Fev

Interesting the events of the brownlow involving Brendon.
He was sitting next to Judd all night , I think ordinary and a demonstration of poor leadership by Judd not to pull him up ??
Should we target him ??
I say certainly, his best mate is our captain and think playing together is the best fit for both ??

27/8. Incredible kick.

I think it would work, but can't see us being happy to trade what would be needed and others would me more interested (imagine what West Coast would offer).

I think we'd pass, even if the chance did come up, which I doubt

Nup... we certainly should not consider Fev.

However, it is fun watching Carlton supporters split on if he has gone too far or if it is just "boys being boys"!

Personally, I reckon he deserved to be slapped but you can't deny his entertainment value.

Not enough characters left in the game anymore... :cool:

[youtube]N5iTMiUZctM[/youtube]

^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^

Actually, I highly recommend you stick with this video through to:
5:36 (& 6:15) to see the current Carlton President in fine voice...
6:00 to see our ex coach showing plenty of class...

Interesting the events of the brownlow involving Brendon.
He was sitting next to Judd all night , I think ordinary and a demonstration of poor leadership by Judd not to pull him up ??
Should we target him ??
I say certainly, his best mate is our captain and think playing together is the best fit for both ??

I hate this theory. Fevola is old enough to vote, drink, smoke, drive and go to war so it's not Chris Judd's responsibility to babysit him. Judd should be given zero blame for Fevola's behaviour.
SEN and other footy shows said someone at the club should've stepped in. He is a friggin adult for heavens sake!!!!!!! His actions are his responsibility, just like Joe Blow's are down at the local!

P.S Where was Fev's dildo? Didn't it get an invite to the Brownlow?

I hate this theory. Fevola is old enough to vote, drink, smoke, drive and go to war so it's not Chris Judd's responsibility to babysit him. Judd should be given zero blame for Fevola's behaviour.
SEN and other footy shows said someone at the club should've stepped in. He is a friggin adult for heavens sake!!!!!!! His actions are his responsibility, just like Joe Blow's are down at the local!

P.S Where was Fev's dildo? Didn't it get an invite to the Brownlow?

If going to use Joe Blow as the standard I know I have seen plenty of Joe Blows down at the local that have acted like morons when they have had more than enough and have seen their mates reel them in or in some cases attempt to reel them in before they make a total dick of themselves or worse.

Mates do that and in this case teammates should have not only that it reflects back at the club so if for no other reason to not have the club tarnished by someone that has a history of moronicness once they have a few beers on board. Crown should also take some blame as he was obviously intoxicated yet still continued to have a beer in his hand.

My last is Fev was supposed to be working for channel 9 at the Brownlow I know if I turned up to work in a similar condition as Fev was I wouldn't have a job for much longer and I imagine that 99.99% of the rest of the country would be the same.

Absolutely not.
Did get a laugh out of his antics though. Sure it is stupid, moronic and all of that, but at the least the bloke hasn't had all of his larrikin spirit squeezed out by the AFL machine .

Anyway some blokes are just clowns and can't be reeled in. Fevola is definitely one of those clowns.:D

It would be tempting just to see the reaction of the tanker fans, but he's not really going to take us forward.

Actually, I highly recommend you stick with this video through to:
5:36 (& 6:15) to see the current Carlton President in fine voice...
6:00 to see our ex coach showing plenty of class...

I don't know how it's possible, but my opinion of Wallace seems to drop every single day.

At carlton his bigger than the club and knows it
pretty much has free reign to do what he wants
swan is as weak as water to say he would rip his contract up and instead
just give out another fine

if he was delisted he wouldnt get another crack unless he was willing to sign for a whole lot less money and than with a bunch of get out clauses for the other side.

I love him being at carlton as their only forward knowing his bigger than the club they will never achieve anything

If he was to come to us id have 200 clauses in his contract
definately not worth it , maybe a psd pick on minimum wage. But No

If going to use Joe Blow as the standard I know I have seen plenty of Joe Blows down at the local that have acted like morons when they have had more than enough and have seen their mates reel them in or in some cases attempt to reel them in before they make a total dick of themselves or worse.

