Usage for hash tag: VICBIAS

1. Ocha905

Think Tank Mofra's Lazy Bottom 40 for 2025

#VICBIAS
  2. zackah

Game Bay 13 Trivia Quiz - how much of a true flog are you?

Its a cellar and that little flog is too #VICBIAS to get anywhere near it :embarrassed:
  3. C

Do Collingwood need to enter a rebuild phase?

...because the VRC nobbled him. People cared about the runner up when he was beaten. West Coast and other non Vic clubs face another rort, the #VICBIAS grand final guarantee. Its completely unfair, and a stain on our league. Don't expect any change soon though, the badly run clubs refuse to...
  4. Y

Training Pre-season 2026

So he's looking at the best list AA etc. So fair enough. Grant Thomas called us the worst list to win a flag. (or 3). #VICBIAS got invented in 2017. We never left the G. Needed a melways to get to Marvel. Despite pies playing the G more than us then and now
  5. 010203

BBL BBL Match 27 Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers 8/1 1845hrs @ the MCG

#VICBIAS from the umpire giving Moises out.
  6. L

Test The Ashes Fourth Test December 26-30 1000hrs @ The MCG

This is the one sport where it is common knowledge that when you get the baggy NSW baby blue, they slip you a baggy green to save time. A Victorian batsman couldn't get a call up working a phone sex hotline. But you are still incorrect - #VICBIAS will always prevail out west.
  7. C

Do Collingwood need to enter a rebuild phase?

...footy out of a range of players. Its fair to say (like us) Lions had some luck with f/s, and the academy has gone some way to countering #VICBIAS. All three coaches are trying to be the next Scott, whose sustained success is the 21st century benchmark. All three could go past him, but...
  8. 10Dulkar

Test The Ashes Third Test December 17-21 1000hrs @ The Adelaide Oval

Without going all Adam White and #VICBIAS, I was at the G last night and he looked class in the flesh. He showed a lot of maturity to complement Stoinis and score in his areas. Very impressive.
  9. Gralin

Event Season 40 All-SFA Presentation

...stands criteria for being selected is a combination of being nominated by your club, having enough match thread engagement to be considered by committee and then having the stats to make the team. So join me at 8pm #VICBIAS time to celebrate those who made it or melt about it Cheers Gralin
  10. S

World Cup 2026 FIFA World Cup (Qualifiers)

Looking at the complaints of how much it costs travelling fans to go to the final to see their team play, thought I’d wandered into the #VICBIAS thread for a second.
  11. Cam Payne

Rumour Ricky Nixon selling dodgy footballs?

If Chicken was from a high profile victorian family, we'd never know what he'd done. Is this evidence of #VICBIAS?
  12. GreyCrow

I'M DONE! Gold City Legend Announces He Is Stepping away

...good guys. I enjoyed that season immensely. But now? I played 299 games in a row and some BS line mistake cost me a game than another BS #VICBIAS naming convention meant I miss 2 games. heck off And now the committee is arguing about games post averages and I'm fighting hard to keep our...
  13. W

Happy Dodoroday

Asking for a friend ... If the Bummers "win" every draft how are the Northern clubs so successful at rorting* the draft at the same time? Surely they must be getting sloppy second raters only ..... *confused at this inherent #VICBIAS
  14. hawkman

Think Tank Willem Duursma wants out!

I have it on good authority that Willem Duursma already wants to go home and enjoy the #VICBIAS that Victorian clubs receive. Now obviously he won't be joining his brothers as no sane person would choose to join Essendon or Lolnorf. So 8 clubs will be lining up with a 2nd round pick in 2 years...
  15. grassman75

Strategy Trade and List Management Thread Part 8 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

It’s the VFL remember….they get shafted all the time. #vic#VICBIAS
  16. Y

Fixture 2026 AFL Fixture - Richmond Heading To Tasmania

big games like Rd1 vs RFC good tv ratings I suppose. at least essadon ain't getting them. RFC been getting tough draws since 2017 #VICBIAS bitching about us never leaving the G. the ***dynasty. Despite Pies playing more games there.
  17. MarcMaverick

Werewolf Town of Salem X (Mafia Wins!)

Plus the game started in the middle of the day #VICBIAS time.
  18. Senor M

Mega Thread VICBias - Genuine Discussion Part 2

...and not an authentic discussion of the AFL. The WA/SA clubs aren't as well managed as the Cats, Hawks, Swans & Lions. Using those four clubs as evidence of #VICBIAS (especially when two of the four are north of the Barassi) is an absurd statement that you're trying to defend with whataboutism
  19. ZergMinion

Werewolf Town of Salem X (Mafia Wins!)

Starts tomorrow at high noon #VICBIAS time.
  20. Paracleet

Toast Welcome to Freo Jye Amiss!!! (pick 8 2021 AFL Draft)

...foot is checkside. 'Banana' for the same thing came from WA and SA and became popular in a VFL then AFL from the late 80s. Presumably the #VICBIAS commissars for cultural homogeney have since given notes to the TV commentators that this is not on since they seem to have gone back to...
  21. C

News Collingwood News & Media (Part 2)

That wouldn’t satisfy the Vicbias crowd
  22. bzparkes

List Mgmt. Contracts/Trade Thread - 2025 Edition Vol 3

Damn #VICBIAS
  23. C

First club to 17 premierships?

...them a lot. Be very hard for them to get to 17 VFL/AFL flags before any other clubs because you joined the league later. Then there's #VICBIAS (its real even if its not as severe as our Crow friends insist), #aflbias (for certain Northern clubs), I'd say the only club treated as badly is...
  24. Elmer_Hauser

Flogstradamus Bailey S Myth. Another Scats superstar apparently, LOL

Geelong and Cocaine Bailey got off Scot Free for Sniff's homophobia Crom fans and Rankine must be livid #cfl #VICBIAS #CottonOnGrandFinalChokingSpecialists
  25. C

Oppo Camp Other Clubs News/General Discussion (Part 2)

Proof of #VICBIAS
  26. P

Todays episode of #VICBIAS is proudly brought to you by the numbers 17-4 and the letters F U.
  27. Senor M

So you're suggesting that the current MCG clubs can only play 4 H&A games there, but you don't provide an alternative? No wonder the #VICBIAS whinging gets dismissed when you complain, but provide no solutions. Which option are you proposing: Waiting until the current Grand Final contract...
  28. C

Recommitted Jamie Elliott [Signs until 2027]

...have been shafted royally since their inauspicious foundation. They managed to patch together a fine team under Northey, made finals despite #VICBIAS, and the AFL turns around and makes them wear Fitzroys flayed skin. They make that work somehow, and manage to wangle a fraction of what...