being both intellectually arrogant and ignorant.

And the only thing approaching just how annoying Maher's voice is - is how much Maher loves the sound of his own voice. Appalling traits that Maher again combines effortlessly.

In short, if ears could vomit then they would for Andy Maher.

you referenced dislike for gaze and maher, adding their political stance. reading between the lines you are not a fan of the left. Thought you would therefore be a supporter of richo the right

If I was completely unfamiliar with Maher's and Gaze's political views it would have no bearing on my opinion of them. Although I admit it infuriates me that I have to put up with their political bias being shoved down my throat on a regular basis.

And no, I'm not a supporter of "Richo of the right". Someone's political leanings won't dictate my opinion of their worthiness to be "supported" or respected. I'm bemused that I need to explain this.

If I was completely unfamiliar with Maher's and Gaze's political views it would have no bearing on my opinion of them. Although I admit it infuriates me that I have to put up with their political bias being shoved down my throat on a regular basis.

this suggests on one hand if you didnt know how maher/gaze voted your opinion would be based solely on their output.

then, you are honest enough (a good thing) to admit you are aware of their position, and that annoys you.

And no, I'm not a supporter of "Richo of the right". Someone's political leanings won't dictate my opinion of their worthiness to be "supported" or respected. I'm bemused that I need to explain this.

except gaze and maher

so are you saying that if someone on the station allowed their liberal/coalition political bias permeate though, you would be just as scathing?

this suggests on one hand if you didnt know how maher/gaze voted your opinion would be based solely on their output.

then, you are honest enough (a good thing) to admit you are aware of their position, and that annoys you.

except gaze and maher

so are you saying that if someone on the station allowed their liberal/coalition political bias permeate though, you would be just as scathing?

You're not too bright.

I don't want any presenter on a sport's program foisting their political views on me. Left or right.

I don't hear enough of Richardson to even know which way he leans.