RDFNL 2018 Season discussion

Skip it will be sorted out tomorrow at the Big House in Melbourne thats how far it is going. A dampner on the finals though no one really sure who will be playing in the Reserves on Saturday yet. Not fair on all clubs concerned at the moment.

Geez off to the Big House hey

So obviously the response by the league could be challenged AGAIN

This has a ring to it like the Corey Grindley situation last finals campaign

If Wallan have been told Nugget can play by the league, then it's over ruled by the big wigs.
What happens then ?
The Wallan folk would be furious having this type of thing happen to them 2 years in a row.

If the RDFNL have stuffed up (again) then someone should be held accountable. A bit late to expect a side to turn up for a PF ready to go, although it would be nice to see them win again and then shove it right up Diggers in the grannie.

Its not Diggers fault the League stuffed it up its more about the principal of the matter regarding the rules for all sides.it would be very interesting if both sides meet again. I still think Wallan will go alright if they play on the weekend or next weekend as they were very good last week and looked the pick of the sides remaining anywayin the twos with or without the player..
I wonder how many player Rupo will play on the weekend. Diggers looked flat on the weekend against Wallan so who knows who will play and who will win!!

Seriously this is screwed just play on if Diggers have perused this that’s shocken just casting bad blood understand Wallan NFNL looking for a few more clubs there actually organised ove there

Agree 100% reckon some one should be looking for a new job this is a disgrace if going to the big house surely if Wallan has correspondence it’s a waist of time as they can’t be accountable

The part where you don't speak English Dave.... I think that's what
So you need it explain ok then
A. Seriously this is screwed play on = get on with the finals the league gave the ok
B.if Diggers persued this it’s a disgrace could create bad blood = stop complining move on
C. Re Wallan = if it’s overturned they have been screwed over so perhaps a comp like the nfnl who have direction may be better ( that was said tongue n cheek)
How’s that Hatrick excuse the pun

A. Seriously this is screwed play on = get on with the finals the league gave the ok
B.if Diggers persued this it’s a disgrace could create bad blood = stop complining move on
C. Re Wallan = if it’s overturned they have been screwed over so perhaps a comp like the nfnl who have direction may be better ( that was said tongue n cheek)

Congrats
Jessie Davies winning the Bowen medal

A. What a load of rubbish... 44 blokes and 2 clubs are waiting a decision before they can get on with it. By laws very clearly state Club 18 matches do not count toward eligibility, I understand Wallan asking the league for clarification but was it really necessary, rules are rules and unless they print an amendment you need to go with what’s in ink. Guys at the league have enough on their plate this time of year, shouldn’t have given an answer and just referred straight to the by laws.

B. What would you do? Just tell your team to get on with it? This isn’t a normal game we’re talking about, this was for a spot in the big dance and a week off. Reckon the guys at diggers are only doing their due diligence as I’m sure every other club would in that situation.

C. Outrageous...

D. At the risk of upsetting a few and not to sound too disrespectful, Nolan is a jet, assistant inter league coach played 1’s all last year etc BUT... has only played 2 reserves games all year, and takes a finals spot? Surely someone that’s played the majority of the year in that team isn’t happy about missing out on a game...

E - congrats Jesse Davies, great achievement, huge cog in Wallans team.

Fantastic night for the Wallan FNC.

Jess Davies wining the Bowen, Shaun Stewart, Michael Mannix, Ricky Schraven and Jess named in team of the year. Nathan Fowler the Rising Gun and Chris Cameron as Netball coach of the year. Topped it off with being named Club of the year.

Fantastic night for the Wallan FNC.

Jess Davies wining the Bowen, Shaun Stewart, Michael Mannix, Ricky Schraven and Jess named in team of the year. Nathan Fowler the Rising Gun and Chris Cameron as Netball coach of the year. Topped it off with being named Club of the year.
A. Did they get clarification and ok to play if so move on if not then why have a meeting just put diggers through to GF
Who instigated the meeting at the big house to be held.?
Diggers or RDFL

A. Did they get clarification and ok to play if so move on if not then why have a meeting just put diggers through to GF
Who instigated the meeting at the big house to be held.?
Diggers or RDFL
Agree with everything ya said Dave, but if the league is overruled for giving wrong clearance to Wallan, my question would be what is the penalty? Is there a precedence here? Seems on Thursday before the prelim all would wanna know who they're playing and when.

Wallan have clearly done nothing wrong if they sought advice, that is their right, by sound of it, league gave wrong advice. Is it that simple? If league gave wrong advice, you cannot then award Wallan the win as they still have played an ineligible player. The leagues problem has just been passed onto Diggers Rest reserves if that is the case and it is not their problem. The problem and issue is with the league, accountability rests with the league. Whats the rule, if it is club 18 don't count, then wallan played an ineligible player, get your team back on the park this weekend and get through to the GF without Nolan. I reiterate, not Wallans fault by the sound of things, they have been caught up in the incompetence of the league.

Yep not Wallans fault and correct Diggers only doing what all clubs woulda done and what this shambles of a league shoulda done, but once again I ask what is the penalty for doing this, is it written in the bylaws and will it be adhered to?

Agree men what a bloody debacle this is. Wallan have done nothing wrong if they were told all is sweet, Diggers having a free throw at the stumps as anyone with a sniff at a pennant would also do.

However the ruling lies, the problem MUST go back to whoever gave the initial ok if it is in fact what goes against what's reportedly documented in the by-laws.
And if this is proven as correct, then the timing for a RDFL Board shuffle is perfect as whoever it is that oversee's the people who say Yes/No in the case has certainly dropped the ball on (1.) the messenger (2.) clubs and (3.) the RDFL.

Congrats to all last nights winners, Davies (I agree) is a jet, Swallow super consistent and Toman also an above standard RDFL player.
Young Nath Fowler was the perfect selection as Rising Star, shrugged off knee concerns over the summer to contribute heavily for his club in a way that reminds me of a former long sleeved, long armed one grabber of the same name .... who may have also worn number 18???

However the dust settles on the two's topic, head down bum up men and here's hoping for a massive crowd and atmosphere at Romsey, coz for me the crowd at Clarke Oval next weekend would have to be a minimum 3 times that of last Saturday in order to generate an atmosphere fitting of a season decider.

PLAY ON Chaps :thumbsu::footy:

This gets funnier everyday - the League have now used the rules to stop an advocate for Diggers to represent becuase he is not the registered advocate on the list for them which you submit each year. Oh well it will be cleared up this Arvo and all parties can move on.
Bring on the rest of the Finals.

Agree with everything ya said Dave, but if the league is overruled for giving wrong clearance to Wallan, my question would be what is the penalty? Is there a precedence here? Seems on Thursday before the prelim all would wanna know who they're playing and when.

There would be plenty of precedences to go by.

When I was playing U18s many years ago, we were meant to play one team in a premlim final, but they were found to have played an unregistered or ineligible player. The missed out on playing and instead we played the team that the had beaten the week before.

There would be plenty of precedences to go by.

When I was playing U18s many years ago, we were meant to play one team in a premlim final, but they were found to have played an unregistered or ineligible player. The missed out on playing and instead we played the team that the had beaten the week before.

Has happened a few times in country footy

So who wins this weekend?

Macedon by 58.

The result stands and Wallan are through to the Grand Final. Diggers v Rupo on the weekend. Nolan banned from Grand Final after a U turn by the league.

Can u please explain the whole controversy...I don't get what has gone on

It's all about Daniel Nolan's qualifications for the finals. The club seeked clarification from the league who they pay their fees to and that was given. Cleared to play. Diggers appealed the decision after the game. End result is what I wrote above.