A Sponsorship Announcement

Does anyone really care what dates the new jumpers come out????

Seriously grow up and stop being so pedantic, there are other things in life more concerning then when a new jumper will be released.

Ok you can go buy your Tigers guernsey in March while Coll/Ess supporters have had theirs since December.

By the way, I don't think the new jumpers are supposed to be coming late Feb/March, just the new KooGa gear. Got a jumper on preorder and am pretty sure he said it'd be earlier. Regardless, who cares when the jumpers arrive so long as we get them before the season, if you want them for Christmas fair enough but keep in perspective that we've not had a sponsor as well as the fact many other clubs are shipping post Chrissy as well.

Doesn't matter, I'd rather them available in time for Christmas so I can purchase them as gifts!

I like ur passion and appreciate that they would make a great gift Reiwoldt. Not sure I can help you with sizes for a gift but if you need one I've got a few with the tags on still (new) I could send you (mostly large I think). Got a bit carried away at the shop. Always ready to lend a fellow Tiger head a hand!!

cheers

P.S I'm not taking the piss

I like ur passion and appreciate that they would make a great gift Reiwoldt. Not sure I can help you with sizes for a gift but if you need one I've got a few with the tags on still (new) I could send you (mostly large I think). Got a bit carried away at the shop. Always ready to lend a fellow Tiger head a hand!!

cheers

Thanks mate, cheers! Ive got the 2010 ones and most of my family has them too. Just waiting for the new KooGa ones though hope they were available.

cheers

There's a simple formula for this that will not only give you a warm fuzzy feeling but also immeasurably help the club.

1. Grab the jumpers

2. Hop in the car

3. Drive to a hospital

4. Locate the maternity ward

5. Throw them on unsuspecting babies

6. Crack open a cold one and celebrate those new RFC members

There's a simple formula for this that will not only give you a warm fuzzy feeling but also immeasurably help the club.

1. Grab the jumpers

2. Hop in the car

3. Drive to a hospital

4. Locate the maternity ward

5. Throw them on unsuspecting babies

6. Crack open a cold one and celebrate those new RFC members

Tiger Stripes - I know you suggested the above somewhat in jest, but for a few years Port Adelaide ran a program whereby they did gave away PAFC beanies to every baby born in certain Adelaide hospitals. For Port to grow their fan base, they must drive wedges into Adelaide families as basically any kid born in Adelaide after 1991 was a Crows supporter. Hence their current member base is struggling for growth and member yield.

So great thinking TS. Your concept is on the money:thumbsu:.

Tiger Stripes - I know you suggested the above somewhat in jest, but for a few years Port Adelaide ran a program whereby they did gave away PAFC beanies to every baby born in certain Adelaide hospitals. For Port to grow their fan base, they must drive wedges into Adelaide families as basically any kid born in Adelaide after 1991 was a Crows supporter. Hence their current member base is struggling for growth and member yield.

So great thinking TS. Your concept is on the money:thumbsu:.

Haha, well, not entirely original.

My family has a long running tradition that when a new baby is born the first piece of AFL clothing they are given shall dictate their team regardless of the father's preference. Hence every kid has one baby photo taken in the maternity ward wearing a jumper/beanie their dad has slapped on them

We keep extra beanies on hand for when we visit the hospital just in case :thumbsu:

It's not going to be Holden or Nissan as Toyota sponsor the AFL (Geelong's Ford deal is allowed because it was already established).
So why is Skoda allowed to sponsor GWS? We have had Nissan as a sponsor for the last few years as well.

In regards to the Internet club sites, GWS and GC are allowed their own because they didnot exist when the Telstra deal was signed, the same loophole may apply here for major sponsors. I know we have Nissan but just sayin

It's not going to be Holden or Nissan as Toyota sponsor the AFL (Geelong's Ford deal is allowed because it was already established).

Richmond has been sponsored by Nissan for at least 15 years. Coincidentally, our former president, Loen Daphne, was president (or GM or something) of Nissan Australia. They have never been the major sponsor, but are always there if you read the end of year report (just like Esso). At some stage Nissan was our shorts sponsor too.

In regards to the Internet club sites, GWS and GC are allowed their own because they didnot exist when the Telstra deal was signed, the same loophole may apply here for major sponsors. I know we have Nissan but just sayin
I think its more to do with the AFL relaxing the rules a little as a result of the GFC as well as doing all they can to ensure that GC & GWS are a success. No coincidence that the AFL dumped Qantas in favour of Virgin and then a week or so later Virgin were signed as a GC sponsor.

I believe that Toyota is not long for this world as AFL Partner. I believe it maybe one more year to run then that's it. Any club that can do a deal in excess of Toyota's time window will probably get a tick. Previous rules on car companies was that a sponsorship predating Toyota stood. Other car companies could do shorts (Volvo - Melbourne, Nissan - Richmond) at maximum.

I think its more to do with the AFL relaxing the rules a little as a result of the GFC as well as doing all they can to ensure that GC & GWS are a success. No coincidence that the AFL dumped Qantas in favour of Virgin and then a week or so later Virgin were signed as a GC sponsor.

Not sure that the AFL is relaxing the rules but more making them up as they go.

ok lets see who the smart ones are there is 1 major and 2minnor................................ bingeltclclivepeters one has been showing ads with yellow and black boarder around it.

http://www.clivepeeters.com.au/

icon_logo_clive_peeters.gif

Clive Peeters homepage shows a yellow and black border around the ads..

Bingle car insurance?

10118164-bingle-car-insurance.jpg

http://www.bingle.com.au

TCL Electronics

tcl_logo.gif

http://www.tclelectronics.com.au/

Unlikely to be Clive Peters, it is my understanding that they are currently being run by an adminstrator / Insolvency Practioner after entering voluntary adminstration last year after an employee stole about $20M.

Clive Peters are Clive Peters in name only , Gerry Harvey bought/bailed them out last year

A Sponsorship Announcement