Is This Make Or Break For Licca

Yep.

Licha, Dyson and Cole are on the chopping block if by seasons end they arent regulars in the best 22.

Even if they have 2 year contracts.

I would have thought that Nash and Lonergan would have be higher on the list than any of those 3. Licca did show a bit in back to back games before breaking his leg but it was a bit suprising to see him get a 2 year contract

It certainly is. The two year contract was a vote of confidence but he needs to show that the confidence placed in him was not misplaced. He needs to show plenty, and I think he will.

Is this a crucial year for winderlich in terms of his future at the essendon football club - hope he has a ripper year and plays most games

I have every confidence he will throw everything into his preparation and become an intergral part of our future midfield setup. Surprinsingly, he'll be one of our 'older' brigade in regards to the new kids in the middle.

Two years was/is ridiculous, must have same manager as bolton. Clock ticking Licha.

How do you grade a player who has been injured, yet when on the park...shown something to suggest he has what it takes to at least compete at senior level. Harsh.

Yes I agree it was harsh, but still think he only showed enough to warrant a one yearer. I thought it was surprising, certainly not ridiculous, but surprising.

It's a real shame he broke his leg when he did as we would already know the answer to this question. From what I read he played well in the practise match, so he's off to a good start. Good luck to him

Licha only showed a bit last year. Was it a 3 game stretch that he put together?

Prior to that he hadn't shown much.

I'm optimistic that he could put together a full season along the lines of those 3 games last year but it's definately make or break this season.

He turns 23 this year. If you can't demand a spot in the best 22 by the time you're 23 then you never will.

9 Games last year - 11.8 avg disposals. Not really enough. Need him to average and 20 disposals per game.

Please tell me what he`s shown ? A couple of run throughs late at night after Ess v rich ? Yes, he`s had some injuries, let`s give him 2 years.Sorry, he`s shown very little.

Prior to 06, he was showing plenty. In fact, I think you can go as far back as 03 to see that he played some cameos at the age of 19.
The fact that you're earmarking him as being under the microscope this season suggests that you're frustrated with his return as he displays plenty of promise alongside Laycock and Bradley.
To put that into perspective, its fair to say noone is expecting too much out of Bolton or Peverill as many feel they're gone as senior footballers. The only frustration in regards to Bolts is how he's remained on the list till now.
The only disadvantage I see with Winderlich is our midfield is much more plentiful this coming season, so his work will be cut out for him to cement a spot in the middle. Skill wise, he's up to it.

Licha only showed a bit last year. Was it a 3 game stretch that he put together?

Prior to that he hadn't shown much.

I'm optimistic that he could put together a full season along the lines of those 3 games last year but it's definately make or break this season.

He turns 23 this year. If you can't demand a spot in the best 22 by the time you're 23 then you never will.

9 Games last year - 11.8 avg disposals. Not really enough. Need him to average and 20 disposals per game.

Remember Wallis?

Remember Mcallister? :D

There's something there in Winder, Dyson, Cole.. they just have to string some consistency together.

I'm pinning my hopes on these guys for next year as I reckon they're the barometer. They step up and the team will step up and play finals.

If they don't then the likes of Hislop, Jetta, Houli, Lonergan, Nash will push them out.

The concern I have at the moment is I read that Dyson and Cole are not in the main training group. Boy do they need a big pre-season.

Windyhill i have close to the same oppinion you have on Winders, I realise he has had injuries and i think a one year contract would have been more appropriate.

He is quick, but unless something unexpected happens he will only ever be an average player we should be trying to inject players into our midfield that can turn games. Not a bloke that showed tiny glimpses of decent footy.

Shouldn't the players pushing for a midfield role this year, that weren't apart of it regulary this year be Monfries, Lovett, Mc vaigh.

Winders at best imo a wingman that plays 100 solid but not brilliant games.

When did he become Licca. I think he showed a bit of dash last year but would want to take it up another level this year.

I think Bolton is safe. He is very fit this year and ready to go.

Is This Make Or Break For Licca