Mates do that and in this case teammates should have not only that it reflects back at the club so if for no other reason to not have the club tarnished by someone that has a history of moronicness once they have a few beers on board. Crown should also take some blame as he was obviously intoxicated yet still continued to have a beer in his hand.

My last is Fev was supposed to be working for channel 9 at the Brownlow I know if I turned up to work in a similar condition as Fev was I wouldn't have a job for much longer and I imagine that 99.99% of the rest of the country would be the same.

So you too think other people are partly responsible for Fev abusing people, acting like an arrogant tool, damaging property and throwing up in public? He's 27 with a very privlidged position, money in the bank and all the required services at his disposal (counsellors, development coaches, psychologists).
Channel 9 are loving it (not sure where they have got their moral hi ground from though but they are loving it) and like Sam Newman, any news regarding them is good for ratings!!!!!! That's the game!

Forgetting Judd, Carlton and his teammates for a minute. I love how Crown has gotten away scot free out of this one.
Now last time I did my RSA refresher it was illegal to serve a person who is drunk, $20k fine I think for that one.
Okay so how do Crown get out of that one? "The drinks were served to the table as a whole".

Right-i-o......hmmmmm

And also it's illegal to have a drunk person on your premises. So that Crown official that came out and said "Well we asked him to leave....but he's a big boy".Bullshit. Doesn't matter, got to kick him out.

If any pub, club used any of those excuses they'd lose their licence. Fact.

His antics were were ****ing hilarious. I for one say thank you, Fev, for giving me something to laugh about. Couldn't really care about whether he went to far, whether he should have been pulled up, how much he brought himself and his club into disrepute. Don't really think anyone else does either, they just want to be politically correct.

Forgetting Judd, Carlton and his teammates for a minute. I love how Crown has gotten away scot free out of this one.
Now last time I did my RSA refresher it was illegal to serve a person who is drunk, $20k fine I think for that one.
Okay so how do Crown get out of that one? "The drinks were served to the table as a whole".

Right-i-o......hmmmmm

And also it's illegal to have a drunk person on your premises. So that Crown official that came out and said "Well we asked him to leave....but he's a big boy".Bullshit. Doesn't matter, got to kick him out.

If any pub, club used any of those excuses they'd lose their licence. Fact.

Agree Crowns excuses are flimsy but that's a cracker of a rule about drunk people on the premises.
If that was rule was implemented, and thank God it isn't, every pub and club in Australia tomorrow would be closed. Be exciting to see the return of Al Capone!

His antics were were ****ing hilarious. I for one say thank you, Fev, for giving me something to laugh about. Couldn't really care about whether he went to far, whether he should have been pulled up, how much he brought himself and his club into disrepute. Don't really think anyone else does either, they just want to be politically correct.

So if it was a Richmond player, you would be quite happy that he carried on like a ****head and insulted many within the League ?

I think a player having a few drinks and acting a goose is one thing, but to get absolutely smashed like that even when you know you shouldnt because you cant control yourself is pretty disgraceful.

I also find it hard to just blame just Fevola, obviously the club knows what he is like yet they continued to let him do it ? You cant tell me one of the Carlton hierachy wasnt at the Brownlow too, someone should have put him in a cab and sent him home, they let it happen as much as Fev.

Carlton is a disgraceful club, no morals, they really do think there is no rules for them.

Watching him at the Brownlow street talking was funny as! Although I do agree that he should know better.

As to the Judd comment made before, All the captins recently made a ad for drinking and violence. Judd should have told Fev to pull his head in earlier in the night.

So you too think other people are partly responsible for Fev abusing people, acting like an arrogant tool, damaging property and throwing up in public? He's 27 with a very privlidged position, money in the bank and all the required services at his disposal (counsellors, development coaches, psychologists).
Channel 9 are loving it (not sure where they have got their moral hi ground from though but they are loving it) and like Sam Newman, any news regarding them is good for ratings!!!!!! That's the game!

I don't think that was what I said at all.