Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!

Which players do you think played well in Round 5?

Finally home from the game, and the post game celebrations.

35 possies & a goal is obviously a huge game for SPS, but the highlight is just how much he stole the footy off the dogs. The AFL app has him down for 5 intercept possessions, but I swear they must've missed a few where he just inserted himself between their handball chain so smoothly that it seemed like he was being passed the ball.

I've been to every dogs game in Melbourne, and yeah their forwards just cannot kick. And Bont, great field kick but something goes wrong when aiming between the sticks.
But their backline has generally looked pretty good, and our forwards made them look so second rate. Big game for the big forwards

I'm not getting into long discussions as I want to enjoy the win and Carlton more. I'll just say you're wrong
Ok buddy, I didn't want a long discussion and I'm not being negative, share or don't inject your opinions into the discussion. Nothing I said was wrong, actually. L'Ob had a bad game offensively but I believe did a good job holding structures in the team defence and Polson was just bad, he didn't lock anyone down, he didn't impact the scoreboard, he only managed 60 odd percent game time and provided minimal pressure in the forward line.

Just blanket stating I'm wrong is so silly. I said L'Ob's offensive side would come. You disagreeing with that too then?

I'm enjoying the win too but it's this business of calling people wrong and not bothering with any explanation that takes away from the good feelings.

He cops a lot of flack on here, but Plowman was phenomenal today.

He was great! I've been critical of his performance this year but he's looking more settled as the weeks go by. The back 6 is starting to gel really well.

How good was the ball movement today?! Best I've seen us move it in a long time.

This stat highlights how big a win this was and hopefully the launch pad for us in 2019. Go blues!

Finally home from the game, and the post game celebrations.

35 possies & a goal is obviously a huge game for SPS, but the highlight is just how much he stole the footy off the dogs. The AFL app has him down for 5 intercept possessions, but I swear they must've missed a few where he just inserted himself between their handball chain so smoothly that it seemed like he was being passed the ball.

I've been to every dogs game in Melbourne, and yeah their forwards just cannot kick. And Bont, great field kick but something goes wrong when aiming between the sticks.
But their backline has generally looked pretty good, and our forwards made them look so second rate. Big game for the big forwards
reckon the dogs' backline is toilet myself.........

Polson's role is to harass and pressure, which he didn't do well enough. If he was supposed to tag JJ, he didn't do a great job. JJ played his best game of the season. I'm not sure what other role he possibly could've played. Think L'Ob was a run with job on the wing and defensively was really good. Needs a bit more of the ball getting but that'll come. His fumble fit on the wing was funny :'), happens to everyone at some stage or another.
Not sure what their roles are either, but I see LoB play alot of time on the wing . So I imagine it involves getting more than 7 touches.
The guy cant win his own ball, so until he learns to run at an afl level he will struggle.

Wasn't in public. "Clear" was it? What was their roles and instructions?
Evidently it was clear! Thought they’d have the least output and they did.
As for instructions I’m pretty bloody sure Bolton didn’t say “ now listen here son make sure you go out there and don’t get a kick, not one kick”.
FMD I don’t how we’ve only won 4 games in 2 years because according to you we don’t have an under performer on our list.
Serious question, is there a player on our list that you don’t rate? And I mean rate not support.

So over on the dogs board they are saying how bad they played and down play how good we were.They also lost to Gold Coast so maybe they’re just crap.

I really thought we outworked them for the contested ball and didn't allow them any space. The rare times we did they looked good. IMO we just beat them fair and square. It was a great win on so many levels

For those that have Foxtel, the replay is on at 8:30 tomorrow morning
Mate, those who have Foxtel would’ve recorded the game, and if they’re anything like me, they’d have watched it half a dozen times by 8:30 tomorrow morning...

He was great! I've been critical of his performance this year but he's looking more settled as the weeks go by. The back 6 is starting to gel really well.

How good was the ball movement today?! Best I've seen us move it in a long time.

This stat highlights how big a win this was and hopefully the launch pad for us in 2019. Go blues!

Our backline has been the highlight of our team for me to start the season.
The ball movement was sensational, played percentages when required and attacked through the middle when we could. Also we used the switch a lot more effectively and we're in no rush to just hack it forward. Was beautiful to see from the top level.

Yup, we were hitting 2 quarters consistently and it was an issue - Bolts brought this up a while back.

Our backline has been the highlight of our team for me to start the season.
The ball movement was sensational, played percentages when required and attacked through the middle when we could. Also we used the switch a lot more effectively and we're in no rush to just hack it forward. Was beautiful to see from the top level.
We looked at times to be practicing playing tempo footy

Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!